$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

4 stars
View map of 900 Rene Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, QC H3B 4A5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHESAKICK
Business
CALIFORNIA
Aug 3, 2012

Central hotel in Montreal, Canada

The hotel was central to everything. The train station and a wonderful mall full of shops and bistros was just below. It as the perfect location. Everyone of the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Don't exchange your Canadian dollars at an exchange site. Use a store and buy something. You get more for your money!

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaya tang
Family
edmonton, alberta
Jul 31, 2012

best holiday

very good hotel in term of location, staffs and cleanliness except I wish the hotel provide free WIFI in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mochajeffrey
Family
ajax ontarioo
Jul 25, 2012

Comfort and service at it's best

Our first meeting with Kevin at the front desk set the tone for what became the most enjoyable time away from home. This visit was to celebrate our 21st wedding anniversary. Fairmont staff made us feel as though we had just gotten married again. We originally booked a single room with double beds as our son was also with us. We were able to upgrade to a suite for privacy. And what a suite - wow! My son also had his own separate bath which made us feel right at home. The room was well designed for comfort and The staff were very helpful and friendly. How could I Ever forget Isoz at the Conceirge desk. He booked us on the Montreal tour and we had quite a blast. Montreal was breath-taking and steeped in history. We left the best for last - dinner at the Montreal restaurant in the hotel. The salmon was great and I am still tasting those desserts. What a wonderful place and well located over the Central station and stops. I can't wait for my next Vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SelfishMom
Couples
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 24, 2012

Will definitely go back to the Fairmont Queen Elizabeth

We booked a regular room and were offered an upgrade to a gold level room at check-in for an additional charge per night, which we took. This included a bigger room with more amenities, breakfast and snacks each day in the gold level lounge (including unlimited bottles of water and soft drinks), private concierges just for the gold level floors, turn down service, bikes and helmets to use for 2 hours, and WiFi. One of the concierges, Francois-Pascal, spent about half an hour with us planning what we would see and do on our trip, and his input was invaluable. Our room was very comfortable and the bed was wonderful. The only complaints I had were small and would not stop me from staying in the hotel again (I'd have given it a 4.5 instead of a 4 if that had been possible). -Housekeeping did not give us an extra roll of toilet paper; luckily I noticed "in time" and just had to run out into the hallway and swipe one from the cart. -There was no couch - no place for two people to sit and relax. Just a comfy chair and ottoman. While the TV did extend from the bureau and turn towards the bed, only about 2/3 of the screen was visible from the bed. -While there are blackout curtains, because of where they're installed light bleeds from around the edges and the room never gets very dark during the day. Other than those three issues, though, everything was wonderful. The hotel was quiet, the staff extremely friendly, and our closet had one of the biggest safes I've ever seen (in some hotels I can't even fit a laptop in). Also, the location can't be beat: it was a short walk to Old Montreal and Notre Dame Cathedral, and there were many Bixi bike stations nearby, plus the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

As we were leaving Notre Dame Cathedral we saw many disappointed people trying to talk their way in, but the cathedral was being closed at 12:30pm on a Saturday for two weddings. Try to check before you go so that you won't miss out.

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rodney the Traveler
Family
New York
Jul 9, 2012

Great family trip

We decided to getaway at the last minute and choose to make a trip to Montreal. The Fairmont was the perfect place to stay, The room was great and the staff was superior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NewYorkerAlex
Couples
New York
Jul 6, 2012

Great location, good room

Hotel is very fancy, but quite outdated. The pool is small with limited place for relax. Steam room was running "full steam" all the time from 6:00 am to 10:00 pm. Also, hot tub was available(no more then 6 people to sit at the same time). The best amenity is a location. The hotel is connected to the undeground complex and sittuated in the "upscale area of downtown Mounreal", just block away from the Saint Catherine street, between the two best shopping destinations: "Le Bay" and "Simone" department stores. They charge %18 for internet, but it is free if you become a member (for free) of the "Faermont Presidents club". The price I paid was very reasonable. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The best amenity is a location. The hotel is connected to the undeground complex and sittuated in the "upscale area of downtown Mounreal", just block away from the Saint Catherine street, between the two best shopping destinations: "Le Bay" and "Simone" department stores.

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Montreal traveller
Business
Boston
Jul 6, 2012

Great stay

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The room was very comfortable. The phone device had to be changed as it was not charging. The location was perfect and so was the breakfast. The station below is very convenient. The room interior was all new and fresh. I have stayed at various hotels in the same price range, and this was the best. Not to forget their 3rd night off. I plan to sign up for a free president club membership for future upgrades. Hope this was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The jazz festival is very near by and still far away from the sound and commercial late night activities.

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MelB44
Friends
New Haven, CT
Jun 26, 2012

Girls getaway!

During our stay we hung around the area near the hotel and also took the Metro to Old Montreal. There are plenty of shops and restaurants near the hotel and the Metro stop is also close by. The location is great, the staff friendly, and the hotel clean. The only thing was, we wished they had free Wi-Fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rampdc
Friends
Pittsburgh
Jun 19, 2012

Location is awesome

Great hotel, great location, great staff. Can't wait to go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of shops to walk and enjoy.

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
far traveller
Single
California
May 12, 2012

Convienent stay

It doesn't get better for those taking VIA or Amtrak. The Hotel is over the train station in Montreal. The resturant is great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In back of the concource there are lots of fast food, resturants, and shops

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Easter Weekend Visitor
Family
CT. USA
Apr 13, 2012

Excellent location, very comfortable stay

Very pleasant. Highly recommended. Had a great breakfast for the entire family. Staff all very customer oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top