$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

4 stars
View map of 900 Rene Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, QC H3B 4A5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrDonk
Raleigh NC
Mar 3, 2014

Great weekend

Everything about this hotel is fantastic. No complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Giddy Up and Go Traveler
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jan 4, 2011

"A Nice Place to Stay"

Fitness center was great and open 24 hours, which was even better. The hotels connection to the underground city in Montreal was perfect and meant a trip without coats to the Bell Centre for hockey and to the food area for breakfast. Paying $15 for Internet is just silly! Seriously, do they need to still charge that much or at all?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Montreal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scarsdale, New York
Jan 1, 2011

Montreal, Canada

Great Hotel and Central Location. Room was first rateand services were great. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the concierge. Recommendations were spot on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salisbury, CT
Nov 30, 2010

Fairmont Queen Elizabeth

From the doorman, to the front desk, to the bell hops and the restaurant personel, everyone was gratious and helpful. I trained in hotel management at the QE back in the early '70s under Hilton Intl. and found it even better in 2010. Congratulations Fairmont Hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 10, 2010

Great Weekend in Montreal!

Staff was very helpful with any questions we had. It was close to everything with easy underground and walking access to all the great areas such as Rue Sainte Catherine and Cresent Street. We went to the Habs game while we were there and it was a 5 min walk to the Bell Centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bell Centre is only like a 5 minute walk. And lots of bars, shopping and resturants nearby as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelling sisters
Business
Dublin Ireland
Sep 22, 2010

Great location and very comfortable

Very very comfortable room with great beds. Really is four star. We did not eat in this hotel as the meals on offer were too comprehensive and expensive (we only wanted a quick snack at night and a simple breakfast!). We booked this because of its proximity to the train we were to travel on the following morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We were to take the train to NY the following morning so we could not have been nearer!.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelling sisters
Business
Dublin Ireland
Sep 22, 2010

Great location and very comfortable

Very very comfortable room with great beds. Really is four star. We did not eat in this hotel as the meals on offer were too comprehensive and expensive (we only wanted a quick snack at night and a simple breakfast!). We booked this because of its proximity to the train we were to travel on the following morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We were to take the train to NY the following morning so we could not have been nearer!.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nyc nan
Business
ny, ny
Aug 1, 2010

The good, bad and ugly room.

I assume renovated meant recent, not 10 or 20 years ago. Room and mattress did not come up to the Fairmont standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sebing, FL
Jul 14, 2010

Nice hotel

I was most pleased by the accommodation at the front desk and the Bell Captain's desk. My room was very nice. It was extremely quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Addict
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 6, 2010

Very Fine Property with Excellent Servic

[...]Value was excellent for July/the height of Montreal's festival season, and location was terrific (downtown and just above the Bonaventure Train Station, but also near a cathedral modelled after St Peter's in Rome. You can walk to the Museum of Fine Arts in about 20 minutes). Hotel staff was friendly and attentive, particularly at the concierge and in Les Voyageurs Bar, where [...] served up mangotinis and local tips not to be missed. Montreal has been full of fine experiences for me, and this hotel--serving up a lovely melange of French epicureanism, British business practices, and North American friendliness--has added to that list. I can't wait to share my Montreal experiences yet again with friends who haven't yet been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Anyone with a thirst for adventure can have mountains of fun in Montreal. Les Voyageurs in the hotel is a good starting-off point for your imbibing adventures (do not miss [...] mangotini). Do not underestimate how easy it is to walk to Old Montreal or to Sherbrooke and the very beautiful Musee des Beaux Arts (each about 20-25 mins walk). In Old Montreal, get a banana or maple gelato on St Paul. Nightlife of all kinds is richly available all over the city, but in many bars you need cash, not cards. Some American credit cards don't work. Bon appetit!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Jul 6, 2010

Fairmont

A curtain was missing in the room and I had two items missing from my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top