Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$100
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016

Exceeded Expectations

Would recommend Sat, Aug 14, 2010
The check-in process at The Embassy Suites (Montreal) was swift and the staff was very friendly. They gave us coupons for a free cooked-to-order breakfast every morning (which was fantastic) and coupons for free drinks and snacks every evening. The room they gave us had a kitchen, with a full sized refrigerator and the bed was very comfortable. This was one of the best rooms I've ever had at a hotel (great for the price). You do have to pay for parking (daily fee on your bill), but we did know this ahead of time. The location of the hotel is perfect. It's close to all of the historical sites in Montreal and we also walked up to the top of Mount Royal from the hotel. The only time I needed my car was to drive over to the casino one evening. We had a great time and would highly recommend the Embassy Suites.

Dining

The Bonaparte restaurant is only a few block away and was wonderful.

| Bucks County, PA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Ubeatable deal

Would recommend Fri, Jul 2, 2010
Hotel's room is great and spacious, staff are friendly and helpful.Parking fee is expensive.No swimming pool.

| Cincinnati,OH Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

above and beyond

Would recommend Wed, Jun 2, 2010
the breakfast was great everyday,when i needed to extend my stay and they were overbooked they went out of there way to find a room for me

| atl ga Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Hotel close to Old Town Montreal

Would not recommend Mon, May 3, 2010
The room arrangement is awkward, the television program is poorly set up. The bed is not situated in the proper location, our room is facing the back alley giving us the depressing view and we asked if we can change but the staff at the front desk said they did not have anything available.

| Diamond Bar, CA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great value and great location

Would recommend Tue, Sep 29, 2009
Room was great. TV in bedrroom and living room. Microwave and full size refrigerator were nice. Great breakfast. Very good value and convenient to old and new Montreal. Warrants 5 stars in my opinion.

Dining

Lots of good resturants.......try the KEG.

| Ranch in central Texas Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Fabulous!

Would recommend Mon, Sep 7, 2009
Great deal and terrific stay! We had originally booked a studio at an awesome price on Orbitz but were upgraded to a King suite when we arrived. Great location a couple blocks away from Notre Dame basilica and the Place D'Armes metro station. Included with our rate was free breakfast every morning (which we didn't get a chance to try) and we were also given 2 drink vouchers per night per person (12 in all for 3 nights) for the managers reception from 5:30 - 7:30 nightly. Friendly service, quiet rooms, self-parking was also a great feature (many of the other hotels only had valet parking). Only one negative - I wish the room had a safe in it - this was the first hotel that I've stayed in recently that didn't have a safe en suite. A wonderful stay in Montreal, can't wait to return.

| Hamilton NJ Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good Stay

Would recommend Tue, Sep 1, 2009
After staying in a basement room (really) at the Chateau Bellevue in Old Quebec City, it was a pleasure to stay in this spacious, extremely clean room. The free buffet breakfast and afternoon drinks and snacks were a nice touch. Excellent location - short walk to Old Port. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

| Pennsylvania Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great hotel, except for one detail...

Would recommend Mon, Aug 24, 2009
The hotel is in a great location, right down the street from the Notre Dame Basilica, giving you easy access to the most beautiful section of Montreal. The rooms were clean, ultra modern, the breakfast was great, and the staff was friendly and helpful. My one complaint, however, were the elevators in the hotel. While this may seem trivial, it was in fact quite infuriating at times; with only two elevators available to the guests, it could take 10 minutes to reach one's floor. Other than that, I would highly recommend Embassy Suites.

Dining

Les Pyrenees, a Catalan restaurant, is situated in Vieux Montreal not far from the hotel on Rue St. Paul Ouest. Its not cheap, but the food is really fantastic, and Catalan style cuisine is hard to come by in the States.

| NJ Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Montreal - Embassy Suites

Would recommend Tue, Aug 4, 2009
THe hotel staff as great, but they did not clean our suite the entire time we were there. It worked out, but that is my only complaint.

| Charlotte, NC Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Very Nice Place

Would recommend Sat, May 23, 2009
It was great! the hotel was beautiful. clean and spacious. I would definetly go again.

| montreal,ca Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5