$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

4 stars
View map of 900 Rene Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, QC H3B 4A5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Inie H. R.
Tarboro, NC
Feb 5, 2013

Great Place to stay with Small Children

We were centrally located and treated like royalty. A great place to be as a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sixter
Business
Victoria, BC
Mar 6, 2014

Great to get out of the Cold!

We really enjoyed our 3 nights at the Fairmont, not least because it is so conveniently located downtown and with the underground walkway to Ville Marie. Outside temperatures were -15C and lower while we were in Montreal! We enjoyed our short walks outside to the various nearby attractions but were so glad to come back to a welcoming and warm environment with such pleasant and helpful staff. We used the pool and the hot tub, but didn't manage to make it to the gym. We ate once in the restaurant and found the food and the service great. We also ate at the local food outlets in Ville Marie which was family and friends so we didn't hit any high spots while we there. The room was very comfortable, with great beds and the coffee and tea were replaced every day and the room kept nice and clean. The hotel lobby is large yet manages to be warm and welcoming with plenty of comfortable seating. It was often filled with lots of people but never felt noisy or congested. What a great place to stay - we are glad we treated ourselves to a few nights of luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can eat quite well for breakfast or lunch in the Ville Marie shopping centre, just steps underneath the hotel. We did not discover this until our last day.

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrDonk
Business
Raleigh NC
Mar 3, 2014

Great weekend

Everything about this hotel is fantastic. No complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love Montreal Mom
Business
US
Feb 24, 2014

So so experience

The room and bathroom were small and very noisy, we could hear people in the next room and in the hall all night long. The bathroom drain, fan, or blow dryer did not work. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The workout/pool area was pretty nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mquinn
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 20, 2014

one of many visits

One of my favorite hotels in Montreal. Location, location, location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try them all. Montreal has a lot to offer.

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
argbsas7
Business
Rochester, NY
Jan 21, 2014

Anniversary getaway

My husband and I spent the weekend at The Farimont Hotel. We were very happy with it. The location is perfect, downtown. Close to metros, malls, old Montreal. We had dinner at the hotel and it was a little pricy, but good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jekkles
Business
Pennsylvania
Jan 2, 2014

New Years Trip

Perfect location, very nice and helpful employees, very clean! Loved the underground city underneath the hotel! Will definetely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doyle005
Business
Wheaton, MD
Dec 31, 2013

Perfet location, perfect everything

If coming to Montreal by train, stay at the Fairmont. The hotel has elevator access to the train station. It is connected to the Montreal Underground. To keep this short, this is a prefect hotel for visiting Montreal and I cannot wait to return next winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Go to the Underground on Boxing Day. The sales were great this year.

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
royggg
Business
Albany, NY
Dec 23, 2013

Generally good

Everything is fine expect a little smoking smell in non-smoking room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spinker
Business
Ontario, Canada
Nov 18, 2013

Couple weekend

Great location, friendly and very helpful staff, esp the concierge. Wonderful meal at The Beaver Club with great service and food. The only negative was the small bathroom size -the door always seemed to be in the way. I would definitely stay there again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Beaver Club

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Small0615
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 3, 2013

Excellent hotel & location!

This hotel had a wonderful, indulgent atmosphere. Old world charm, warm & comfortable surroundings, and a helpful & friendly staff. I will be looking to stay here for my future trips to Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top