$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

4 stars
View map of 900 Rene Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, QC H3B 4A5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Exec on the go
Business
Hartford, CT
Sep 19, 2009

Repeat Visitor

I first stayed at the Queen E 3 years ago and it has become my automatic selection every time I visit Montreal. I stay on the Fairmont Gold club floor and the personal attention from the staff and the club amenities are well worth the additional cost. Location is ideal and I can easily walk to many downtown business appointments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cedarhurst ny
Aug 3, 2009

Superbe getaway, but pricey

Excellent! A little bite pricey, but enjoyable and classy. It is close too all attractions and fine restaurants. Perfect getaways. I will recommended to all. Word of advice. Be ready to spend for everything. Good stuff does not come cheap. Superbe customer service. Amusez vous bien!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

First class hotel. I plan to visit all of them.

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jul 22, 2009

Convenient access to underground

The hotel has extremely convenient access to the metro, Gare Centrale and RESO. It beats walking in the rain or calling a cab. The room was very meticulously cleaned and cared for. The staff was helpful with questions the questions I had. My only (minor) complaint was that sometimes neighbors could be rather noisy in transit through the hallway and the doors weren't quite enough of a shield. Not a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just take the elevators down to the underground city. Several days worth of shopping and dining await you.

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 10, 2010

Great Weekend in Montreal!

Staff was very helpful with any questions we had. It was close to everything with easy underground and walking access to all the great areas such as Rue Sainte Catherine and Cresent Street. We went to the Habs game while we were there and it was a 5 min walk to the Bell Centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bell Centre is only like a 5 minute walk. And lots of bars, shopping and resturants nearby as well.

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny, ny
Jul 5, 2010

Great

great place i would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 10, 2007

Just a great hotel

This is my usual Montreal hotel, and it's a lovely example of a what an upscale city hotel should be. Connected to both the train station and the Underground City, it's an easy walk to get to Ste. Catherine Street as well. Rooms are clean, quiet and well furnished with great views of the surrounding city and the Cathedrale Marie Reine-du-Monde. Good, if somewhat expensive, restaurants on site. I tend to take the elevator downstairs to the great food court at the train station for less expensive options. The garage on site also means you don't have to worry about on-street parking. Friendly staff too. A lovely hotel, and I'll most certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the elevator downstairs to the train station for some surprisingly good food court options as well as stores that specialize in wine, chocolates and interesting foods.

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NAOKI
Business
Roanoke, VA
Jul 23, 2007

Great room, great location and great hotel person

The room was very confortable, greate location to anywhere and the view from the room was very beautiful. I really enjoyed the stay at this hotel. But what I really want to mention is the hotel person's kind and warm assistance. It is really awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Historic and butiful old town is located just a short walk distance. It is very convinient for VIA train user too.

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Towson, MD
Jul 26, 2008

nice in Motreal

the Queen Elizabeth in Montreal was in a great location with very friendly and helpful staff - even though there was a strike going on - everyone was lovely. the workout area was good and so was the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is near by - the shops - the historic distric - good restuarants - and tourist attractions.

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jul 4, 2007

just the two of us

The queenie was delightful! Check-in was a breeze. Even though we spoke very little French the staff was friendly and helpful. The room had a great big king sized bed with nice linens. We asked if we could have a nonpet room because of allergies. That was no problem. The window opened for fresh air. The location was nice-a short walk to good restaurants and down the elavator to the train station and underground mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bucono's was open late and the food was good. If you walk out the front door then straight across Rue Levesque past the fountain and down the steps you will see it on the right.

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scarsdale, New York
Jan 1, 2011

Montreal, Canada

Great Hotel and Central Location. Room was first rateand services were great. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the concierge. Recommendations were spot on.

Back to menu Return to top