$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

4 stars
View map of 208 Saint Antoine Ouest, Montreal, QC H2Y OA6

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
39 reviews
real goob deal

near,most of the attraccion,ease walk to metro station,goob room,breakfast are realy goob,clean... See full review

  • joaquin1
  • Oct 24, 2014
Relaxing getaway

We enjoyed our experience at the Hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. We were in walking distance... See full review

  • Suziebell
  • May 3, 2014
The Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal is in Old Montreal, moments from the financial district, shopping, dining and the Port of Montreal. Highlights include a bar, fitness and business centers, a restaurant, and conference and meeting spaces with audiovisual equipment. The 210 guest rooms have premium bedding and high-definition televisions as well as refrigerators, microwaves and coffee-makers. Complimentary breakfast is served, and a nightly cocktail reception offers a precursor to dining in the lobby-situated restaurant.
Rooms
All 210 contemporary rooms at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal, many of them extra-spacious two-room suites, feature 200 thread-count sheets, marble vanities in bathrooms, wet bars, coffee-makers and work-desks in addition to 27-inch high-definition televisions with one queen, one king or two double beds, plus refrigerators and microwaves. Wired and wireless Internet service is available (fees may apply). Complimentary perks include weekday morning newspapers, cooked-to-order breakfast are available and a nightly cocktail reception.
Property features
Located in the Old Montreal neighborhood, the Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal is a mostly suite property near major city attractions, nightlife, dining, financial and shopping districts. The hotel houses an on-site restaurant, while offering complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and a happy hour cocktail reception. Business and fitness centers attract suited-up clientele, though amenities such as babysitting services, a menu for children and coin laundry are family-friendly lures.
Highlights
  • Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly cocktail reception
  • Spacious two-room suites with kitchenettes
  • Convenient location to Old Montreal, nightlife, dining and shopping
Nearby attractions
  • Palais des Congres (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Notre Dame Basilica (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Atelier & Saveurs (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Business
  • A 600-square-foot meeting space accommodates up to 70 for a reception
  • Business center with phones, cell phone rental, printing and secretarial services, mailing and faxing
  • Meeting rooms
  • Notary public
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (14 mi/22.5 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$136
4.4 / 5 65 reviews
★★★★
$116
4.0 / 5 183 reviews
★★★★
$106
3.8 / 5 262 reviews
★★★★
$90
3.7 / 5 119 reviews
★★★
$116
4.3 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$98
4.0 / 5 80 reviews
★★★★
$110
3.4 / 5 153 reviews
★★★
$113
3.5 / 5 11 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.2 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.3 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.3 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.4 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.6 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.6 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.2 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.3 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.3 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.4 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.6 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.6 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.9 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.9 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 1 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.3 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.4 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1.5 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 1.6 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.9 mi
  • Little Italy: 3.3 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 3.7 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.9 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYYanks
Couples
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Weekend Getaway to Montreal

The Embassy Suites is phenomenal hotel chain. This Embassy Suite not only provided breakfast but also had a daily happy hour. The room was extremely spacious and nice view of the city. A few friends of mine were staying at the hotel directly down the street (one block away) and were envious of our accommodations. If you're looking for a place to stay in Montreal, look no further the Embassy Suites is the place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make friends during the happy hour.

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Otoy316
Family
Malden
May 30, 2015

Good location at decent Value

Embassy Suites always delivers as far as the breakfast and location. Those two things were definitely the highlights. Room was ok. They ran out of cribs and had no suggestions so that was a bit disappointing. I've stayed at a lot of Embassy Suites and again this was a good location and breakfast, everything else was just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexander S.
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Very nice stay

We stayed in the hotel for 3 days before the cruise. Very good experience. Nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alan S.
Family
Boston
Mar 10, 2015

Great location and amenities

Great spacious room, very close to old town, Parking lot was not too difficult to negotiate as others had stated although I don't have an SUV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bright side
Couples
New York
Nov 18, 2014

Overnight

The room we stayed wasn't by choice, was the only one left. Was a smoke room, we don't smoke. But furniture is so dirty I couldn't seat on it, the bed was clean. Gym is really good. Breakfast .... Ok. Location is great. If you don't mind the dirty couch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, lots of good restaurants and great walk around old Montreal.

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joaquin1
Couples
miami,florida
Oct 24, 2014

real goob deal

near,most of the attraccion,ease walk to metro station,goob room,breakfast are realy goob,clean room,freendly staff.good deal hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
July24
Friends
NY, new york
Jul 28, 2014

Weekend getaway

Comfortable stay, spacious rooms. Friendly staff, wifi avaliable in lobby with business center. Nice spread on complementary breakfast, ends later on weekends 10:30 vs. 9:30. Walking distance to many things, cabs are frequently around if needed. Down side is majority of rooms are single bed, with pull out couch. Reserve way in advance if u really need double beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EBoston
Massachusetts
Jul 7, 2014

Ok

I booked this hotel since we were looking for something at the last minute. I think you could do better but this was what we needed and there were no bad surprises. Central location, clean rooms, friendly staff, free drink coupons, breakfast, etc. I don't like how they charge you for wifi and parking but I knew about this in advance. Starbucks is one block away, so you might save on wifi there. The room design was odd--there was a large bathroom but with bot enough surfaces. Also it seemed odd to use so much of the room space for a sink/bar/microwave/fridge when there was only one chair for casual seating. The a/c has an energy saver setting that causes it to cycle on and off all night and keep you from getting any sleep at all--make sure you turn that feature off if it bothers you. The elevators are very busy and there are only two. The breakfast was mediocre but included. The free drinks are nice but the bar was packed. Garage parking is narrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Vieux (Old) Montreal is very close. I also recommend using the "Bixi" (unattended) bike rentals in front of the hotel. If all the bikes are taken there is another rental two blocks away.

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
retired and fun
Couples
Princeton, NJ
Jun 23, 2014

great location and fun

We loved the location as it was a close walk to the historic district and just a block away from the hop on hop off tour start. Breakfast was very good- hot cooked and fruit. We enjoyed happy hour as a rest before going out at night. This hotel, Embassy Suites was just across the street from the Convention Center and on a rainy day we walked underground from there to the shopping area all while staying dry. The rooms were large, with a spa tub, refrigerator, and great bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants in Historic District and a short walk to China town.

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ksb from the states
Family
NJ
Jun 17, 2014

nice break away

Had a great 5 day stay. No problems or issues except for the 14% tax rate which I wasn't accustomed to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suziebell
Family
Montreal,Quebec
May 3, 2014

Relaxing getaway

We enjoyed our experience at the Hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. We were in walking distance to what we wanted to do. Enjoyed my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top