$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

4 stars
208 Saint Antoine Ouest, Montreal, QC H2Y OA6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
38 reviews
Relaxing getaway

We enjoyed our experience at the Hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. We were in walking distance... See full review

  • Suziebell
  • May 3, 2014
Great hotel and staff

I chose this hotel, because I had a meeting at the convention center across the street. I was... See full review

  • Firman
  • Mar 18, 2014
Centrally situated suite hotel in Montreal by top sites
The Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal is in Old Montreal, moments from the financial district, shopping, dining and the Port of Montreal. Highlights include a bar, fitness and business centers, a restaurant, and conference and meeting spaces with audiovisual equipment. The 210 guest rooms have premium bedding and high-definition televisions as well as refrigerators, microwaves and coffee-makers. Complimentary breakfast is served, and a nightly cocktail reception offers a precursor to dining in the lobby-situated restaurant.
Highlights
  • Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly cocktail reception
  • Spacious two-room suites with kitchenettes
  • Convenient location to Old Montreal, nightlife, dining and shopping
Rooms
All 210 contemporary rooms at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal, many of them extra-spacious two-room suites, feature 200 thread-count sheets, marble vanities in bathrooms, wet bars, coffee-makers and work-desks in addition to 27-inch high-definition televisions with one queen, one king or two double beds, plus refrigerators and microwaves. Wired and wireless Internet service is available (fees may apply). Complimentary perks include weekday morning newspapers, cooked-to-order breakfast are available and a nightly cocktail reception.
Features
Located in the Old Montreal neighborhood, the Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal is a mostly suite property near major city attractions, nightlife, dining, financial and shopping districts. The hotel houses an on-site restaurant, while offering complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and a happy hour cocktail reception. Business and fitness centers attract suited-up clientele, though amenities such as babysitting services, a menu for children and coin laundry are family-friendly lures.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (14 mi/22.5 km)
Attractions
  • Palais des Congres (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Notre Dame Basilica (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Atelier & Saveurs (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Business
  • A 600-square-foot meeting space accommodates up to 70 for a reception
  • Business center with phones, cell phone rental, printing and secretarial services, mailing and faxing
  • Meeting rooms
  • Notary public

Hotel Map

45.5045 -73.5594
Nearby airports
Montreal - Trudeau Intl Airport, (YUL), 14.00, MI, SE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.2 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.3 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.3 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.4 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.6 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.6 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.2 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.3 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.3 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.4 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.6 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.6 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.9 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.9 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 1 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.3 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.4 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1.5 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 1.6 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.9 mi
  • Little Italy: 3.3 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 3.7 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.9 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frizzle
VA
Feb 5, 2014

great location and very friendly front desk staff

This is the second time we've stayed at this location. We picked it because of location. There's a rental car place (went skiing for a day) and small market (for drinks and snacks) right across the street. Old Montreal is right around the corner (great eating and shops). Mont Royal is a short cab ride away. Then, you can walk down the hill after enjoying the view. It's also nice to have breakfast and two free drinks per person during happy hour everyday included in the price of your stay. The only reason I took one star away is because you have to pay $9.95/day for wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Toque for a great tasting menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
toronto
Sep 27, 2010

nice hotel but disappointing service

I stayed here last year & loved the room & the location [...]. I gave it another try this year & house cleaning actually took some items from my room, SOME of which were returned later, but without an apology or explanation. It's a very nice hotel, but I am not impressed with all these problems with various staff members & it will probably affect where I stay on my next visit to montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Galianos: had a really nice dinner there, good italian food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chop49
Annapolis, Maryland
Sep 15, 2010

Convenient part of town

There's no pool. (an indoor one would have been wonderful) Also, though Embassy Suites often provide shuttle service to and from the airport, none was available in Montreal. Travel by taxi was $38.00 each way. Parking (if you rent a car or drive)is also quite expensive On the plus side, breakfast was included everyday, though the selections never varied, and every evening there was a manager's cocktail party from 5:30 to 7 PM. The drinks were good; the bar nibbles included salsa, chips, veggies and dip and pretzels. The location of the hotel was excellent, two blocks from Chinatown, Notre Dame Cathedral, and a reasonable walking distance to Vieux Montreal. Subway was close by as was bus transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

We traveled the second week of September and found there was little going on during this time. There are many clubs, if you are young and like that kind of nightlife. My husband and I would have liked to attend a theatrical production or concert...bad timing. Other than some very nice meals out, there was really not much to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY, NY
Aug 31, 2010

good value and location

generous sized rooms. pocket doors great in providing privacy to main bedroom. pull out couch is handy for children's use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NCappy
Bucks County, PA
Aug 14, 2010

Exceeded Expectations

The check-in process at The Embassy Suites (Montreal) was swift and the staff was very friendly. They gave us coupons for a free cooked-to-order breakfast every morning (which was fantastic) and coupons for free drinks and snacks every evening. The room they gave us had a kitchen, with a full sized refrigerator and the bed was very comfortable. This was one of the best rooms I've ever had at a hotel (great for the price). You do have to pay for parking (daily fee on your bill), but we did know this ahead of time. The location of the hotel is perfect. It's close to all of the historical sites in Montreal and we also walked up to the top of Mount Royal from the hotel. The only time I needed my car was to drive over to the casino one evening. We had a great time and would highly recommend the Embassy Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bonaparte restaurant is only a few block away and was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel avid
Cincinnati,OH
Jul 2, 2010

Ubeatable deal

Hotel's room is great and spacious, staff are friendly and helpful.Parking fee is expensive.No swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
going back again
Business
atl ga
Jun 2, 2010

above and beyond

the breakfast was great everyday,when i needed to extend my stay and they were overbooked they went out of there way to find a room for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Diamond Bar, CA
May 3, 2010

Hotel close to Old Town Montreal

The room arrangement is awkward, the television program is poorly set up. The bed is not situated in the proper location, our room is facing the back alley giving us the depressing view and we asked if we can change but the staff at the front desk said they did not have anything available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashua NH
Oct 12, 2009

Great room, shame about the shopping....

Wonderful room, great Manager's Special and Breakfast. A couple of light bulbs needed changing but didn't spoil the whole experience!Taxi to Casino cheap but it didn't live up to the likes of Foxwoods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ranch in central Texas
Sep 29, 2009

Great value and great location

Room was great. TV in bedrroom and living room. Microwave and full size refrigerator were nice. Great breakfast. Very good value and convenient to old and new Montreal. Warrants 5 stars in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good resturants.......try the KEG.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.H.S.
Delavan,. WI
Sep 18, 2009

Wonderful Hotel

Staff always greeted you with a smile and an assistive attitude. The breakfasts were very good, and the bar service was excellent. The location to the old port and to the convention center drew us to the Embassy Suites. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are numerous restaurants near the hotel, and plenty of sights to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top