$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

4 stars
208 Saint Antoine Ouest, Montreal, QC H2Y OA6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
39 reviews
Relaxing getaway

We enjoyed our experience at the Hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. We were in walking distance... See full review

  • Suziebell
  • May 3, 2014
Great hotel and staff

I chose this hotel, because I had a meeting at the convention center across the street. I was... See full review

  • Firman
  • Mar 18, 2014
Centrally situated suite hotel in Montreal by top sites
The Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal is in Old Montreal, moments from the financial district, shopping, dining and the Port of Montreal. Highlights include a bar, fitness and business centers, a restaurant, and conference and meeting spaces with audiovisual equipment. The 210 guest rooms have premium bedding and high-definition televisions as well as refrigerators, microwaves and coffee-makers. Complimentary breakfast is served, and a nightly cocktail reception offers a precursor to dining in the lobby-situated restaurant.
Highlights
  • Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly cocktail reception
  • Spacious two-room suites with kitchenettes
  • Convenient location to Old Montreal, nightlife, dining and shopping
Rooms
All 210 contemporary rooms at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal, many of them extra-spacious two-room suites, feature 200 thread-count sheets, marble vanities in bathrooms, wet bars, coffee-makers and work-desks in addition to 27-inch high-definition televisions with one queen, one king or two double beds, plus refrigerators and microwaves. Wired and wireless Internet service is available (fees may apply). Complimentary perks include weekday morning newspapers, cooked-to-order breakfast are available and a nightly cocktail reception.
Features
Located in the Old Montreal neighborhood, the Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal is a mostly suite property near major city attractions, nightlife, dining, financial and shopping districts. The hotel houses an on-site restaurant, while offering complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and a happy hour cocktail reception. Business and fitness centers attract suited-up clientele, though amenities such as babysitting services, a menu for children and coin laundry are family-friendly lures.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (14 mi/22.5 km)
Attractions
  • Palais des Congres (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Notre Dame Basilica (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Atelier & Saveurs (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Business
  • A 600-square-foot meeting space accommodates up to 70 for a reception
  • Business center with phones, cell phone rental, printing and secretarial services, mailing and faxing
  • Meeting rooms
  • Notary public

Hotel Map

45.5045 -73.5594
Nearby airports
Montreal - Trudeau Intl Airport, (YUL), 14.00, MI, SE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.2 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.3 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.3 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.4 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.6 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.6 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.2 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.3 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.3 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.4 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.6 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.6 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.9 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.9 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 1 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.3 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.4 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1.5 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 1.6 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.9 mi
  • Little Italy: 3.3 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 3.7 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.9 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Firman
Business
Milwaukee
Mar 18, 2014

Great hotel and staff

I chose this hotel, because I had a meeting at the convention center across the street. I was extremely impressed with the quality of the room and amenities. Add to the comfort of the room, the free breakfast and early evening appetizers, made this a great hotel. Most important was the friendliness of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suziebell
Montreal,Quebec
May 3, 2014

Relaxing getaway

We enjoyed our experience at the Hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. We were in walking distance to what we wanted to do. Enjoyed my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Sep 13, 2009

Great hotel

The hotel was great. Our stay included a free continental breakfast and two complimentary drink tickets per person, per night, for use during the daily Management Reception. The room was beautiful - very modern and spacious. The bathroom had a whirlpool, which was fantastic. We stayed in a queen suite, so we had our own kitchen, which looked brand new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Management Reception had great appetizers and drinks and was a great way to start the evening or relax after an active day.

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.H.S.
Delavan,. WI
Sep 18, 2009

Wonderful Hotel

Staff always greeted you with a smile and an assistive attitude. The breakfasts were very good, and the bar service was excellent. The location to the old port and to the convention center drew us to the Embassy Suites. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are numerous restaurants near the hotel, and plenty of sights to visit.

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Oct 14, 2010

We hard a lot of trouble with

We hard a lot of trouble with the internet connection, the IT person did spend time trying to help us. Loved our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dreren2008
Toronto, ON, Canada
Dec 6, 2011

Nice Clean hotel... Great breakfast buffet..night snacks and 2 comp drinks per night!

Stayed here for 2 nights.. loved it!! Very clean, quite. with a great location, enter the building across the street,.. and it leads to everywhere without walking outside.. Wicked breakfast buffet.. made to order omelette station.. pancakes.. you name it! Nice staff, and very helpful... And again clean rooms! Would do it again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Again, walk across the street into the building not sure the name.. but there is a car rental company inside there.. and that leads to everything.. good info for winter travellers.. !

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xrxdvd
new jersey
Jan 2, 2012

the people are fantastic - room as well!

only thing not cool is the long wait at the elevators...but the reception personnel are very friendly, accomodating and answered all our questions - absolutely perfect. Concierge as well. Room was beautiful, well worth it to get the king size double room with the jacuzzi! ...for only a few bucks more per night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

verses restaurant, new, and recommended by concierge was delicious - stay with the beef! soup and salad wonderful

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott7777
New York, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Family Trip

Very enjoyable. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoy the free snack/drinks in the afternoon.

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark 1962
Burke, VA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Family trip to Montreal

Other reviewers were right on the mark! Great location for exploring Montreal, across the street from Metro and Underground complex, so getting around could not have been simpler. Add in the free breakfast and managers evening reception with two free drinks, and made for a great value for our family. Suite comes with kitchenette, but found no need for use, but grocery store is located about 10 minute walk in the underground. Bathroom was spacious, living room a little tight when sofa bed extended. Staff was courteous and friendly, speaking both French and English. Will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Le Bourlingueur (French Alsatian) and Cafe Stash (Polish) are great values, family friendly and a short walk down Rue St Francis Xavier.

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott7777
New York, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Great Hotel

This is a great hotel. Fantastic location. The staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search