$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

4 stars
View map of 208 Saint Antoine Ouest, Montreal, QC H2Y OA6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monnig Middle School
Ft. Worth, TX
Oct 9, 2013

Nice visit to Montreal

Staff was friendly and helpful, location is perfect to catch public transportation, manager's reception and food were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to bus stop and Montreal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott7777
Business
New York, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Great Hotel

This is a great hotel. Fantastic location. The staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xrxdvd
Business
new jersey
Jan 2, 2012

the people are fantastic - room as well!

only thing not cool is the long wait at the elevators...but the reception personnel are very friendly, accomodating and answered all our questions - absolutely perfect. Concierge as well. Room was beautiful, well worth it to get the king size double room with the jacuzzi! ...for only a few bucks more per night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

verses restaurant, new, and recommended by concierge was delicious - stay with the beef! soup and salad wonderful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott7777
Business
New York, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Family Trip

Very enjoyable. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoy the free snack/drinks in the afternoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dreren2008
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Dec 6, 2011

Nice Clean hotel... Great breakfast buffet..night snacks and 2 comp drinks per night!

Stayed here for 2 nights.. loved it!! Very clean, quite. with a great location, enter the building across the street,.. and it leads to everywhere without walking outside.. Wicked breakfast buffet.. made to order omelette station.. pancakes.. you name it! Nice staff, and very helpful... And again clean rooms! Would do it again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Again, walk across the street into the building not sure the name.. but there is a car rental company inside there.. and that leads to everything.. good info for winter travellers.. !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love Montreal
Business
Colorado
Aug 28, 2011

Wonderful hotel

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff was so helpful and had great ideas for dining and sightseeing. Every question we had was answered. The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel is in a great location for seeing Montreal; close to the Metro and close to Old Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stash Cafe has delicious Polish food. We had the cabbage rolls and the pirogi; both dishes were excellent. It's a short walk into Old Montreal. Piano music was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sugovicm
Business
New York, NY
Jul 5, 2011

five star hotel with a one star toilet

Stayed at the Embassy Suites for four days and ended up using the toilet in the lobby every day! The reason: because maintenance and front desk staff were incompetent at handling our issue - a toilet that wouldn't flush, would clog up, and overflow without fail. We called the front desk multiple times a day, only to get a snippy agent that would hang up as soon as a complaint was uttered. Luckily, they'd send a maintenance guy with a plunger to do the dog-and-pony show, leaving us with a lingering bathroom disaster. Finally, on the last night, after serious complaints for days, a maintenance guy spent over an hour taking a toilet apart. Glad we watched that romantic ritual! No surprise - he failed to find any issues which meant we were finally offered a new room at the end of our stay. Too little too late! Best of all, they treated us like idiots and came up with excuses like "our sewage system is complex, hence why you are having issues." Really? It's a toilet in 2011! Finally, upon checkout we asked for compensation. They offered us a generous 25% off OUR LAST NIGHT'S STAY! My advice – don't pay a penny for this dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa
Mar 20, 2011

Pleasent

Easy to find location on a one-way street, convient parking in basement but a bit expensive +$20/day, quick reception routines, free guest dinner drinks and free next day breakfast, very clean and modern room, great service overall. Room service quality of food needs to be improved though. Overall we would go again. Great location in 'old' Montreal and 3 blocks from great shopping on St Catherine St.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toronto
Sep 27, 2010

nice hotel but disappointing service

I stayed here last year & loved the room & the location [...]. I gave it another try this year & house cleaning actually took some items from my room, SOME of which were returned later, but without an apology or explanation. It's a very nice hotel, but I am not impressed with all these problems with various staff members & it will probably affect where I stay on my next visit to montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Galianos: had a really nice dinner there, good italian food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chop49
Business
Annapolis, Maryland
Sep 15, 2010

Convenient part of town

There's no pool. (an indoor one would have been wonderful) Also, though Embassy Suites often provide shuttle service to and from the airport, none was available in Montreal. Travel by taxi was $38.00 each way. Parking (if you rent a car or drive)is also quite expensive On the plus side, breakfast was included everyday, though the selections never varied, and every evening there was a manager's cocktail party from 5:30 to 7 PM. The drinks were good; the bar nibbles included salsa, chips, veggies and dip and pretzels. The location of the hotel was excellent, two blocks from Chinatown, Notre Dame Cathedral, and a reasonable walking distance to Vieux Montreal. Subway was close by as was bus transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

We traveled the second week of September and found there was little going on during this time. There are many clubs, if you are young and like that kind of nightlife. My husband and I would have liked to attend a theatrical production or concert...bad timing. Other than some very nice meals out, there was really not much to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Aug 31, 2010

good value and location

generous sized rooms. pocket doors great in providing privacy to main bedroom. pull out couch is handy for children's use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top