$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Chateau Versailles

4 stars
View map of 1659 Sherbrooke St. West, Montreal, QC H3H 1E3

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chateau Versailles

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tamuna
Tbilisi, georgia
Jul 31, 2012

Perfect staff, nice and covinient location

However stayed for short time, it was very positive experience. Very nice and helpful staff, excellent complimentary breakfast and internet access adds value. I would rate the hotel A++ and thank you for great hospitality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tamuna
Business
Tbilisi, georgia
Jul 31, 2012

Perfect staff, nice and covinient location

However stayed for short time, it was very positive experience. Very nice and helpful staff, excellent complimentary breakfast and internet access adds value. I would rate the hotel A++ and thank you for great hospitality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ballerina
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 30, 2012

Wedding Weekend

The hotel is wonderfullysituated, but it took forever to get the rooms cleaned up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lone Louvetine
Business
Geneva, Switzerland
Jul 25, 2012

La Vie du Château

Walkable from the central bus station, but I was happy to be greeted by a charming doorman who took my bag up those carpeted steps! The staff and the comfort of the Château were more than welcoming, setting me up for the following day's sightseeing, for which the hotel is well located. However, it is not especially near Vieux Montreal; best for visiting the great museums and McGill. All fine for the single woman traveler, too. P.S. appeared to have no lift/elevator

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I found the Hop On - Hop Off bus tour very interesting and a good way to do a lot in a short time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessicaPHL
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 23, 2012

Perfect location and great value

We didn't even take advantage of the complimentary breakfast and were still very pleased with the value and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShoelessJoe
Business
Ottawa, Ont
Jun 29, 2012

Nice booutique hotel

We had a charming room with high ceilings and a fireplace. However the bathroom is tiny. Location just a bit west of downtown, I know the area so I didnt pay for valet as there is lots of metered and free parking around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventurers Two
Business
CT
Jun 25, 2012

First-Time Visit to Montreal

Great one-night stay--very friendly and informative staff. Clean and comfortable room with breakfast provided. Location close to shopping, dining, museums, and the metro. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business job
Business
France
Jun 6, 2012

good experience

it was for a business trip, the location was great and it was very quiet even if it is was downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Robin
Business
Connecticut
Jun 4, 2012

Chateau Versailles

Would stay there again. Very nice cold breakfast included. Staff was great, room small but nice. Location excellent, near little shops art museum, galleries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NTVV
Business
Belvidere, Illinois
Mar 23, 2012

Good for being downtown

Very close to the city and in walking distance of just about everything montreal has to offer. The only part that you really have to take a car or bus to would be old montreal but the location is great and the staff is excellent in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want chocolate then don't put up the do not disturb sign and after they are done cleaning your room they will leave you chocolate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Versailles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Looch
Business
Long Branch
Mar 11, 2012

comfortable, good location, very nice

stayed for 4 days, on business trip to Montreal The staff was helpful and attentive Very nice better than continental breakfast served each morning until 10:30 which is good for a bit more of a sleep in I had a room on the first floor which I enjoyed as there were large windows affording plenty of light for office work between sales calls Valet parking at the hotel for $27 per day or short walk to public lot at college on same block for $15 per day - or street parking free from 9PM until 9AM - pay station at $3 per hour otherwise The hotel was clean, answered all my questions (French or English your preference) An older property there are no elevators however the staff is ready to help with your bags if needed Exercise facilities were small but no one else used them during my stay - dry sauna also available High tea at 4PM if you are at the hotel Wireless internet included - worked well and when I had some VPN issues the staff rebooted the system to clear my problem A very nice place and I would stay there again for business or pleasure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Head over to Crescent Street for pubs and clubs - cheap eats and plenty of take away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top