$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Chateau Versailles

4 stars
View map of 1659 Sherbrooke St. West, Montreal, QC H3H 1E3

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chateau Versailles

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jul 1, 2010

Pleasantly surprised!

Every day we were off early to the convention center and it was a big help that the breakfast offered at the hotel was served early, had a nice variety of foods, and it was plentiful. The room was a nice size but when we needed to add a bed it became small for 3 adults. The hotel did their best to accommodate and we were greatful! Internet was always available for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LW
Business
london
Jun 28, 2010

Good value

I was in Montreal attending a conference while my husband was holidaying. The location and facilities at the hotel were ideal for both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father Duck
Business
Lake Arrowhead, CA
Jun 24, 2010

Delightful

great placed to stay while visiting the wonderful city of Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan beach
Jun 13, 2010

Great location, poor service

Location was fantastic!!! Quaint, quiet hotel that is close proximity to the center of town, night life (crescent st.) shopping (high end and regular), close to metro stop and university. Loved the location but the 2 or 21/2 star was given to the lack of detail of cleanliness with house keeping and the responsibility of wake up call etc. Rooms were small but adequate. Due to grand prix weekend, we were stuck down stairs with no light through our window. Our tv did not work with remote control and they were apologetic. the maintenance crew was wonderful in helping try to resolve my wi fi connection problem with the new iPad but I couldn't get on anyways, nothing to do with hotel. I was able to manually change the tv at the foot of my bed (they didn't offer any room change and we didn't ask.) House cleaners missed taking away our large plate of food from previous night's late night sandwich, no trash was taken away and only picked up towels and made bed as far as we can notice. The morning we left, we asked for 500am wake up call and received the call at 525am. We told front desk and they should have taken care of this problem. The cab was fortunately called with the correct time. Stay with minimal expectation and you will be fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try not to stay down stairs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darlsie
Business
Brisbane. Australia
Jun 6, 2010

I will live here forever.

This was GORGEOUS................. except for my 25kg suitcase being schlepped up and down 3 flights of stairs, by utterly charming French speaking staff, for whom, nothing...( even in Montreal), was a problem.( oops, didn't check for lift!) Breakfast was truly ' High-sterical'. Every aging anorectic on the Canadian planet, whingeing over lack of this and that... what? Air?. I Loved this Hotel, and am booking it again for the return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a Metro ticket, charge it up, and zip underground everywhere..all hours of day and night. Cheap and super easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring MD
Jun 1, 2010

Great Spot

This was a great European style hotel with the right amount of thoughtful amenities-you don't come to Montreal to hang out at the hotel. Perfect location, downtown but quiet and convenient to everything. It will really appeal to anyone who wants to get away from hordes of fanny-packed "ugly Americans". It's not the Holiday Inn and that's exactly what is appealing about it. It's a quiet place to rest after a long day of exploring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Clemente,Ca.
May 25, 2010

Beautiful spring family holiday

We were easily accessible to the metro and within a short walking distance to museums,shopping,and all the lively action in downtown Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Painter's Wife
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 25, 2010

Great location and people

The hotel is located near shops, museums, and restaurants. The staff was very helpful. Our GPS could not locate a place and they mapped it out for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HNIC
Business
Peterborough Ontario
May 11, 2010

Chateau Versailles

Room was a little on the small side, some nice ornate features. Weather forcast provided daily on bed side table. Rooms were clean and staff were always cordial

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal for breakfast on St. Denis

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor, ontario
Apr 30, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

friendly staff, very accommodating great breakfast small, intimate close to métro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

dining and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top