$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Chateau Versailles

4 stars
View map of 1659 Sherbrooke St. West, Montreal, QC H3H 1E3

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chateau Versailles

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Telemark
Business
upstate ny
Nov 8, 2011

great anniversary location

good location, near museum, ran to Mont Royal park, 2 blocks above shopping on St. Catherine, staff were very helpful and gave great recommendations for restaurants. Rooms are a little small but really not an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

one block down great little bistro, never used our car the whole weekend, park two blocks down for $15 for 48 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The travellers
Business
Gatineau , Quebec
Oct 26, 2011

Our mini vacation at Chateau Versailles Montreal

We loved every minute of it. The arrival and departure points were up and above our expectations. The Staff was very eficient and fast. Things were always done very rapidly and in a pleasant way. The breakfast was delightful and the atmosphere in the Salon where we ate was extremely relaxing. Again the service was impeccable. Our room was big enought for what we needed. Clean and organized. Very easy access to Internet-apprreciated. The only little hick was the bed (I did upgrate for a Queen size when I booked and only got a regular size bed) But, we didn't even bring it up with the Hotel Staff - Everything else was so accomadating that we left things as is. Overall we enjoyed our stay enormously-location was near to anything and everything. Will defenitely book this Hotel in the futur.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelleroctober2011
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 13, 2011

montreal

excellent location, very friendly staff, good morning breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nate from RI
Business
Rhode Island, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Not So Bad

Generally speaking my stay was okay. The only problem was the size of the room. It was a bit small for me. They did have larger rooms and I would stay there again, if I could get one of those rooms. Please note that I would only stay there again in a large room only. The service and staff were exremely heplful in areas. The location was just perfect for getting around the city and shopping. It's location to many good restaraunts was in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Rue St. Catherine and Massoinavnue in the direction of the Art Galleries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam Math
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Chateau Versailles-Montreal

Beautiful boutique hotel. Wonderful breakfast; great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam Math
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Chateau Versailles-Montreal

Beautiful boutique hotel. Wonderful breakfast; great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tomd
Business
Rhode Island, USA
Aug 19, 2011

couple getaway

My wife and I spent three nights in Montreal at the Chateau Versaille to celebrate our anniversary. The staff was very accommodating and welcoming. The breakfast was excellent. The location is within easy walking distance to Mont Royale, McGill University and the underground. We could not have been more pleased. Park at the University of Montreal just a block down the street. Very convenient and about half the price of valeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Laurenwgmn
Business
toronto, ontario
Aug 2, 2011

Would not stay here again.

The air condition broke on our second night and our room was a SAUNA. we were not able to switch rooms due to over booking. Very uncomfortable nights sleep. The room was tiny, and looked run down and dirty. Bathroom was SO small barely big enough for one person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Crescent Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockaway, NJ
Jul 30, 2011

not so fabulous

we got in late and were given a room in the basement. The carpet was old and musty, the mattress was about 4 inches thick and I actually got on the floor to check for bed bugs (there were none) The room was clean and thankfully the AC did not work (It was 90 degrees out) After trying to move us to another basement room with no AC, we were finally upgraded to their hotel across the street, the Meridian. The room was very modern in comparison, the mattress had a pillowtop on top of it, the rugs were newer, the room was spotless and it had many more amenities. I would stay at their other hotel again, but I would definately NOT stay at the Versailles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jul 20, 2011

Good Service and Convenient Location

I went there with my boyfriend for a weekend. The hotel is at a very convenient location. The room is a good size for two people. The people in the hotel are very very helpful. We brought our bikes with us and they even help us to keep them in the store room. The room includes breakfast and the food was good. The AC is a little loud and there is no toothbrush in the bathroom. Other than that, everything was great. It is about 15 minutes walk to the shopping street and about 3 minutes walk to the subway station. There are bikes for rent in the city everywhere so it is pretty convenient without a car. Parking is a bit pricey there, but the people at the hotel told us a place to park that's only 5 minutes and a lot cheaper. Overall, I like this hotel a lot and I would recommend it to other people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I will try not to have a car in the city because the subway and bikes are everywhere and very very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top