Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$105
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 2, 2016 Check-out: Mar 5, 2016

nice hotel, can be noisy

Would not recommend Thu, Oct 16, 2014
Nice hotel, clean but you can hear guests in next room. We were awakened by a crying child and then the whole family was up playing for 2-3 hours about 2 AM! Then on the other side of us were guests watching a football game and we could hear all of their conversations as they watched the game. If you plan to stay at this hotel, bring your best ear plugs.

| California Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

GREAT LOCATION, SMALL ROOMS

Would recommend Mon, Sep 29, 2014
We stayed for only one night for a special event taking place in the city. Hotel is perfectly located downtown, close to Metro station and pretty much everything... Everything at the Queen E is very expensive: no free wi-fi access, in-room service is very expensive, in-room mini-bar is extremely expensive (think $9 for a Evian bottle)... Make sure to reserve if you want to grab bfast at the restaurant (even if it is at 8am on a Sunday) Staff is very nice, hotel is clean, but the rooms are extremely tiny (think, you can't use the toilet if the door is not closed)... Make sure to ask for a room far from the elevators: they are quite noisy!

| Montreal, Qc Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Venerable old lady, still very classy

Would recommend Mon, Sep 22, 2014
Great welcome, for my wife I and our pointer, room upgrade to a room just below John and Yoko's suite. Generally helpful and efficient service, pretty much five stars, good in suite dining experience. Slight critiques were only that the hotel is showing signs of its age here and there, but on the other hand it had a comfortable feel of another era. Bit of a mess up with shoe shine timing too - had no shoes to walk the dog one morning. Otherwise great. Would definitely return.

| Wilton, CT, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Gran Experiencia

Would recommend Tue, Aug 19, 2014
El hotel tiene una magnífica ubicación, conexión a todas las vías de comunicación de la ciudad. Está uno en el centro de la vida de Montréal: tiendas, museos, restaurantes, etc.a unos pasos de distancia. Con los miembros del staff del hotel con quienes tuvimos oportunidad de tratar recibimos una atención de primera. Definitivamente escogería este hotel para un nuevo viaje a Montréal y sin duda lo voy a recomendar a mis amigos que vayan a viajar a ésta ciudad.

Shopping hint

Caminen sólo unos pasos y estarán en el paraíso de las compras. Los precios son accesibles y la mercancía de buena calidad.

| México, D.F. Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great place

Would recommend Mon, Aug 18, 2014
Spotless. Friendliest of staffs. Quiet. Lots of elevators. Bottled water shouldnt cost $8.50 though. Great hotel, u get what u pay for.

| Toronto Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Quick Night Trip

Would recommend Tue, Jul 29, 2014
We visited this hotel for an overnight trip to Montreal and faced some mixed reviews. PROS: *The location was great, an easy walk to both the downtown area, old Montreal and the waterfront. *The room was clean and offered a view of the water foundation across the street. The faucets and sink were outdated, but who cares about that, and there was a big, flatscreen television. *The concierge was very helpful for a couple of out of town visitors, and gave us a variety of very helpful and successful restaurant options. CONS *There was a problem with the check-in, as they gave us two double beds instead of the queen we booked. It took some time and persistence to get everything squared away. *The check-in is scheduled for 4 p.m., which is extremely late and frustrating. *The parking situation is a little expensive for just one night. *We were not allowed to take our drinks from the hotel bar up to our room. Overall, this hotel is good because of the location, but it might be wroth it to search around first for a better deal in the area.

| Rhode Island Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Very Nice Stay

Would recommend Fri, Jul 25, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The location over the train and underground station was perfect for getting around without having to walk outside in the heat. The rooms we had were comfortable and very clean, although more counter space in the bathrooms would have been nice. The only complaint was a big stain on the rug in one of the rooms when we arrived. Housekeeping covered it with a throw rug which solved the unsightliness. The Queen Elizabeth is a great place to stay in Montreal!

| Michigan Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Excellent

Would recommend Mon, Apr 21, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the Queen Elizabeth! We took the train right to the hotel. So convenient. Everything was perfect. Robes on the door in the bathroom, flat screen TV. Excellent location, 15 minute walk to Old Montreal. Enjoyable dining, soothing hot tub, helpful staff. We would go back in an instant.

Money saver

Don't remove the drinks from the refrigerator in the room, we were trying to chill some champagne. It's computerized and weight sensitive and resulted in a charge to our room. They did remove the charges, but it surprised us.

| Northern New York Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great to get out of the Cold!

Would recommend Thu, Mar 6, 2014
We really enjoyed our 3 nights at the Fairmont, not least because it is so conveniently located downtown and with the underground walkway to Ville Marie. Outside temperatures were -15C and lower while we were in Montreal! We enjoyed our short walks outside to the various nearby attractions but were so glad to come back to a welcoming and warm environment with such pleasant and helpful staff. We used the pool and the hot tub, but didn't manage to make it to the gym. We ate once in the restaurant and found the food and the service great. We also ate at the local food outlets in Ville Marie which was family and friends so we didn't hit any high spots while we there. The room was very comfortable, with great beds and the coffee and tea were replaced every day and the room kept nice and clean. The hotel lobby is large yet manages to be warm and welcoming with plenty of comfortable seating. It was often filled with lots of people but never felt noisy or congested. What a great place to stay - we are glad we treated ourselves to a few nights of luxury.

Dining

You can eat quite well for breakfast or lunch in the Ville Marie shopping centre, just steps underneath the hotel. We did not discover this until our last day.

| Victoria, BC Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great weekend

Would recommend Mon, Mar 3, 2014
Everything about this hotel is fantastic. No complaints

| Raleigh NC Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5