$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

4 stars
View map of 208 Saint Antoine Ouest, Montreal, QC H2Y OA6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suziebell
Montreal,Quebec
May 3, 2014

Relaxing getaway

We enjoyed our experience at the Hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. We were in walking distance to what we wanted to do. Enjoyed my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NCappy
Business
Bucks County, PA
Aug 14, 2010

Exceeded Expectations

The check-in process at The Embassy Suites (Montreal) was swift and the staff was very friendly. They gave us coupons for a free cooked-to-order breakfast every morning (which was fantastic) and coupons for free drinks and snacks every evening. The room they gave us had a kitchen, with a full sized refrigerator and the bed was very comfortable. This was one of the best rooms I've ever had at a hotel (great for the price). You do have to pay for parking (daily fee on your bill), but we did know this ahead of time. The location of the hotel is perfect. It's close to all of the historical sites in Montreal and we also walked up to the top of Mount Royal from the hotel. The only time I needed my car was to drive over to the casino one evening. We had a great time and would highly recommend the Embassy Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bonaparte restaurant is only a few block away and was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel avid
Business
Cincinnati,OH
Jul 2, 2010

Ubeatable deal

Hotel's room is great and spacious, staff are friendly and helpful.Parking fee is expensive.No swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
going back again
Business
atl ga
Jun 2, 2010

above and beyond

the breakfast was great everyday,when i needed to extend my stay and they were overbooked they went out of there way to find a room for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Diamond Bar, CA
May 3, 2010

Hotel close to Old Town Montreal

The room arrangement is awkward, the television program is poorly set up. The bed is not situated in the proper location, our room is facing the back alley giving us the depressing view and we asked if we can change but the staff at the front desk said they did not have anything available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashua NH
Oct 12, 2009

Great room, shame about the shopping....

Wonderful room, great Manager's Special and Breakfast. A couple of light bulbs needed changing but didn't spoil the whole experience!Taxi to Casino cheap but it didn't live up to the likes of Foxwoods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ranch in central Texas
Sep 29, 2009

Great value and great location

Room was great. TV in bedrroom and living room. Microwave and full size refrigerator were nice. Great breakfast. Very good value and convenient to old and new Montreal. Warrants 5 stars in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good resturants.......try the KEG.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.H.S.
Business
Delavan,. WI
Sep 18, 2009

Wonderful Hotel

Staff always greeted you with a smile and an assistive attitude. The breakfasts were very good, and the bar service was excellent. The location to the old port and to the convention center drew us to the Embassy Suites. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are numerous restaurants near the hotel, and plenty of sights to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 13, 2009

Great hotel

The hotel was great. Our stay included a free continental breakfast and two complimentary drink tickets per person, per night, for use during the daily Management Reception. The room was beautiful - very modern and spacious. The bathroom had a whirlpool, which was fantastic. We stayed in a queen suite, so we had our own kitchen, which looked brand new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Management Reception had great appetizers and drinks and was a great way to start the evening or relax after an active day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamilton NJ
Sep 7, 2009

Fabulous!

Great deal and terrific stay! We had originally booked a studio at an awesome price on Orbitz but were upgraded to a King suite when we arrived. Great location a couple blocks away from Notre Dame basilica and the Place D'Armes metro station. Included with our rate was free breakfast every morning (which we didn't get a chance to try) and we were also given 2 drink vouchers per night per person (12 in all for 3 nights) for the managers reception from 5:30 - 7:30 nightly. Friendly service, quiet rooms, self-parking was also a great feature (many of the other hotels only had valet parking). Only one negative - I wish the room had a safe in it - this was the first hotel that I've stayed in recently that didn't have a safe en suite. A wonderful stay in Montreal, can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 1, 2009

Good Stay

After staying in a basement room (really) at the Chateau Bellevue in Old Quebec City, it was a pleasure to stay in this spacious, extremely clean room. The free buffet breakfast and afternoon drinks and snacks were a nice touch. Excellent location - short walk to Old Port. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top