$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Chateau Versailles

4 stars
View map of 1659 Sherbrooke St. West, Montreal, QC H3H 1E3

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chateau Versailles

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brinish
Business
ireland
Jul 14, 2011

Not A Four Star Hotel

This is not a 4 star hotel by any stretch of the the ratings.!! It's at best a 3 star Bed and Breakfast . When shown to the doudy Double delux room I complained it was a small single but they were not helpful it was so small I had to move my case to get out the door . It's on two floors over ground in an old building no lift and lots of stairs. I decided after 10 min in the place it was not for me and wanted to cancel my booking for 4 nights they would not give me a refund. I stayed one night and moved on. The breakfast was a cold buffet brought in from across the road served in an overcrowded room with some guests eating off their knees. I see they have good reviews that maybe so I also would have given them one if they had said they were a 3 star B and B. Not for business or travellers who have difficulty with stairs. Oh !! they allow Pets if I had have brought mine I would have had to sleep onthe floor on top of my case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from this hotel unless you understand it's proper rating

Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brinish
Business
ireland
Jul 14, 2011

Not A Four Star Hotel

This is not a 4 star hotel by any stretch of the the ratings.!! It's at best a 3 star Bed and Breakfast . When shown to the doudy Double delux room I complained it was a small single but they were not helpful it was so small I had to move my case to get out the door . It's on two floors over ground in an old building no lift and lots of stairs. I decided after 10 min in the place it was not for me and wanted to cancel my booking for 4 nights they would not give me a refund. I stayed one night and moved on. The breakfast was a cold buffet brought in from across the road served in an overcrowded room with some guests eating off their knees. I see they have good reviews that maybe so I also would have given them one if they had said they were a 3 star B and B. Not for business or travellers who have difficulty with stairs. Oh !! they allow Pets if I had have brought mine I would have had to sleep onthe floor on top of my case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from this hotel unless you understand it's proper rating

Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Jul 6, 2011

Wonderful

We loved our stay. This was the second time I'd been there and loved it the second time around as well. The breakfast is wonderful, the service impeccable, and the location is close to everything, but not too close to the craziness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barbados
Jul 1, 2011

A gem of a place in the heart of the cit

Having never stayed here before, I was pleasantly surprised by everything I encountered, from the super-helpful staff to the included breakfast to the room - spacious, spotless, and comfortable. I loved the fact that it's a short walk to the subway, there's a bus line running East-West with stops right outside the hotel entrance, and it's just a stone's throw from downtown. Overall, a great experience - highly recommended!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the street from the hotel along St. Catherine are several low cost & delicious options for a meal: Indian, Chinese/Szechuan, Japanese pub-style, Thai, classic French, made-to-order burgers and more!

Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wob
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 8, 2011

Really nice hotel in Montreal!

Great location. About a block from the Metro. Also, great clean room with turn down service for a great price, considering all the wonderful cultural attractions in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bullhorn
Business
Burlington, VT
Apr 26, 2011

Great basic clean hotel.

We only stayed in Montreal for 12 hours, but the hotel staff couldn't have been more accommodating. If you're looking for someplace to stay that's close to the Bell Centre or McGill, but isn't a huge chain, this is your place. The rooms are tiny — more like European hotels. But they're clean and well appointed. Plus, you didn't come to Montreal to stay in your room, did you? My one complaint is that the shower/tub nozzle didn't work too well and it ended up wasting a ton of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Nov 8, 2010

Chateau Versailles

A warm island in downtown, staff was nice, helpfull, room was clean and comfortable, roomservice is good, breakfast could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frenchtown NJ
Oct 12, 2010

Recommend

nice staff, quiet room, good breakfast, nice location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto Ontario
Sep 30, 2010

Chateau Versailles

The staff at this hotel was very friendly and courteous. This hotel is an excellent choice for a quiet getaway close to the heart of Montreral in the Museum district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keith the Smurf
Business
Cleveland, Mississippi
Aug 18, 2010

Small friendly and spotless.

We indeed enjoyed this small and friendly hotel. Everything was spotlessly clean. Easy to get to all the things we wanted to do. Metro stop two blocks away. Fine Art Gallery within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed a small bistro recommended by the hotel staff. Le Paris about three blocks away.

Back to menu Return to top