$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

4 stars
View map of 900 Rene Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, QC H3B 4A5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MSNS
Adirondacks
Apr 6, 2013

outstanding hotel

impeccably clean room, excellent service at the desk upon arrival, the restaurant for breakfast from Carlo, the concierge, and the luggage attendant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

basilique next to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mquinn
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 20, 2014

one of many visits

One of my favorite hotels in Montreal. Location, location, location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try them all. Montreal has a lot to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
argbsas7
Business
Rochester, NY
Jan 21, 2014

Anniversary getaway

My husband and I spent the weekend at The Farimont Hotel. We were very happy with it. The location is perfect, downtown. Close to metros, malls, old Montreal. We had dinner at the hotel and it was a little pricy, but good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jekkles
Business
Pennsylvania
Jan 2, 2014

New Years Trip

Perfect location, very nice and helpful employees, very clean! Loved the underground city underneath the hotel! Will definetely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doyle005
Business
Wheaton, MD
Dec 31, 2013

Perfet location, perfect everything

If coming to Montreal by train, stay at the Fairmont. The hotel has elevator access to the train station. It is connected to the Montreal Underground. To keep this short, this is a prefect hotel for visiting Montreal and I cannot wait to return next winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Go to the Underground on Boxing Day. The sales were great this year.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
royggg
Business
Albany, NY
Dec 23, 2013

Generally good

Everything is fine expect a little smoking smell in non-smoking room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spinker
Business
Ontario, Canada
Nov 18, 2013

Couple weekend

Great location, friendly and very helpful staff, esp the concierge. Wonderful meal at The Beaver Club with great service and food. The only negative was the small bathroom size -the door always seemed to be in the way. I would definitely stay there again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Beaver Club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Small0615
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 3, 2013

Excellent hotel & location!

This hotel had a wonderful, indulgent atmosphere. Old world charm, warm & comfortable surroundings, and a helpful & friendly staff. I will be looking to stay here for my future trips to Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merrill and Charlene
Business
Saint Simons Island, Ga.
Aug 2, 2013

Wonderful vacation !

We have stayed at the Queen Elizabeth before, and it is still as fantastic as ever -- great location; wonderful food,=; and very friendly staff. It can't get much better. We loved our trip and want to go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent dining at the hotel and the surrounding area , which is nice after walking, sight seeing, and shopping all day !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter1943
Business
Denville, NJ, USA
Jun 22, 2013

Great getaway

Great Hotel. Stay there whenever we are in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
William819
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 12, 2013

Montreal Trip

Initial room was very small, two double beds. Asked to be moved to room with queen bed as reserved. Had to up grade to junior suite, $100 a day extra. They were nice about it but we did have reservations that were made some time in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All bartenders were extremely nice and knowledgeable, very helpful in describing points of interest, restaurants, etc in the area, even wrote down street directions so we would not get lost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top