$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

4 stars
View map of 900 Rene Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, QC H3B 4A5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Small0615
Friends
Boston, MA
Sep 3, 2013

Excellent hotel & location!

This hotel had a wonderful, indulgent atmosphere. Old world charm, warm & comfortable surroundings, and a helpful & friendly staff. I will be looking to stay here for my future trips to Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter1943
Couples
Denville, NJ, USA
Jun 22, 2013

Great getaway

Great Hotel. Stay there whenever we are in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
William819
Couples
New Orleans, LA
Jun 12, 2013

Montreal Trip

Initial room was very small, two double beds. Asked to be moved to room with queen bed as reserved. Had to up grade to junior suite, $100 a day extra. They were nice about it but we did have reservations that were made some time in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All bartenders were extremely nice and knowledgeable, very helpful in describing points of interest, restaurants, etc in the area, even wrote down street directions so we would not get lost.

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Purate
Business
NY
Apr 24, 2013

Great Hotel

This was my second stay at the Fairmont Queen Elizabeth. I was very satisfied. The staff is pleasant and courteous and the room/bathroom was large and clean. If you join their President's Club (membership is free - ask to join) you get free in room wifi and free local telephone calls. The in room wifi was great - I was able to stream Netflix movies. Also, the hotel is centrally located downtown in the business district. There is a mall underneath directly accessible from the hotel with lots of choices for food and shopping. This is especially important if you are there in the winter. The only minor gripe that I have is that the mini fridge in the room is small and loaded with hotel drinks. I had to remove these drinks in order to make room for my own drinks and food and then had to put everything back before checking out. All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DRDWK
Friends
Dover, DE
Apr 15, 2013

one night stay

Arrived late due to lateness of the train. Hotel is very convenient to train station. Overall, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great if using train station, and access to underground

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MSNS
Family
Adirondacks
Apr 6, 2013

outstanding hotel

impeccably clean room, excellent service at the desk upon arrival, the restaurant for breakfast from Carlo, the concierge, and the luggage attendant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

basilique next to the hotel

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill the traveller
Family
Chappaqua, NY
Mar 31, 2013

Nice Central Location

The hotel stay was very pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable, though rather small. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NickVegLib
Single
Pittsburgh
Mar 8, 2013

Great location

Everything was very nice but I was surprised that there was no refrigerator and I was unhappy that wireless internet was not free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mon p'tit pet
Couples
New Brunswick Canada
Mar 4, 2013

Wow!!! What a weekend!!

We booked the Queen Elizabeth because we were attending a Habs game at the Bell center.It is the only hotel in Montreal where you could go to the Bell center without having to go outside.Arriving at the game without a coat,boots,hat and mitts is to me one of the many 5 star treatments this hotel can offer.This fairmont hotel is located just above the Gare Central connected to the metro for any one arriving in Montreal by train .Also it is located above one of the largest underground shopping in the city and we were able to shop and eat comfortably dressed at room temperature.A 5* experience at a 4* hotel. One of our best weekend ever in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you love ribs,you must go to "Bar-B-Barn"located on Guy street just a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Briton
Friends
Kingston ON
Feb 27, 2013

Very relaxing

Excellent location! Walkable to Place des Arts & Megabus depot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top