$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

4 stars
900 Rene Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, QC H3B 4A5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
96 reviews
Venerable old lady, still very classy

Great welcome, for my wife I and our pointer, room upgrade to a room just below John and Yoko's... See full review

  • Travels with Mum
  • Sep 22, 2014
Very Nice Stay

We really enjoyed our stay. The location over the train and underground station was perfect for... See full review

  • bd81
  • Jul 25, 2014
Posh Montreal hotel above the train station, near major attractions
Situated above the train station near the Place des Arts, Dominion Square, Place Bonaventure and Bell Centre, the luxurious Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth is connected to the Underground City with 982 rooms, 91 of which are suites. Home to 50,000 square feet of meeting space, the hotel also features a spa, health club, indoor pool, steam room, lounge and the legendary Beaver Club restaurant. Other amenities at the pet-friendly Fairmont the Queen Elizabeth range from a steam room to a gift shop.
Highlights
  • Pet-friendly policy for dogs under 20 pounds (nominal fee applies)
  • Site of the famous Beaver Club, a gourmet restaurant
  • Spa and health club with pool, steam room and fitness equipment
Rooms
All of the 982 rooms and 91 suites have one king, one queen or two double beds with two-line telephones with voice mail, high-speed Internet access (fees may apply) and city views as well as alarm clock radios, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, and irons and ironing boards. A wide array of room categories exist within the hotel, from smaller economy rooms for budget-conscious travelers to luxurious one- and two-bedroom suites, some with separate living rooms, two televisions and full bathrooms, plus powder rooms. Fairmont the Queen Elizabeth also offers upper-level executive suites, some with kitchenettes and dining rooms.
Features
Poised near the illustrious sites, shopping, dining and nightlife of Montreal, the posh Fairmont the Queen Elizabeth caters to business and leisure travelers with a host of amenities, from luxury dining at the Beaver Club to a spa and health club, business center and meeting spaces. A widely varying room selection, 982 rooms and 91 suites, gives the property wide-reaching appeal, as does the presence of a pool, lounge, gift shop and prime address directly above the train station.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (14 mi/22.5 km)
Attractions
  • Underground City (Connected to the hotel)
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Bell Centre (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • More than 50,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including a 3,520-square-foot space for up to 300
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, printing, faxing, scanning and courier services
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking (250 spaces) at the main entrance, Belmont or Cathcart Street, $29.00 per night, taxes excluded with a departure of 4pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth Rooms

Fairmont Gold King or Queen NS room
Fairmont Gold King or Queen NS room - polished with a rich earth tone decor. This lavish room includes exclusive access to Fairmont Gold lounge with private concierge, complimentary continental breakfast and snacks.
Fairmont Queen NS room
Fairmont Queen NS room - polished with a rich earth tone decor. This luxurious room with a fresh, modern flair is fully equipped with a marble finished bathroom and all of today`s best amenities.
Fairmont 2 double beds NS
Fairmont 2 double beds NS room - polished with a rich earth tone decor. This luxurious, non-smoking room with a fresh, modern flair is fully equipped with a marble finished bathroom and all of today`s best amenities.
Moderate Queen NS
Moderate Queen NS - contemporary flair. This bright, elegant room is fully equipped with a business desk, marble finished bathroom, extra seating, and all of today`s best amenities including a mini bar, coffee maker, etc.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0 mi
  • Underground City: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.7 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0 mi
  • Underground City: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.7 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.8 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.9 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.1 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.3 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.4 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1.9 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.2 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.4 mi
  • Little Italy: 3.1 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.2 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.4 mi

Dining

Le Montrealais Bistro Bar-Restaurant
Located on the lobby level of the hotel, Le Montrealais is a two-level restaurant including a bar section with windows overlooking Mary Queen of the World Cathedral and downtown Montreal. The menu offers tantalizing items featuring sunny Mediterranean cuisine, succulent grilled meats, fresh fish and luscious desserts in a lively bistro ambiance.
Les Voyageurs Bar
Comfort and relaxation guaranteed! The perfect place to unwind after a long day at work or play. Sit back with one of our famous martinis and enjoy the velvet touch of our pianist. When the time comes for an aperitif or a cocktail, our famous Voyageurs martinis are always the highlight of the hour! Unique and unequaled, the renowned Martinis have contributed greatly to the reputation of this elegant bar lounge since its opening. At lunch, Les Voyageurs offers one of the best business deals in town. The noontime menu features delicious international specialties that are sure to please those on the run.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montreal
Aug 31, 2009

classic hotel

everyone at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. the rooms were spotless and the view of downtown was breathtaking. breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irusya6
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 25, 2009

Romantic Getaway in Montreal

The Fairmont Queen Elizabeth hotel is in a very convenient location: in a close proximity to the Central Station, underground shops, boutiques, party destinations(Crescent St., St. Laurent St., Old Port), and sightseeing places. Hotel staff was super friendly and helpful, and created truly outstanding experience. Rooms were small but neat and clean. President's club complimentary internet service was a great deal. The restaurant in the hotel was good but a little overpriced, although desserts were delicious and well presented. Fitness center was good and clean. The only thing that we weren't very excited about was very quiet lounge/bar in the hotel that was pretty much empty all the time and closed pretty early. We didn't stay at the hotel too much since there were so many great places around. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Fairmont hotel in Montreal, it was worth the price, would definitely recommend and stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Crescent Street is the most fun place in Montreal for young people! St. Laurent Street is more for locals who want to show off. Old Port and old city has many romantic places and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 25, 2009

Wonderful for Roger's Cup

Since most of the players stayed at this hotel, we spotted several in the lobbies and around the area. They were great about signing autographs and taking pictures. The partnership with the tennis tournament meant they provided a free shuttle service for us fans - that was a big plus for us. The concierge helped us find the best place to buy Canadian gold maple leafs and in general the staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you would like to buy some Canadian coins, look for them in the Canadian Post office right next door to the hotel. Lots of nice Olympic souvenier coins, too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zeb
Business
Moncton, Ca
Aug 16, 2009

Great hotel

Good service, superb location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurant at the Bay dept store for lunch about 300 meters from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Serjio
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Aug 12, 2009

All Montreal in wolking distance

We were in a business trip. So we have no time to enjoy the hotel facilities such as pool etc. Rooms and interiors were nice, clean, and well maintained. Overall service was fine. Concierge service was extremely friendly and helpful. There was a lot of delicious food in the restaurant. The hotel has prime location in the very centre of Montreal so if we have a spare time it is walking distance to almost everything: old city, restaurants, concert places, Rue Ste Catharine etc. There were a few strange extra charges that may be easily avoided: internet access ($15 per day but free in Starbucks across street), bottle of water from minibar for $8.5 (but $1.59 per dozen bottles in the nearest pharmacy) etc. No free robe/slippers, or either breakfast was included in sale price that we had. I can't say if it was regular practice or just for rooms for sale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has perfect location in the very centre of Montreal. It is in a walking distance to almost everything: old city, museums, restaurants, concert places, Rue Ste Catharine etc. There are only few other point of interest that require transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monreposyyz
Business
Toronto
Aug 9, 2009

Unbeatable central location

Have stayed at Le Reine Elizabeth many times over the years and always enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent traveller especially in Mexico!
Business
London
Aug 5, 2009

A superb hotel next door to Gare Central

The room was lovely and we enjoyed our short time there. We left the next morning on train south. It was so easy to pop down and buy tickets and then enjoy our breakfast before we moved our luggage to pick up our train to US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, PA
Aug 3, 2009

Great Hotel in a Great Location

I stayed at the Fairmont while in town for the Osheaga Music Festival. The check in was fast, and I was put in an excellent room on the 17th floor overlooking the cathedral. My only complaints are the cost to park at the hotel, it cost around 90 CAD and the lack of complimentary internet access, it cost 15 CAD a day. The hotel is in a great location within easy walking distance of most anywhere downtown. I could have walked to the festival but, having gotten lost earlier and walked around 8 miles I choose to drive. Nonetheless, it was a great hotel, and my next trip to Montreal will be spent at the Queen Elizabeth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cedarhurst ny
Aug 3, 2009

Superbe getaway, but pricey

Excellent! A little bite pricey, but enjoyable and classy. It is close too all attractions and fine restaurants. Perfect getaways. I will recommended to all. Word of advice. Be ready to spend for everything. Good stuff does not come cheap. Superbe customer service. Amusez vous bien!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

First class hotel. I plan to visit all of them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N.O.LA
Jul 26, 2009

Fair fair and more fair

They could care less if we were there or not..... WE felt like second class citizens using the source to procure the room.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

check a guide book...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top