$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites

3 stars
3407 Peel Street, Montreal, QC H3A 1W7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
19 reviews
Everything perfectly as it should be!

Couldn't ask for better -- location, comfort, staff, etc. We were in town for the Jazz Festival,... See full review

  • sivolamae
  • Jul 6, 2014
Downtown Montreal

Hotel was nice, employees were nice, Great Stay! Close to shopping and bars. See full review

  • D West009
  • May 20, 2013
Spacious property poised near shopping, top sites and nightlife
Adjacent to McGill University, near the Centre Bell and overlooking Mount Royal Park, the Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites is also close to the Mount Royal Convention Center, making it equally appealing to leisure and business travelers. Affordable, spacious guests rooms with satellite TV and complimentary wireless Internet service give way to an on-site restaurant and bar, all situated steps from nightlife as well as dining, museums and galleries. Business services, including meeting space for 200, and a fitness facility are added boons.
Highlights
  • Central location near attractions, restaurants and nightlife
  • Spacious, comfortable guest rooms with complimentary wireless Internet service
  • Steps from the Mount Royal Convention Center, with on-site business services and meeting space
Rooms
All 170 guest rooms at the 21-story Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites have one double, one queen, one king or two queen beds and are framed by views of Mount Royal Park or the city proper. Complimentary wireless Internet service and 27-inch cable satellite television with pay movies (fees apply) are standard features. Other amenities at the Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites include coffee-makers, hair-dryers and irons and ironing boards.
Features
Comfortably positioned in the heart of Montreal within close proximity to the restaurants, shopping and nightlife of Rue Sainte-Catherine, the Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites faces Mount Royal Park. An on-site restaurant and bar specializes in Mediterranean cuisine, while complimentary Internet service in spacious guest rooms, business services and a fitness center with cardiovascular equipment and free weights provide guests with both the creature comforts and necessities of home.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (14 mi/22.5 km)
Attractions
  • Mount Royal Park (Across the street)
  • Underground City (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Museum of Fine Arts (0.1 mi /0.1 km)
Business
  • Meeting and banquet facilities for up to 200
  • Business center
  • Complimentary Internet access in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NOSMOK,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMAKR,HAIR,IRON
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,DELUXE,IRON BOARD,HAIR
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,DELUXE,IRON BOARD,HAIR
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE,2ND BED IS SOFABD,NO SMOKING
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,2ND BED IS SOFABD,NO SMOKING

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.2 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.4 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.5 mi
  • Underground City: 0.5 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.6 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1.1 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1.1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.1 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.2 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.4 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.5 mi
  • Underground City: 0.5 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.6 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1.1 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1.1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.1 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.2 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 1.2 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1.3 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.4 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 2 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.1 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.4 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.8 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.2 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sivolamae
Business
Providence, RI
Jul 6, 2014

Everything perfectly as it should be!

Couldn't ask for better -- location, comfort, staff, etc. We were in town for the Jazz Festival, and it was the perfect location to walk to everything, including the old town. I give it my unqualified recommendation. Including the parking for $25/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D West009
Business
Delmar NY
May 20, 2013

Downtown Montreal

Hotel was nice, employees were nice, Great Stay! Close to shopping and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelereverywhere
Business
Colorado, USA
Jun 7, 2012

BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites

It's an fine hotel, although a little old and somewhat overpriced, but the location is very good. There was no hot water in my room when I checked in, but they gave me a new, nicer, room immediatey. The staff was very courteous and responsive. The bed was very comfortable. Really - no complaints, just overpriced in general, but I suspect, so are other hotels in the area - you pay for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chez Alexandre et Fils French bistro at 1454 Rue Peel is excellent. Not cheap, but Le foie gras frais au torchon (figue caramélisée) and Joue de boeuf (cuite 12 heures) aux truffes were unbelievably good. Highly recommend. Open late.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quebec Business traveller
Business
Québec, Canada
Apr 13, 2012

Good value

Not too expensive hotel room for the period, and close enougth to the city center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NH family
Business
NH
May 3, 2011

Great Location

This was a quick trip and are very familiar with the area and this filled the need. The room was roomy and adequate. Our complaint was with the internet access. We needed it for business. We had trouble getting on resulting in the techie calling us. We got on and then kept getting knocked off which made the stay unpleasant. They said the tech dept would look into the problem. We hope they do. Otherwise no complaints - good price, good location, pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada, Toronto
Feb 20, 2011

not so good

as soon as we checked in our room ... we had just hot boiling water... my kids were very upset about it as they tried to wash hands. we have been told to change rooms to the 4 floor took all our belonings... just to find out that we have been moved to the floor 9. Our car did not feet in the underground garage

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sorel-Tracy, Québec, Canada
Dec 14, 2010

Good value

I attended training with colleagues from other business units The room was comfortable and very clean The training room was well appointed, but heating was deficient(too hot or too cold)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

It is convenient to receive training and stay in one place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eatontown New Jersey
Oct 25, 2010

good location for the price

I had business to attend with a funeral and visiting my mom in a nursery home. All was ok - The staff was very helpfull and the service was very good The food was good but a little limited. Mostly eastern type food. Would have liked more traditional fare. But overall a very good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was excellent. Not a whole lot of variety though. Mostly midle eastern fare. Would have like some extra choices However the food was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dryden, NY
Sep 20, 2010

Trying hard, but some issues.

We had a tough time at first. Booked two rooms, one for my husband and I and one for his mother. They weren't together, so we requested rooms on the same floor. Those rooms did not have ANY hot water. Front desk was very helpful and moved us when we got back from dinner (with an upgrade). The next set of rooms had a refrigerator that didn't work very well and both remotes didn't work. The rooms were very nice. The hotel was nice and close to McGill (visiting our son) and we would stay there again, but it seemed like a lot of things weren't working very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danville, CA
Aug 13, 2010

Staff was friendly, and room was clean

Enjoyed dining in Montreal, and the old world architecture and atmosphere of "Old Montreal". Canadians are the USA's finest asset and friend. The best time to see by auto is early October, when the maple leaves are the most colorful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the excellent cuisine and service at Le Parchemin on University. The lunch was great and prices were affordable. Our favorite restaurant anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top