$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport

2 stars
View map of 700 Avenue Michel Jasmin, 700 Avenue Michel Jasmin, Montreal, QC H9P1C5

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
16 reviews
Nice for business coordination

breakfast room ladies were very cordial. Front desk very helpful on airport shuttle See full review

  • RDMakepeace
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great hotel near the airport

I loved this hotel. I waited only a few minutes for the shuttle from the airport. We held a 4 hour... See full review

  • Max00007
  • Mar 24, 2015
Enjoy a successful visit to Quebec's capital city at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport. Our hotel benefits from an easily accessible location, just minutes from the Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport; take advantage of our complimentary, 24-hour airport shuttle for a hassle-free arrival. Each of our well-appointed guest rooms and suites features superior amenities like plush, luxury bedding, LCD TVs, and free Wi-Fi Internet. With over 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting room space, we are an ideal option for a business event here in Montreal - and we offer plenty of opportunities for leisure, too. Take a dip in our heated indoor pool or savor a complimentary daily breakfast buffet each morning before exploring Montreal's many attractions. We are just a short drive away from downtown Montreal, and conveniently near La Ronde amusement park. Whether you join us for business or pleasure, we look forward to your visit at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 6.7 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 8.3 mi
  • Little Italy: 8.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 8.5 mi
  • Crescent Street: 8.6 mi
  • Bell Centre: 8.9 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 8.9 mi
  • Centre Bell: 8.9 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 9 mi
  • Underground City: 9.2 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 9.3 mi
  • Place des Arts: 9.4 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 9.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 9.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 9.7 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 6.7 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 8.3 mi
  • Little Italy: 8.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 8.5 mi
  • Crescent Street: 8.6 mi
  • Bell Centre: 8.9 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 8.9 mi
  • Centre Bell: 8.9 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 9 mi
  • Underground City: 9.2 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 9.3 mi
  • Place des Arts: 9.4 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 9.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 9.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 9.7 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 9.8 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 9.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 9.8 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 9.9 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 9.9 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 10 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 10 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 10.5 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 11.1 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 11.7 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 11.9 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 12 mi

Dining

Napa Lounge
Savour great dining near the Montreal Airport at Napa Lounge, our hotel's signature restaurant. We offer travellers fresh, local cuisine and a full bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business Traveling
Business
Florida, USA
Feb 23, 2014

Great for business

Hotel also had in house restaurant which provided nice meals for us on long day of flying from Florida. Got to admit, it was nice to leave and get back to Florida with 83 degree weather , perfect for golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great for weary travelers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RDMakepeace
Business
Waxhaw
Apr 6, 2015

Nice for business coordination

breakfast room ladies were very cordial. Front desk very helpful on airport shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Max00007
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Great hotel near the airport

I loved this hotel. I waited only a few minutes for the shuttle from the airport. We held a 4 hour meeting with three of us in the hotel restaurant the food and service was great and the WiFi connection solid. Then I flew out the next day. Although it was a short stay, I was very impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jrjr6
Business
Virginia
Oct 18, 2014

Close to airport

Needed a good value close to airport with transportation and found it. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelHomie
Business
Toronto
Oct 13, 2014

Great Value for buck

The hotel is conveniently located from Old Montreal and other attractions. The room was spacious and clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was of decent quality. The gym was small but I definitely would recommend a stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jrjr6
Business
Virginia
Oct 6, 2014

Nice

Close to airport with transportation provided. Very nice hotel and staff for the money spent. Excellent value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A busy mom
Business
Northeast
Jul 31, 2014

comfortable stay for family

We traveled with our toddlers and stayed for 4 days. In general, it is a really good hotel for family. Our room is large and clean, the complimentary hot coffee and tea are highly appreciated, the breakfast is of good value with many choices for young kids. We wish that the room for breakfast was larger, because it gets crowded every morning often difficult to find a table. The staff during the days are very professional and efficient. The staff members at night could be more efficient. But, overall we enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yonas.Jongkind
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jun 17, 2014

Good stay

Laying over in Montreal. Stayed the night there between flights. Staff and hotel were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business Traveling
Business
Florida, USA
Feb 23, 2014

Great for business

Hotel also had in house restaurant which provided nice meals for us on long day of flying from Florida. Got to admit, it was nice to leave and get back to Florida with 83 degree weather , perfect for golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great for weary travelers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raydiant
Business
Detroit
Jan 17, 2014

Much Better then two stars

Although my stay was very brief, the hotel was very high quality for what i paid. The rooms were up to date and very clean. the lobby and breakfast area were first class. The desk clerk was extremely helpful in getting me directions to my destination. The only negative was the shuttle bus at the airport was about 10 minutes late from what was originally promised. Overall, very good place to stay if you are just passing through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jumpspotjump
Business
Houston tx
Oct 8, 2013

Train noise thru the night

Only if you love trains. Backs onto multiple railroad tracks. Even on the top floor there was a freight train every hour both nites from 1245 am to at least 345am. Perhaps the other side maybe better but can they guarantee that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top