$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE

3 stars
View map of 191 Rene Levesque Boulevard East, Montreal, QC H2X 3Z9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manim
Burlington, VT
Nov 4, 2013

Good basic hotel

Nice, clean, spacious room. Nothing fancy, but a solid place to crash for the night. Full kitchen, and stocked with utensils and such if you are looking to stay for more than a few nights. The best part was the great location -- 2 minutes from the Chinese Quarter, 10 minutes from the old town -- which made seeing the city by foot really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Jul 2, 2009

LOUD

The hotel allowed graduating high school students to rent room for their graduation parties. On our floor we had at least 2 rooms full of drunken teenagers. As you can imagine they were rowdy, drunk, and without regard for the other guests. I called the front desk and was told that security would be sent immediately. Security was useless and could do nothing to control the students. The students would move the party from one room to another. The students had multiple rooms in multiple floors. What they should have done should have been to ask them to leave the premises but they did not. The parties continued past 3:00 A.M. The next morning when I spoke with management I was told that they were extremely sorry and that they had lost control of the situation the night before. I was told that the problem had been resolved since most of the students only had the room for one night. That night another party began around midnight and once again I had to call security. For our troubles the hotel refunded 50% of one night's stay. I will never return to this hotel and would not recommend it to an enemy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jun 12, 2009

Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN

Great location for China Town and walkable to Old Montreal and water front. Also very close to museum area. Many wonderful food options within 10 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

China Town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, NY
Jun 11, 2009

candlewood montreal

Great location. 2-3 blocks from Chinatown, walking distance to Old Montreal, Latin Quarter, and the Shopping District. Also close to public transportation. Friendly staff. The bed wasn't the most comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Klaudia G
Business
New York, NY
May 27, 2009

Close to everything

This hotel is really in the center of everything. It is a short walk to St. Catherine where you will find pretty much everything you need: restaurants, shops, bars, pharmacy, etc. It is a short cab ride to Crescent street where most of the college kids go. The hotel itself is great. We had a kitchen with everything we needed and 2 queens beds. The front desk was great about everything. We asked them questions + directions at least five times a day and they were great about it. This hotel is in the same building as the Holiday Inn Express. It has the same exact layout as it but the plus side is that it's about 30 or so bucks cheaper a night. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and I'll stay here next time I'm in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hazelwood
Nov 30, 2008

Close to Everything!

This hotel was just wonderful. It has a full kitchen with oven, stove, full-sized fridge, microwave and dishwasher... even dishes, glasses, pots and pans and eating utensils. You also get a full bathroom, TV Den, (with a DVD player!),and huge bedroom. I was in room 1306 and the view was just beautiful of downtown Montreal. The only thing to be aware of is that there is NO daily maid service. The maid only comes once every FIVE days, but they give you lots of towels and if you need anything at all, you just call them and it is yours. So, if you are used to making your own bed... or just want to relax and not make your bed... this place is for you. I loved it and will look for other Candlewood Suites to stay at because it is a tremendous value for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue St. Catherine with shops, places to eat & lots of night-life is one block away... directly behind the hotel. For Old Montreal you will want to take the Metro... right on Rue St. Catherine. The ORANGE line of the Metro will take you to Old Montreal and the gorgeous Basilica of Notre Dame with plenty of old shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 14, 2008

Clean and Friendly; Great Location

Nice and clean, bright and cheery. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great tourist location for walking to St. Catherine Street, China Town, and Old Montreal. Our only complaint was that the matress was not comfortable; too soft and made our backs hurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MONTREAL DOWNTOWN CENTRE VILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne
Aug 25, 2008

The suite was spacious ...

The suite was spacious and comfortable. The kitchen well-appointed and included a dishwasher. Our bed was comfortable, as was the sofa bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located near Chinatown. We recommend the Pho restaurant; reasonable, and quite good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top