$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

4 stars
View map of 208 Saint Antoine Ouest, Montreal, QC H2Y OA6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suziebell
Business
Montreal,Quebec
May 3, 2014

Relaxing getaway

We enjoyed our experience at the Hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. We were in walking distance to what we wanted to do. Enjoyed my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Firman
Business
Milwaukee
Mar 18, 2014

Great hotel and staff

I chose this hotel, because I had a meeting at the convention center across the street. I was extremely impressed with the quality of the room and amenities. Add to the comfort of the room, the free breakfast and early evening appetizers, made this a great hotel. Most important was the friendliness of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frizzle
Business
VA
Feb 5, 2014

great location and very friendly front desk staff

This is the second time we've stayed at this location. We picked it because of location. There's a rental car place (went skiing for a day) and small market (for drinks and snacks) right across the street. Old Montreal is right around the corner (great eating and shops). Mont Royal is a short cab ride away. Then, you can walk down the hill after enjoying the view. It's also nice to have breakfast and two free drinks per person during happy hour everyday included in the price of your stay. The only reason I took one star away is because you have to pay $9.95/day for wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Toque for a great tasting menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KrisLR
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 16, 2013

Great location

Perfect location on the edge of Old Montreal. Large rooms, comfortable beds and spacious bathroom. Free breakfast and happy hour drinks only add to the experience. Not terribly happy with a parking charge of $25/day though or lack of free WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monnig Middle School
Business
Ft. Worth, TX
Oct 9, 2013

Nice visit to Montreal

Staff was friendly and helpful, location is perfect to catch public transportation, manager's reception and food were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to bus stop and Montreal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Formula1
Business
NYC
Aug 7, 2013

Potentially great place

Was relegated to a smoking room even though I requested non smoking during booking. The room was a great size and clean, save for that unrelenting smell of smoke. Hotel location is convenient to old Montreal and a quick cab ride to most places you want to visit. The staff rushed me during check in. Breakfast was included and was pretty good for a buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prince Miladdine
Business
Fort Wayne,Indiana
May 6, 2013

Nice business trip

We used this hotel for the past few years, and the staff are courteous and friendly. We enjouyed the breakfast very much. The chef was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYYanks
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Weekend Getaway to Montreal

The Embassy Suites is phenomenal hotel chain. This Embassy Suite not only provided breakfast but also had a daily happy hour. The room was extremely spacious and nice view of the city. A few friends of mine were staying at the hotel directly down the street (one block away) and were envious of our accommodations. If you're looking for a place to stay in Montreal, look no further the Embassy Suites is the place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make friends during the happy hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark 1962
Business
Burke, VA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Family trip to Montreal

Other reviewers were right on the mark! Great location for exploring Montreal, across the street from Metro and Underground complex, so getting around could not have been simpler. Add in the free breakfast and managers evening reception with two free drinks, and made for a great value for our family. Suite comes with kitchenette, but found no need for use, but grocery store is located about 10 minute walk in the underground. Bathroom was spacious, living room a little tight when sofa bed extended. Staff was courteous and friendly, speaking both French and English. Will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Le Bourlingueur (French Alsatian) and Cafe Stash (Polish) are great values, family friendly and a short walk down Rue St Francis Xavier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott7777
Business
New York, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Great Hotel

This is a great hotel. Fantastic location. The staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top