$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

4 stars
View map of 900 Rene Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, QC H3B 4A5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crossing the Boarder
Business
Barre, Vermont
Apr 22, 2009

"Great Times"

We just went for a weekend away and we had a great stay. I would have been just as happy staying at the Hotel and relaxing but we walked the streets and went to dinner @ Biz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very Expensive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilton
Nov 29, 2008

excellent location

The Fairmont Queen Elizabeth is in a superb location with exellent amenities. A great gym and good rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Evreything is in close proximity to the hotel with plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brendon, VT
Jul 26, 2008

Centrally Located

The room was adequate with desk and a lounge chair with a good view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Location to shopping and dining excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Towson, MD
Jul 26, 2008

nice in Motreal

the Queen Elizabeth in Montreal was in a great location with very friendly and helpful staff - even though there was a strike going on - everyone was lovely. the workout area was good and so was the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is near by - the shops - the historic distric - good restuarants - and tourist attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NAOKI
Business
Roanoke, VA
Jul 23, 2007

Great room, great location and great hotel person

The room was very confortable, greate location to anywhere and the view from the room was very beautiful. I really enjoyed the stay at this hotel. But what I really want to mention is the hotel person's kind and warm assistance. It is really awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Historic and butiful old town is located just a short walk distance. It is very convinient for VIA train user too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 10, 2007

Just a great hotel

This is my usual Montreal hotel, and it's a lovely example of a what an upscale city hotel should be. Connected to both the train station and the Underground City, it's an easy walk to get to Ste. Catherine Street as well. Rooms are clean, quiet and well furnished with great views of the surrounding city and the Cathedrale Marie Reine-du-Monde. Good, if somewhat expensive, restaurants on site. I tend to take the elevator downstairs to the great food court at the train station for less expensive options. The garage on site also means you don't have to worry about on-street parking. Friendly staff too. A lovely hotel, and I'll most certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the elevator downstairs to the train station for some surprisingly good food court options as well as stores that specialize in wine, chocolates and interesting foods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jul 4, 2007

just the two of us

The queenie was delightful! Check-in was a breeze. Even though we spoke very little French the staff was friendly and helpful. The room had a great big king sized bed with nice linens. We asked if we could have a nonpet room because of allergies. That was no problem. The window opened for fresh air. The location was nice-a short walk to good restaurants and down the elavator to the train station and underground mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bucono's was open late and the food was good. If you walk out the front door then straight across Rue Levesque past the fountain and down the steps you will see it on the right.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top