$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

4 stars
View map of 900 Rene Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, QC H3B 4A5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Inie H. R.
Tarboro, NC
Feb 5, 2013

Great Place to stay with Small Children

We were centrally located and treated like royalty. A great place to be as a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRzz
Business
Saratoga Springs, NY, USA
Mar 14, 2012

perfect for traversing Montreal

Perfect spot to catch the Metro, the train....etc...close to Old Montreal and the Port....shopping underground ia accessible through Hotel....mere blocks from terrific shopping and dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
adequate at fairmont
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Feb 19, 2012

good enough

If I were expecting a 3-star hotel, maybe I'd have been more impressed, but I was expecting better. I paid extra for the "renovated" room. However, there was a crack in the paint, the wallpaper was a little bit dirty in spots, and the bathroom did not look renovated to me at all. The electrical sockets in the bathroom, for instance, had old, caked on dirt in the crevices. The paint around the doorframes was old and dirty-looking, and there was a crack in the middle of the mirror that it looked like they had covered with a blank electrical cover plate. The bathroom was very small, with hardly any space to put your toiletries, and the toilet was very old-school - the kind with the long metal flush lever that protrudes from the side, like they have in public schools and airports. On the other hand, the carpet looked new, the furniture and beds were very new and pleasant-looking, and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very hospitable, and the lady who checked me in even escorted me to the elevators. The doormen were hit or miss -- most of the time, they didn't open the door for me, but a couple times they did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barrister
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Elegance and Comfort

This is one of Montreal's grande dame hotels, exuding luxury and class. It has all the trappings of a 5 star hotel - fine dining, excellent bar, better than average every day restaurant. The rooms are not large, but ample for what one needs in the center of the city. Service is excellent, including an outstanding concierge desk. Definitely a place to return to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter1943
Business
Denville, NJ, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Orbitz went way out of their way...

We got snowed in at home and could not make it the first night of our two night stay. Called Orbitz and they got the hotel to reimburse us fully for that first night, even though the room was non-reimbursable. Thank you Orbitz. You'll get all our travel business from here on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is located right on top of Montreal's Central RR Station. We arrived by Amtrak and left by ViaRail Canada. Just an elevator ride from the train to our room. What could be more convenient than that?

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chl piney
Business
cherry hill nj
Oct 11, 2011

great weekend getaway

convenient to everything montreal has to offer & excellant acomadations-even a down comforter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moosecake
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Aug 22, 2011

A bit pricey, but it was nice

While I did enjoy my stay at this hotel, I felt the price was a bit steep for the un-renovated room I stayed in. The rooms are smaller than what I'm used to for something in this price range as well. You can't beat the location and Hotel service though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roma
Aug 5, 2011

if you book gold is god

its nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montclair, NJ
Aug 1, 2011

Overcrowded in neighboring room

The hotel's location above the train station was a big advantage especially since we arrived late and tired on Amtrak. It is also is convenient to the new and old sections of Montreal. The hotel staff were very helpful, but we did have a problem with the occupants across the hall. There were at least 6 to 8 very loud occupants that kept us up most of the night Somehow these extra occupants got by the front desk undetected. We should have reported them, but we kept hoping they would quite down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 9, 2011

Great location but a very busy hotel

Parking was awful due to the large buses that were parked in front. Staff was helpful but got hairy due to large numbers of people coming in at same time. Should had more help with the increase of people, did not get into our room till aftter 4:00. We walked the city but most sat in lobby for their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Jul 4, 2011

Great location, nice hotel

The hotel was updated on terms of design and decor. It was quite busy when we arrived and had a wait a while to check in. However, they did offer us water while we waited in line. One slight problem was that the room was not ready when we arrived which was understandable because we did not expect to get it before 4pm but they did tell us they would call when it was available but never did. Overall it it a very nice hotel and located very central to the downtown core.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top