$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

4 stars
View map of 208 Saint Antoine Ouest, Montreal, QC H2Y OA6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ranch in central Texas
Sep 29, 2009

Great value and great location

Room was great. TV in bedrroom and living room. Microwave and full size refrigerator were nice. Great breakfast. Very good value and convenient to old and new Montreal. Warrants 5 stars in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good resturants.......try the KEG.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NCappy
Business
Bucks County, PA
Aug 14, 2010

Exceeded Expectations

The check-in process at The Embassy Suites (Montreal) was swift and the staff was very friendly. They gave us coupons for a free cooked-to-order breakfast every morning (which was fantastic) and coupons for free drinks and snacks every evening. The room they gave us had a kitchen, with a full sized refrigerator and the bed was very comfortable. This was one of the best rooms I've ever had at a hotel (great for the price). You do have to pay for parking (daily fee on your bill), but we did know this ahead of time. The location of the hotel is perfect. It's close to all of the historical sites in Montreal and we also walked up to the top of Mount Royal from the hotel. The only time I needed my car was to drive over to the casino one evening. We had a great time and would highly recommend the Embassy Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bonaparte restaurant is only a few block away and was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamilton NJ
Sep 7, 2009

Fabulous!

Great deal and terrific stay! We had originally booked a studio at an awesome price on Orbitz but were upgraded to a King suite when we arrived. Great location a couple blocks away from Notre Dame basilica and the Place D'Armes metro station. Included with our rate was free breakfast every morning (which we didn't get a chance to try) and we were also given 2 drink vouchers per night per person (12 in all for 3 nights) for the managers reception from 5:30 - 7:30 nightly. Friendly service, quiet rooms, self-parking was also a great feature (many of the other hotels only had valet parking). Only one negative - I wish the room had a safe in it - this was the first hotel that I've stayed in recently that didn't have a safe en suite. A wonderful stay in Montreal, can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love Montreal
Business
Colorado
Aug 28, 2011

Wonderful hotel

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff was so helpful and had great ideas for dining and sightseeing. Every question we had was answered. The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel is in a great location for seeing Montreal; close to the Metro and close to Old Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stash Cafe has delicious Polish food. We had the cabbage rolls and the pirogi; both dishes were excellent. It's a short walk into Old Montreal. Piano music was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 1, 2009

Good Stay

After staying in a basement room (really) at the Chateau Bellevue in Old Quebec City, it was a pleasure to stay in this spacious, extremely clean room. The free buffet breakfast and afternoon drinks and snacks were a nice touch. Excellent location - short walk to Old Port. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joaquin1
Business
miami,florida
Oct 24, 2014

real goob deal

near,most of the attraccion,ease walk to metro station,goob room,breakfast are realy goob,clean room,freendly staff.good deal hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frizzle
Business
VA
Feb 5, 2014

great location and very friendly front desk staff

This is the second time we've stayed at this location. We picked it because of location. There's a rental car place (went skiing for a day) and small market (for drinks and snacks) right across the street. Old Montreal is right around the corner (great eating and shops). Mont Royal is a short cab ride away. Then, you can walk down the hill after enjoying the view. It's also nice to have breakfast and two free drinks per person during happy hour everyday included in the price of your stay. The only reason I took one star away is because you have to pay $9.95/day for wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Toque for a great tasting menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Jun 7, 2009

Montreal

Had a wonderful time in Montreal. The location is perfect just steps away from the Metro. The complementary extras like the breakfast and evening cocktails were fabulous. The rooms were clean and spacious. Great overall deal. The only downside, some construction going on in the next building and extra noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashua NH
Oct 12, 2009

Great room, shame about the shopping....

Wonderful room, great Manager's Special and Breakfast. A couple of light bulbs needed changing but didn't spoil the whole experience!Taxi to Casino cheap but it didn't live up to the likes of Foxwoods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYYanks
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Weekend Getaway to Montreal

The Embassy Suites is phenomenal hotel chain. This Embassy Suite not only provided breakfast but also had a daily happy hour. The room was extremely spacious and nice view of the city. A few friends of mine were staying at the hotel directly down the street (one block away) and were envious of our accommodations. If you're looking for a place to stay in Montreal, look no further the Embassy Suites is the place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make friends during the happy hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top