Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

4 stars
208 Saint Antoine Ouest, Montreal, QC H2Y OA6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
41 reviews
real goob deal

near,most of the attraccion,ease walk to metro station,goob room,breakfast are realy goob,clean... See full review

  • joaquin1
  • Oct 24, 2014
Relaxing getaway

We enjoyed our experience at the Hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. We were in walking distance... See full review

  • Suziebell
  • May 3, 2014
Centrally situated suite hotel in Montreal by top sites
The Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal is in Old Montreal, moments from the financial district, shopping, dining and the Port of Montreal. Highlights include a bar, fitness and business centers, a restaurant, and conference and meeting spaces with audiovisual equipment. The 210 guest rooms have premium bedding and high-definition televisions as well as refrigerators, microwaves and coffee-makers. Complimentary breakfast is served, and a nightly cocktail reception offers a precursor to dining in the lobby-situated restaurant.
Highlights
  • Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly cocktail reception
  • Spacious two-room suites with kitchenettes
  • Convenient location to Old Montreal, nightlife, dining and shopping
Rooms
All 210 contemporary rooms at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal, many of them extra-spacious two-room suites, feature 200 thread-count sheets, marble vanities in bathrooms, wet bars, coffee-makers and work-desks in addition to 27-inch high-definition televisions with one queen, one king or two double beds, plus refrigerators and microwaves. Wired and wireless Internet service is available (fees may apply). Complimentary perks include weekday morning newspapers, cooked-to-order breakfast are available and a nightly cocktail reception.
Features
Located in the Old Montreal neighborhood, the Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal is a mostly suite property near major city attractions, nightlife, dining, financial and shopping districts. The hotel houses an on-site restaurant, while offering complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and a happy hour cocktail reception. Business and fitness centers attract suited-up clientele, though amenities such as babysitting services, a menu for children and coin laundry are family-friendly lures.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (14 mi/22.5 km)
Attractions
  • Palais des Congres (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Notre Dame Basilica (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Atelier & Saveurs (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Business
  • A 600-square-foot meeting space accommodates up to 70 for a reception
  • Business center with phones, cell phone rental, printing and secretarial services, mailing and faxing
  • Meeting rooms
  • Notary public

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Map

45.5045 -73.5594
Nearby airports
Montreal - Trudeau Intl Airport, (YUL), 14.00, MI, SE;

Nearby points of interest

  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.2 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.3 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.3 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.4 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.6 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.6 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.2 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.3 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.3 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.4 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.6 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.6 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.9 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.9 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 1 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.3 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.4 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1.5 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 1.6 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.9 mi
  • Little Italy: 3.3 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 3.7 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.9 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sugovicm
Business
New York, NY
Jul 5, 2011

five star hotel with a one star toilet

Stayed at the Embassy Suites for four days and ended up using the toilet in the lobby every day! The reason: because maintenance and front desk staff were incompetent at handling our issue - a toilet that wouldn't flush, would clog up, and overflow without fail. We called the front desk multiple times a day, only to get a snippy agent that would hang up as soon as a complaint was uttered. Luckily, they'd send a maintenance guy with a plunger to do the dog-and-pony show, leaving us with a lingering bathroom disaster. Finally, on the last night, after serious complaints for days, a maintenance guy spent over an hour taking a toilet apart. Glad we watched that romantic ritual! No surprise - he failed to find any issues which meant we were finally offered a new room at the end of our stay. Too little too late! Best of all, they treated us like idiots and came up with excuses like "our sewage system is complex, hence why you are having issues." Really? It's a toilet in 2011! Finally, upon checkout we asked for compensation. They offered us a generous 25% off OUR LAST NIGHT'S STAY! My advice – don't pay a penny for this dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
retired and fun
Business
Princeton, NJ
Jun 23, 2014

great location and fun

We loved the location as it was a close walk to the historic district and just a block away from the hop on hop off tour start. Breakfast was very good- hot cooked and fruit. We enjoyed happy hour as a rest before going out at night. This hotel, Embassy Suites was just across the street from the Convention Center and on a rainy day we walked underground from there to the shopping area all while staying dry. The rooms were large, with a spa tub, refrigerator, and great bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants in Historic District and a short walk to China town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Formula1
Business
NYC
Aug 7, 2013

Potentially great place

Was relegated to a smoking room even though I requested non smoking during booking. The room was a great size and clean, save for that unrelenting smell of smoke. Hotel location is convenient to old Montreal and a quick cab ride to most places you want to visit. The staff rushed me during check in. Breakfast was included and was pretty good for a buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toronto
Sep 27, 2010

nice hotel but disappointing service

I stayed here last year & loved the room & the location [...]. I gave it another try this year & house cleaning actually took some items from my room, SOME of which were returned later, but without an apology or explanation. It's a very nice hotel, but I am not impressed with all these problems with various staff members & it will probably affect where I stay on my next visit to montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Galianos: had a really nice dinner there, good italian food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Diamond Bar, CA
May 3, 2010

Hotel close to Old Town Montreal

The room arrangement is awkward, the television program is poorly set up. The bed is not situated in the proper location, our room is facing the back alley giving us the depressing view and we asked if we can change but the staff at the front desk said they did not have anything available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EBoston
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 7, 2014

Ok

I booked this hotel since we were looking for something at the last minute. I think you could do better but this was what we needed and there were no bad surprises. Central location, clean rooms, friendly staff, free drink coupons, breakfast, etc. I don't like how they charge you for wifi and parking but I knew about this in advance. Starbucks is one block away, so you might save on wifi there. The room design was odd--there was a large bathroom but with bot enough surfaces. Also it seemed odd to use so much of the room space for a sink/bar/microwave/fridge when there was only one chair for casual seating. The a/c has an energy saver setting that causes it to cycle on and off all night and keep you from getting any sleep at all--make sure you turn that feature off if it bothers you. The elevators are very busy and there are only two. The breakfast was mediocre but included. The free drinks are nice but the bar was packed. Garage parking is narrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Vieux (Old) Montreal is very close. I also recommend using the "Bixi" (unattended) bike rentals in front of the hotel. If all the bikes are taken there is another rental two blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bright side
Business
New York
Nov 18, 2014

Overnight

The room we stayed wasn't by choice, was the only one left. Was a smoke room, we don't smoke. But furniture is so dirty I couldn't seat on it, the bed was clean. Gym is really good. Breakfast .... Ok. Location is great. If you don't mind the dirty couch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, lots of good restaurants and great walk around old Montreal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Jun 7, 2009

Montreal

Had a wonderful time in Montreal. The location is perfect just steps away from the Metro. The complementary extras like the breakfast and evening cocktails were fabulous. The rooms were clean and spacious. Great overall deal. The only downside, some construction going on in the next building and extra noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashua NH
Oct 12, 2009

Great room, shame about the shopping....

Wonderful room, great Manager's Special and Breakfast. A couple of light bulbs needed changing but didn't spoil the whole experience!Taxi to Casino cheap but it didn't live up to the likes of Foxwoods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYYanks
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Weekend Getaway to Montreal

The Embassy Suites is phenomenal hotel chain. This Embassy Suite not only provided breakfast but also had a daily happy hour. The room was extremely spacious and nice view of the city. A few friends of mine were staying at the hotel directly down the street (one block away) and were envious of our accommodations. If you're looking for a place to stay in Montreal, look no further the Embassy Suites is the place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make friends during the happy hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top