$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE

3 stars
191 Rene Levesque Boulevard East, Montreal, QC H2X 3Z9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
27 reviews
Gigantic, Gigantic, Gigantic, a big big suite

The suite was absolutley huge and very comfortable. Location was good. Walking distance to many fun... See full review

  • Gazza Strip
  • May 23, 2014
Good basic hotel

Nice, clean, spacious room. Nothing fancy, but a solid place to crash for the night. Full kitchen,... See full review

  • Manim
  • Nov 4, 2013
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Montreal Downtown The Candlewood Suites Hotel is a member of the IHG family of brands, which includes InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn and Staybridge Suites. The Candlewood Suites Hotel Montreal offers apartment like suites to government, business, relocation , training & extended stay hotel guests requiring long or short term hotel or real estate accommodations. The Candlewood Suites Hotel Montreal is within walking distance to the Old Port of Montreal, Chinatown, Place des Arts, Contemporary Art Museum & St. Catherine Street Shopping. Walk to nearby businesses including Bell Canada – BCE, CGI, Bomardier, Hydro Quebec, Desjardins Financial, SNC Lavalin, Complex Guy Favreau, IBM, CBC, Alcoa, Alcan, ING, VIA Systems Standard Life, London Life Power Corporation & CHUM Hospital Project. Enjoy your evening dining on St. Laurent Street before retiring to your spacious suite. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) features studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with DVD player, free high-speed wired Internet access, two phone lines with personalized voicemail. Other apartment like conveniences include 24-hour business center offering free Internet access, printing, faxing & copying capabilities, complimentary guest laundry facilities, fitness center, courtyard & lounge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

General
Pet friendly
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Place des Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.3 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.4 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.4 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.4 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.5 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.5 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.6 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.7 mi
  • Underground City: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.8 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.3 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.4 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.4 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.4 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.5 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.5 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.6 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.7 mi
  • Underground City: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.8 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1 mi
  • Centre Bell: 1 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 1 mi
  • Bell Centre: 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1.1 mi
  • Crescent Street: 1.2 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 1.2 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.4 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 1.4 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.6 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 3 mi
  • Little Italy: 3 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 3.3 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.5 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 3.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 27
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hazelwood
Nov 30, 2008

Close to Everything!

This hotel was just wonderful. It has a full kitchen with oven, stove, full-sized fridge, microwave and dishwasher... even dishes, glasses, pots and pans and eating utensils. You also get a full bathroom, TV Den, (with a DVD player!),and huge bedroom. I was in room 1306 and the view was just beautiful of downtown Montreal. The only thing to be aware of is that there is NO daily maid service. The maid only comes once every FIVE days, but they give you lots of towels and if you need anything at all, you just call them and it is yours. So, if you are used to making your own bed... or just want to relax and not make your bed... this place is for you. I loved it and will look for other Candlewood Suites to stay at because it is a tremendous value for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue St. Catherine with shops, places to eat & lots of night-life is one block away... directly behind the hotel. For Old Montreal you will want to take the Metro... right on Rue St. Catherine. The ORANGE line of the Metro will take you to Old Montreal and the gorgeous Basilica of Notre Dame with plenty of old shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
idmgirl
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 15, 2009

Like a furnished apartment for your stay

I'm very glad I chose to stay at the Candlewood Suites for my latest trip to Montréal for a music festival. The location is extremely convenient to the venues located on the south part of St-Laurent near Chinatown. I reserved a 1BR suite which had a separate bedroom and living room. It was more than enough room for myself -- I could have had 2 or 3 friends stay with me (maybe next year!). There is a fold out double bed couch in the living room and TVs in both the bedroom and living room. My only complaint is that the internet connection provided is basically unusable and there was no wi-fi network. There is no restaurant on-site but a short walk will get you to Chinatown or, if in a pinch, the food court at Complexe Desjardins. There is also an IGA at the Complexe Desjardins which is great because you have a complete kitchenette in your suite. I didn't mind that the maid service is only weekly (I stayed for 10 days) since clean towels were always available at reception. The staff were always friendly. I will stay here again on my next trip to Montréal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 7, 2011

Candlewood Suites in Montreal

I came to Montreal for fun and business. I was there for the Mutek Fest and the SEGD Graphics Expo in June 2011 and had a very pleasant stay. I had read that the hotel had nicer corner rooms with views, asked for one, and got one--no extra charge. Room was very spacious and clean, and had all amenities: full kitchen, TV, couch, comfortable bed, windows that opened, underground parking. The price was right for a 1BD suite, and I would absolutely go there again. Hotel was perfectly located for the activities I wanted to do--including walking all over downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aries World Traveler
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 7, 2009

The Best Of Both Worlds

Usually i look for apartment rentals while I'm away from home. It cuts down on having to eat out all the time and usually there is a washer and dryer setup to do laundry yourself. The Candlewood Suits gives your the best of both worlds. Apartment living within a hotel atmosphere. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The gym was clean at all times and the free laundry service (excluding the soap and softener) was great. The Candlewood Suites is a best bet while staying in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

When you arrive take a trip over to IGA market and stock up on some of the best meat and fish i've seen for a reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donjx
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 5, 2010

Nice, moderate hotel

This is a suite hotel and the rooms are spacious and clean -- my TV was missing channels but I didn't bother to get it fixed. There is a fridge, stove, microwave, etc. There are a variety of restaurants within walking distance and Old Montreal is a 15-min walk away. Nicest surprise is that the Airport 747 bus took me to within a block of the hotel for $7 Canadian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pappillon -- try the Moules

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top