$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

4 stars
View map of 900 Rene Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, QC H3B 4A5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mochajeffrey
ajax ontarioo
Jul 25, 2012

Comfort and service at it's best

Our first meeting with Kevin at the front desk set the tone for what became the most enjoyable time away from home. This visit was to celebrate our 21st wedding anniversary. Fairmont staff made us feel as though we had just gotten married again. We originally booked a single room with double beds as our son was also with us. We were able to upgrade to a suite for privacy. And what a suite - wow! My son also had his own separate bath which made us feel right at home. The room was well designed for comfort and The staff were very helpful and friendly. How could I Ever forget Isoz at the Conceirge desk. He booked us on the Montreal tour and we had quite a blast. Montreal was breath-taking and steeped in history. We left the best for last - dinner at the Montreal restaurant in the hotel. The salmon was great and I am still tasting those desserts. What a wonderful place and well located over the Central station and stops. I can't wait for my next Vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 10, 2010

Great Weekend in Montreal!

Staff was very helpful with any questions we had. It was close to everything with easy underground and walking access to all the great areas such as Rue Sainte Catherine and Cresent Street. We went to the Habs game while we were there and it was a 5 min walk to the Bell Centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bell Centre is only like a 5 minute walk. And lots of bars, shopping and resturants nearby as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelling sisters
Business
Dublin Ireland
Sep 22, 2010

Great location and very comfortable

Very very comfortable room with great beds. Really is four star. We did not eat in this hotel as the meals on offer were too comprehensive and expensive (we only wanted a quick snack at night and a simple breakfast!). We booked this because of its proximity to the train we were to travel on the following morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We were to take the train to NY the following morning so we could not have been nearer!.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nyc nan
Business
ny, ny
Aug 1, 2010

The good, bad and ugly room.

I assume renovated meant recent, not 10 or 20 years ago. Room and mattress did not come up to the Fairmont standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sebing, FL
Jul 14, 2010

Nice hotel

I was most pleased by the accommodation at the front desk and the Bell Captain's desk. My room was very nice. It was extremely quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Addict
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 6, 2010

Very Fine Property with Excellent Servic

[...]Value was excellent for July/the height of Montreal's festival season, and location was terrific (downtown and just above the Bonaventure Train Station, but also near a cathedral modelled after St Peter's in Rome. You can walk to the Museum of Fine Arts in about 20 minutes). Hotel staff was friendly and attentive, particularly at the concierge and in Les Voyageurs Bar, where [...] served up mangotinis and local tips not to be missed. Montreal has been full of fine experiences for me, and this hotel--serving up a lovely melange of French epicureanism, British business practices, and North American friendliness--has added to that list. I can't wait to share my Montreal experiences yet again with friends who haven't yet been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Anyone with a thirst for adventure can have mountains of fun in Montreal. Les Voyageurs in the hotel is a good starting-off point for your imbibing adventures (do not miss [...] mangotini). Do not underestimate how easy it is to walk to Old Montreal or to Sherbrooke and the very beautiful Musee des Beaux Arts (each about 20-25 mins walk). In Old Montreal, get a banana or maple gelato on St Paul. Nightlife of all kinds is richly available all over the city, but in many bars you need cash, not cards. Some American credit cards don't work. Bon appetit!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Jul 6, 2010

Fairmont

A curtain was missing in the room and I had two items missing from my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny, ny
Jul 5, 2010

Great

great place i would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH USA
Nov 3, 2009

Good

Elevator motor noise was anoying Resturant was excellent Staff was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Exec on the go
Business
Hartford, CT
Sep 19, 2009

Repeat Visitor

I first stayed at the Queen E 3 years ago and it has become my automatic selection every time I visit Montreal. I stay on the Fairmont Gold club floor and the personal attention from the staff and the club amenities are well worth the additional cost. Location is ideal and I can easily walk to many downtown business appointments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Red roof
Business
New York, NY
Sep 14, 2009

Montreal

Location was good, staff friendly but the facilities are badly in need of an upgrade; both in the room and in the common areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top