$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Quality Suites Downtown

3 stars
250 Dougall Ave., Windsor, ON N9A 7C6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
15 reviews
Windsor Weekend

For my fiancée and I, the best things about Quality Suites Downtown Windsor were the location, the... See full review

  • Walking O
  • Aug 6, 2014
Good, Clean Suite

Took a 2-room suite. Close and convenient to the casino. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is... See full review

  • xorkumentary
  • Jul 24, 2014
Windsor's only all Suites Hotel in a great downtown location. Short walk to the new Caesar's Windsor Near Waterfront, Theatres, Art Gallery, Great Restaurants, Clubs and other attractions.Tunnel Bus to downtown Detroit across the street. Superstar Wings & Ribs onsite restaurant, Dine-in and take out available. 2 pieces of Identification required for Border Crossing. Pet accommodation:25.00 CAD/Stay (limit 1 pet/room up to 50 Lbs). Parking Charge: from 5.00-12.00 CAD/night. Hotel undergoing renovations until 03.30.2015

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Downtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family Guy IndepMO
Business
Independence, MO
Aug 13, 2012

Great hotel for a Detroit trip

We got all the good parts of Canada along with being close enough to Detroit to catch a Tigers-Yankees game and tour the Henry Ford Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artist1
Business
Port Huron, MI, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Friendly staff and comfortable rooms

Very pleasant and within walking distance to casino. Lots of pubs and restaurants close by. Room was very spacious and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Something for everyone within a short walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeep123
Business
Waterdown On
Jun 18, 2013

Great Place

I have stayed here on a few times and have always have had a good stay, clean and great to be down town thanks again. Glen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, MI
Aug 10, 2009

large rooms

Room and a kitchenette and utensils with micro, fridge and counter top grill, very handy. The room was amazingly roomy and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikitch
Business
michigan
May 10, 2009

Very Good

Nice hotel, good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
detroit mi
Jul 11, 2011

great place

we had a great stay it was easy to get into and we have stayed here before, the parking is the only downfall but we stay here often and go to superstar restauarant in the hotel itself great place good food you get discount with your hotel key nice place to stay if your on somewhat of a budget. big rooms too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kalamazoo mi
Jul 20, 2011

great stay

great stay like always me and my gf and friends come here often and it is a great hotel as i have said before. the staff is nice and the superstar restaurant staff and food is awesome. big rooms close to everything. worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollander
Business
Holland, Michigan
Aug 22, 2011

Great Hotel Option for Detroit Entertaintment/Sport Events

Great hotel if you plan to attend Detroit entertainment/sport events. The location to the tunnel bus depot is awesome (right across the street). The condition of the hotel is ok--nothing fancy but served its purpose for a place to stay for one night. The suite that we stay in was nice. The bed was very comfortable and my husband and I slept very well. We would definitely stay here again if we planned to attend a entertainment/sport event in Detroit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Aug 23, 2010

Weekend in Windsor

I was sent to the city on business for the weekend. I was satisfied with the help the front desk employees provided me with and very happy with the cleanliness of the room. The diner was very friendly and the menu provided an array of choices both food and drink. I would recommend this hotel for both it's services and it's price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xorkumentary
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 24, 2014

Good, Clean Suite

Took a 2-room suite. Close and convenient to the casino. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is undergoing renovation, although it did not affect my stay. It will be a Marriott property by Spring 2015.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top