$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Quality Suites Downtown

3 stars
View map of 250 Dougall Ave., Windsor, ON N9A 7C6

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
16 reviews
great

i am from michigan... and i come to windsor every couple months for the bar scene and casino and i... See full review

  • Giancarlo E.
  • Feb 22, 2015
Windsor Weekend

For my fiancée and I, the best things about Quality Suites Downtown Windsor were the location, the... See full review

  • Walking O
  • Aug 6, 2014
Windsor's only all Suites Hotel in a great downtown location. Short walk to the new Caesar's Windsor Near Waterfront, Theatres, Art Gallery, Great Restaurants, Clubs and other attractions.Tunnel Bus to downtown Detroit across the street. Superstar Wings & Ribs onsite restaurant, Dine-in and take out available. 2 pieces of Identification required for Border Crossing. Pet accommodation:25.00 CAD/Stay (limit 1 pet/room up to 50 Lbs). Parking Charge: from 5.00-12.00 CAD/night. Hotel undergoing renovations until 10.31.2015. Cash/Debit paying guest will require an additional 200.00 (CAD) for Deposit.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Downtown also booked these hotels.

★★★
$85
4.3 / 5 14 reviews
★★
$57
3.3 / 5 38 reviews
★★★
$77
3.4 / 5 15 reviews
★★
$48
3.4 / 5 42 reviews
★★★
$93
4.1 / 5 13 reviews
★★
$45
3.1 / 5 10 reviews
★★
$63
3.3 / 5 4 reviews
★★
$57
3.6 / 5 5 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Giancarlo E.
Friends
macomb
Feb 22, 2015

great

i am from michigan... and i come to windsor every couple months for the bar scene and casino and i always stay at quality inn because it is right in the area around everything always a nice little walk where ever you are going into the downtown area great hotel to stay at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Quality Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walking O
Couples
Illinois
Aug 6, 2014

Windsor Weekend

For my fiancée and I, the best things about Quality Suites Downtown Windsor were the location, the comfort, and the price. The hotel is situated a short walk's distance from the downtown action, the riverfront, the aquatics center, and the casino. The room itself was clean and cozy. The amenities were average, but the washer and dryer (no additional fee) came in handy. The room had some features that were outdated, but it was nevertheless suitable. Overall, our stay was a positive experience, and I would recommend QSDW to a friend or family member.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel does not have free parking. However, there are multiple extended-stay lots close by that are reasonably priced.

Review of Quality Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xorkumentary
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 24, 2014

Good, Clean Suite

Took a 2-room suite. Close and convenient to the casino. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is undergoing renovation, although it did not affect my stay. It will be a Marriott property by Spring 2015.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeep123
Friends
Waterdown On
Jun 18, 2013

Great Place

I have stayed here on a few times and have always have had a good stay, clean and great to be down town thanks again. Glen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Quality Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Duped Traveller
Couples
London, Ontario
May 6, 2013

Unfortunate Night

The staff was very friendly and helpful. But the room looked nothing like the picture and was very used and abused. It was clean but not worth the money we paid. I would not stay there again. I would not recommend this hotel if you have children. There were police and security in the lobby all night because this hotel is party central.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You are very close to all the happening bars and pubs downtown.

Review of Quality Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kathy12
Friends
Macomb MI
Mar 4, 2013

Terrible would NEVER stay there again

This place is horrible, dirty, falling apart and way to loud with other hotel guests Had to call the front desk at 3 am to get the people above me to keep quiet. Pull out sofa was the worst I have ever seen, falling apart and springs broken matress terrible, can't even call it a mattress. I would never tell anyone to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Quality Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bethany Anne
Couples
Newark, Ohio
Feb 7, 2013

weekend getaway

Not the most pleasurable experience. many young loud 19yr olds and such - the elevator was stuck in the middle of the night and parties were going on till early hours of the morning. the hotel has not been updated since it was built i presume. the best thing about the hotel was its location it was close to everything!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family Guy IndepMO
Family
Independence, MO
Aug 13, 2012

Great hotel for a Detroit trip

We got all the good parts of Canada along with being close enough to Detroit to catch a Tigers-Yankees game and tour the Henry Ford Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artist1
Couples
Port Huron, MI, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Friendly staff and comfortable rooms

Very pleasant and within walking distance to casino. Lots of pubs and restaurants close by. Room was very spacious and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Something for everyone within a short walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Quality Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timtim72
Business
Michigan, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Loud but clean and comfortable.

Loud with lots of parties but good location and a clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Street lot way cheaper to park at then garage.

Back to menu Return to top