$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

4 stars
View map of 900 Rene Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, QC H3B 4A5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter1943
Business
Denville, NJ, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Orbitz went way out of their way...

We got snowed in at home and could not make it the first night of our two night stay. Called Orbitz and they got the hotel to reimburse us fully for that first night, even though the room was non-reimbursable. Thank you Orbitz. You'll get all our travel business from here on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is located right on top of Montreal's Central RR Station. We arrived by Amtrak and left by ViaRail Canada. Just an elevator ride from the train to our room. What could be more convenient than that?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chl piney
Business
cherry hill nj
Oct 11, 2011

great weekend getaway

convenient to everything montreal has to offer & excellant acomadations-even a down comforter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moosecake
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Aug 22, 2011

A bit pricey, but it was nice

While I did enjoy my stay at this hotel, I felt the price was a bit steep for the un-renovated room I stayed in. The rooms are smaller than what I'm used to for something in this price range as well. You can't beat the location and Hotel service though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roma
Aug 5, 2011

if you book gold is god

its nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montclair, NJ
Aug 1, 2011

Overcrowded in neighboring room

The hotel's location above the train station was a big advantage especially since we arrived late and tired on Amtrak. It is also is convenient to the new and old sections of Montreal. The hotel staff were very helpful, but we did have a problem with the occupants across the hall. There were at least 6 to 8 very loud occupants that kept us up most of the night Somehow these extra occupants got by the front desk undetected. We should have reported them, but we kept hoping they would quite down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 9, 2011

Great location but a very busy hotel

Parking was awful due to the large buses that were parked in front. Staff was helpful but got hairy due to large numbers of people coming in at same time. Should had more help with the increase of people, did not get into our room till aftter 4:00. We walked the city but most sat in lobby for their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Jul 4, 2011

Great location, nice hotel

The hotel was updated on terms of design and decor. It was quite busy when we arrived and had a wait a while to check in. However, they did offer us water while we waited in line. One slight problem was that the room was not ready when we arrived which was understandable because we did not expect to get it before 4pm but they did tell us they would call when it was available but never did. Overall it it a very nice hotel and located very central to the downtown core.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Giddy Up and Go Traveler
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jan 4, 2011

"A Nice Place to Stay"

Fitness center was great and open 24 hours, which was even better. The hotels connection to the underground city in Montreal was perfect and meant a trip without coats to the Bell Centre for hockey and to the food area for breakfast. Paying $15 for Internet is just silly! Seriously, do they need to still charge that much or at all?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Montreal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scarsdale, New York
Jan 1, 2011

Montreal, Canada

Great Hotel and Central Location. Room was first rateand services were great. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the concierge. Recommendations were spot on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salisbury, CT
Nov 30, 2010

Fairmont Queen Elizabeth

From the doorman, to the front desk, to the bell hops and the restaurant personel, everyone was gratious and helpful. I trained in hotel management at the QE back in the early '70s under Hilton Intl. and found it even better in 2010. Congratulations Fairmont Hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top