$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE

3 stars
View map of 191 Rene Levesque Boulevard East, Montreal, QC H2X 3Z9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M-Michelle
Business
Stamford, CT
Mar 23, 2010

Great hotel

Everything is great about this hotel. Except, parking are expensive and the internet access need an upgrade. Wireless will be a lot better; instead of plugging the blue wire in my laptop. Other, than that nothing else beat this hotel for its price and the location. Specially, having a full kitchen, stove and a fridge. It is really feel like being home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 2, 2011

Great Location and Amenities

My husband and I stayed here for a week while on our honeymoon this past July. This hotel is great for a number of reasons. We loved the location, value, and that we felt more like we were staying in an apartment than a hotel. There was no upcharge to go from something more like a studio to a one bedroom style. We were surprised to find that the kitchen included everything that we would need (right down to the dish soap) to live like we normally would while at home. All of these homey touches helped us to feel more relaxed than we normally would while on vacation. We were able to walk to almost everywhere we wanted to go to. The metro is great though so we took that to go to destinations like Mount Royal, Olympic Stadium, and the Biosphere. If you plan to make some of your meals while on vacation like we did you may love the local IGA grocery store. We wish grocery stores in the US could be more like this one. Anyhow, it's a great hotel. I gave this hotel 4 stars instead of five because I see a 5 star hotel as a fancy hotel. This hotel is not fancy. It's very nice, comfortable, and clean… but it's no Bellagio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelleron Biz
Business
Toronto
Nov 23, 2012

Montreal Review

This hotel is acceptable noisy guests and an issue with the room key. Jennifer was exceptional in her help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manim
Business
Burlington, VT
Nov 4, 2013

Good basic hotel

Nice, clean, spacious room. Nothing fancy, but a solid place to crash for the night. Full kitchen, and stocked with utensils and such if you are looking to stay for more than a few nights. The best part was the great location -- 2 minutes from the Chinese Quarter, 10 minutes from the old town -- which made seeing the city by foot really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gazza Strip
Business
Fredericton New Brunswick
May 23, 2014

Gigantic, Gigantic, Gigantic, a big big suite

The suite was absolutley huge and very comfortable. Location was good. Walking distance to many fun spots in downtown area. We came for a Canadiens game. It is a short cab ride or a bit of a walk to get to Bell Centre. The hotel is a bit tired but suited our needs. The hallway was noisy but once in our room, we didn't hear any of our neighbors. Parking was a bit of a pain as front staff didn't really know the rules for side streets. Ended up with a $55 parking ticket as the hotel's lot was full. Other than that, the staff were friendly. Would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eggspectations for breakfast or Mai Xiang Yuan dumpling house in Chinatown. Both were great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
idmgirl
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 15, 2009

Like a furnished apartment for your stay

I'm very glad I chose to stay at the Candlewood Suites for my latest trip to Montréal for a music festival. The location is extremely convenient to the venues located on the south part of St-Laurent near Chinatown. I reserved a 1BR suite which had a separate bedroom and living room. It was more than enough room for myself -- I could have had 2 or 3 friends stay with me (maybe next year!). There is a fold out double bed couch in the living room and TVs in both the bedroom and living room. My only complaint is that the internet connection provided is basically unusable and there was no wi-fi network. There is no restaurant on-site but a short walk will get you to Chinatown or, if in a pinch, the food court at Complexe Desjardins. There is also an IGA at the Complexe Desjardins which is great because you have a complete kitchenette in your suite. I didn't mind that the maid service is only weekly (I stayed for 10 days) since clean towels were always available at reception. The staff were always friendly. I will stay here again on my next trip to Montréal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 7, 2011

Candlewood Suites in Montreal

I came to Montreal for fun and business. I was there for the Mutek Fest and the SEGD Graphics Expo in June 2011 and had a very pleasant stay. I had read that the hotel had nicer corner rooms with views, asked for one, and got one--no extra charge. Room was very spacious and clean, and had all amenities: full kitchen, TV, couch, comfortable bed, windows that opened, underground parking. The price was right for a 1BD suite, and I would absolutely go there again. Hotel was perfectly located for the activities I wanted to do--including walking all over downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
madison wi
Mar 24, 2011

good downtown hotel

the hotel was clean and the hotel staff was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jun 12, 2009

Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN

Great location for China Town and walkable to Old Montreal and water front. Also very close to museum area. Many wonderful food options within 10 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

China Town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aries World Traveler
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 7, 2009

The Best Of Both Worlds

Usually i look for apartment rentals while I'm away from home. It cuts down on having to eat out all the time and usually there is a washer and dryer setup to do laundry yourself. The Candlewood Suits gives your the best of both worlds. Apartment living within a hotel atmosphere. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The gym was clean at all times and the free laundry service (excluding the soap and softener) was great. The Candlewood Suites is a best bet while staying in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

When you arrive take a trip over to IGA market and stock up on some of the best meat and fish i've seen for a reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top