$161 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Auberge le Pomerol

3 stars
819 blvd. de Maisonnevue East, Montreal, QC H2L1Y7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
23 reviews
Pomerol - Montreal

great value, perfect location close to bus station and center of town, buses take you everywhere;... See full review

  • Travel100000
  • Dec 9, 2013
Great Stay

Great value and nice clean rooms. Loved the late night snacks and complimentary breakfast. Would... See full review

  • EmmCon
  • Nov 24, 2013
The hotel Le Pomerol with its ultra-design dcor filled with finesse and warmth is a real jewel of style and elegance. As you will pass our doors, calm and well-being will overtake you. Its 27 spacious rooms offer you the same great comfort with a different refined look in each of them. The hall offers its broad panels to the generosity of the external lighting which floods space. Decoration, extremely elegant and diversified, is magnificently raised by selected painting and objets d'art. Harbor of peace in full heart of the effervescent downtown area, Pomerol marks its difference by a licked elegance and a great concern of details. Each twenty-seven room show distinct personality. Many have a whirlpool bath, a little lounge or a working space. All of them have air conditioning with remote control to make sure you have a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Also, in every room, we offer you free high speed and wireless Internet access, as well as the television with cable.

Auberge le Pomerol Rooms

Economy
Our Economy rooms are equipped with a double size bed. Each of our economy room has a private EnSuite bathroom with shower. They are also equipped with a television-video with cable, hair dryer, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free coffee station and a alarm clock radio. We have six economy rooms spreaded through the 3rd and 4th floor. An elevator facilitates access. All of them have air conditioning with remote control. Small and cosy, they offer a great quality/price ratio.
Executive
Our Executive rooms are equipped with a queen or king size bed. Each of our Executive room has a private EnSuite bathroom with a double jacuzzi, in the bathroom or in the room. Some of them have a work station. These rooms are equipped with a large flat screen television with cable, stereo system with cd player, coffee station, a refrigerator, hair dryer, free wireless high speed Internet access and an alarm clock radio. We have six Executive rooms spreaded through the 2nd and 4th floors. An elevator facilitates access. All of them have air conditioning with remote control. These large rooms have been designed to satisfy your needs of romantic getaways or work sessions in pure tranquility.
Superior
Our Superior rooms are equipped with a queen size bed. Each of our Superior rooms has a private EnSuite bathroom with a shower or a single or double jacuzzi. Some of them have a work station. These rooms are equipped with a large flat screen television with cable, a refrigerator, a hair dryer, free wireless high speed Internet, a coffee station and an alarm clock radio. We have six superior rooms spreaded through the 2nd, 3rd and 4th floor. An elevator facilitates access. All of them have air conditioning with remote control. These refined rooms are the perfect choice for either relaxation or business.
Regular
Our Regular rooms are equipped with a queen size bed. Each of our Regular rooms has a private EnSuite bathroom with shower or a single jacuzzi. Some of them have a work station. These rooms are equipped with a television-video with cable, coffee station, hair dryer, free wireless high speed Internet and an alarm clock radio. We have nine regular rooms spreaded through the 2nd, 3rd and 4th floor. An elevator facilitates access. All of them have air conditioning with remote control. These medium size room offer a great comfort.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Auberge le Pomerol also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.5165 -73.5601
Area served
Montreal Montreal - Down-town Montreal - Latin Quarter
Nearby airports
Pierre-Elliot Trudeau Airport (YUL)
Area description
Auberge le Pomerol located in the heart of Montreal's hustle and bustle ...downtown. A full range of touristic events are taking place nearby the Auberge and it will be pleasure to guide you into it. Let yourself be transported into the very heart of the Montreal experience.

Nearby points of interest

  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.1 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 0.7 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.1 mi
  • Underground City: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 1.2 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.1 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 0.7 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.1 mi
  • Underground City: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 1.2 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 1.3 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.4 mi
  • Centre Bell: 1.4 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • Bell Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 1.5 mi
  • Crescent Street: 1.5 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.5 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 2 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.8 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 2.8 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.1 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 3.2 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 3.3 mi

Dining

Les Temps Nouveaux
Offers authentic french bistro cuisine. Will please all of your senses...

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Auberge le Pomerol

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Auberge le Pomerol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel100000
Business
USA
Dec 9, 2013

Pomerol - Montreal

great value, perfect location close to bus station and center of town, buses take you everywhere; staff and hotel were perfect for my short-term stay; quite and clean; great staff; relatively small room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Auberge le Pomerol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EmmCon
Business
Toronto
Nov 24, 2013

Great Stay

Great value and nice clean rooms. Loved the late night snacks and complimentary breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nyk's Bistro was delicious.

Review of Auberge le Pomerol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reise74
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Nov 7, 2013

Great Location. Great Price. Great Service

What more can I say than what my title says. A very nice hotel. Not a luxury hotel. But for the price, who can complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close.

Review of Auberge le Pomerol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dartman
Dartmouth UK
Aug 1, 2013

Very helpful staff

This hotel was the second stop of 4 nights of a six week trip throughout Canada.The staff were extremely helpful especially all of the several day and night Receptionists who always recognised us and handed us our key without prompting.The breakfast basket to the room each day is a neat idea and we used the kitchen breakfast room also including afternoon cheese, biscuits and nibbles.The room was fine with a good shower and soft comfortable bed.we would certainly return to this great Montreal hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a variety of great value for money dining of all types within 10 minutes walk in the Latin Quarter or the Village and the old town/harbour restaurants are only 20 minutes walk away

Review of Auberge le Pomerol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
On the go
Business
Quebec City, Quebec
Aug 26, 2012

Loved it

Nothing to complain about. Friendly staff, nice decoration and fun breakfast that arrives in a basket (and extra food downstairs as well). The location is unbelievably spot on. It wasn't the largest room, but I just needed the room to sleep in. Definitely will want to return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the Festival des Films du Monde which ends September 3rd. Some of these great movies are shown on St-Denis, a street close to the hotel.

Review of Auberge le Pomerol

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Klas
Business
Vienna
Jun 14, 2012

Choose somewhere else to stay in Montreal

Terrible, upon arrival I had to change to another hotel since they could not repair the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Auberge le Pomerol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bury travelers
bury England
Jun 7, 2012

nothing special

the hotel is clean but needs updating. the staff were very helpfull . the location is good for getting around as its across the road from the metro and we felt safe walking around in the evening but you do get a few down and outs because of the metro and the park near by.our room was clean but small with a very small bath and had a funny smell which I think was due to the cleaning fluid they had used. The breakfast comes in a basket which is a nice idea but there is nothing exciting inside. Overall it is a three star hotel and that is what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Auberge le Pomerol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cruiser B
San Diego
Oct 18, 2011

So European

Small rooms but well laid out and decorated and a little hard to find if you're using google maps and comming from the train station. Central to the underground city, the old town and the coach to the airport, Staff we're extremely friendly and helpful and the cool picnic baskets every morning were a treat. Would definitely use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Auberge le Pomerol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fussy and satisfied
Business
Montreal, Quebec Canada
Oct 17, 2010

An excellent choice

Helpful and accomodating, the staff at le Pomerol are the real stars here. The economy rooms are small - very small, but the feeling of comfort and welcome is felt even in such a small space. I have already, and will continue to recommend this hotel to friends and family, as well as business contacts travelling through Montreal. The hotel is well located for both walking and bus/Metro travel although common sense should be exercised in the evening when walking in the neighborhood as it should be anywere else. I would happily stay here again if I wasn't already relocated to the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Auberge le Pomerol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fussy and satisfied
Business
Montreal, Quebec Canada
Oct 17, 2010

An excellent choice

Helpful and accomodating, the staff at le Pomerol are the real stars here. The economy rooms are small - very small, but the feeling of comfort and welcome is felt even in such a small space. I have already, and will continue to recommend this hotel to friends and family, as well as business contacts travelling through Montreal. The hotel is well located for both walking and bus/Metro travel although common sense should be exercised in the evening when walking in the neighborhood as it should be anywere else. I would happily stay here again if I wasn't already relocated to the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top