$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

4 stars
View map of 208 Saint Antoine Ouest, Montreal, QC H2Y OA6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Jun 7, 2009

Montreal

Had a wonderful time in Montreal. The location is perfect just steps away from the Metro. The complementary extras like the breakfast and evening cocktails were fabulous. The rooms were clean and spacious. Great overall deal. The only downside, some construction going on in the next building and extra noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashua NH
Oct 12, 2009

Great room, shame about the shopping....

Wonderful room, great Manager's Special and Breakfast. A couple of light bulbs needed changing but didn't spoil the whole experience!Taxi to Casino cheap but it didn't live up to the likes of Foxwoods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Firman
Business
Milwaukee
Mar 18, 2014

Great hotel and staff

I chose this hotel, because I had a meeting at the convention center across the street. I was extremely impressed with the quality of the room and amenities. Add to the comfort of the room, the free breakfast and early evening appetizers, made this a great hotel. Most important was the friendliness of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suziebell
Business
Montreal,Quebec
May 3, 2014

Relaxing getaway

We enjoyed our experience at the Hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. We were in walking distance to what we wanted to do. Enjoyed my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 13, 2009

Great hotel

The hotel was great. Our stay included a free continental breakfast and two complimentary drink tickets per person, per night, for use during the daily Management Reception. The room was beautiful - very modern and spacious. The bathroom had a whirlpool, which was fantastic. We stayed in a queen suite, so we had our own kitchen, which looked brand new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Management Reception had great appetizers and drinks and was a great way to start the evening or relax after an active day.

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.H.S.
Business
Delavan,. WI
Sep 18, 2009

Wonderful Hotel

Staff always greeted you with a smile and an assistive attitude. The breakfasts were very good, and the bar service was excellent. The location to the old port and to the convention center drew us to the Embassy Suites. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are numerous restaurants near the hotel, and plenty of sights to visit.

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dreren2008
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Dec 6, 2011

Nice Clean hotel... Great breakfast buffet..night snacks and 2 comp drinks per night!

Stayed here for 2 nights.. loved it!! Very clean, quite. with a great location, enter the building across the street,.. and it leads to everywhere without walking outside.. Wicked breakfast buffet.. made to order omelette station.. pancakes.. you name it! Nice staff, and very helpful... And again clean rooms! Would do it again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Again, walk across the street into the building not sure the name.. but there is a car rental company inside there.. and that leads to everything.. good info for winter travellers.. !

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xrxdvd
Business
new jersey
Jan 2, 2012

the people are fantastic - room as well!

only thing not cool is the long wait at the elevators...but the reception personnel are very friendly, accomodating and answered all our questions - absolutely perfect. Concierge as well. Room was beautiful, well worth it to get the king size double room with the jacuzzi! ...for only a few bucks more per night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

verses restaurant, new, and recommended by concierge was delicious - stay with the beef! soup and salad wonderful

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott7777
Business
New York, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Family Trip

Very enjoyable. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoy the free snack/drinks in the afternoon.

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark 1962
Business
Burke, VA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Family trip to Montreal

Other reviewers were right on the mark! Great location for exploring Montreal, across the street from Metro and Underground complex, so getting around could not have been simpler. Add in the free breakfast and managers evening reception with two free drinks, and made for a great value for our family. Suite comes with kitchenette, but found no need for use, but grocery store is located about 10 minute walk in the underground. Bathroom was spacious, living room a little tight when sofa bed extended. Staff was courteous and friendly, speaking both French and English. Will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Le Bourlingueur (French Alsatian) and Cafe Stash (Polish) are great values, family friendly and a short walk down Rue St Francis Xavier.

Back to menu Return to top