$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

4 stars
View map of 208 Saint Antoine Ouest, Montreal, QC H2Y OA6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Firman
Business
Milwaukee
Mar 18, 2014

Great hotel and staff

I chose this hotel, because I had a meeting at the convention center across the street. I was extremely impressed with the quality of the room and amenities. Add to the comfort of the room, the free breakfast and early evening appetizers, made this a great hotel. Most important was the friendliness of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
going back again
Business
atl ga
Jun 2, 2010

above and beyond

the breakfast was great everyday,when i needed to extend my stay and they were overbooked they went out of there way to find a room for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Diamond Bar, CA
May 3, 2010

Hotel close to Old Town Montreal

The room arrangement is awkward, the television program is poorly set up. The bed is not situated in the proper location, our room is facing the back alley giving us the depressing view and we asked if we can change but the staff at the front desk said they did not have anything available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ranch in central Texas
Sep 29, 2009

Great value and great location

Room was great. TV in bedrroom and living room. Microwave and full size refrigerator were nice. Great breakfast. Very good value and convenient to old and new Montreal. Warrants 5 stars in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good resturants.......try the KEG.

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamilton NJ
Sep 7, 2009

Fabulous!

Great deal and terrific stay! We had originally booked a studio at an awesome price on Orbitz but were upgraded to a King suite when we arrived. Great location a couple blocks away from Notre Dame basilica and the Place D'Armes metro station. Included with our rate was free breakfast every morning (which we didn't get a chance to try) and we were also given 2 drink vouchers per night per person (12 in all for 3 nights) for the managers reception from 5:30 - 7:30 nightly. Friendly service, quiet rooms, self-parking was also a great feature (many of the other hotels only had valet parking). Only one negative - I wish the room had a safe in it - this was the first hotel that I've stayed in recently that didn't have a safe en suite. A wonderful stay in Montreal, can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 1, 2009

Good Stay

After staying in a basement room (really) at the Chateau Bellevue in Old Quebec City, it was a pleasure to stay in this spacious, extremely clean room. The free buffet breakfast and afternoon drinks and snacks were a nice touch. Excellent location - short walk to Old Port. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 24, 2009

Great hotel, except for one detail...

The hotel is in a great location, right down the street from the Notre Dame Basilica, giving you easy access to the most beautiful section of Montreal. The rooms were clean, ultra modern, the breakfast was great, and the staff was friendly and helpful. My one complaint, however, were the elevators in the hotel. While this may seem trivial, it was in fact quite infuriating at times; with only two elevators available to the guests, it could take 10 minutes to reach one's floor. Other than that, I would highly recommend Embassy Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Les Pyrenees, a Catalan restaurant, is situated in Vieux Montreal not far from the hotel on Rue St. Paul Ouest. Its not cheap, but the food is really fantastic, and Catalan style cuisine is hard to come by in the States.

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guntor
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 4, 2009

Montreal - Embassy Suites

THe hotel staff as great, but they did not clean our suite the entire time we were there. It worked out, but that is my only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crystals89
Business
montreal,ca
May 23, 2009

Very Nice Place

It was great! the hotel was beautiful. clean and spacious. I would definetly go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
markintoga
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Montreal for a Concert

Great location, close to everything we wanted and very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top