$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINDSOR (AMBASSADOR BRIDGE)

3 stars
1855 HURON CHURCH ROAD, WINDSOR, ON N9C2L6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
8 reviews
U of W Graduation

Just returned from a family graduation at the University of Windsor. Stayed at the Holiday Inn... See full review

  • Proud Mother in law
  • Jun 17, 2014
Very comfortable

All good Only one thing - breakfast is not included . See full review

  • mjay kim
  • Jul 2, 2014
Thank you for visiting the Holiday Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge. Our beautiful property has completed a 5 million dollar renovation allowing our guests to enjoy a newly refreshed hotel with modern décor and our new Grill 55 restaurant. The Grill offers a great variety of house specialties and the culinary team will not disappoint! Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, our guests receive complimentary parking, free high speed wireless internet and business centre. We also offer a large indoor saltwater pool, a newly renovated fitness room with updated equipment and machines and we are pleased to offer a smoke free environment. If you are looking for a great place to hold meetings, the Holiday Inn and Suites is the place to be with 17 000 square feet of meeting space which equates to 18 meeting rooms of various sizes. We are pleased to provide audio visual equipment if required and our great catering team will assist with all of your food and beverage needs! Our nearby attractions such as Malden Park/Woodland Trails, the WFCU Centre - home of the Windsor Spitfires, Caesars Windsor, numerous golf courses and 14 wineries in Essex County, ensure that there is something for everyone! Our area is steeped in cultural histories and very vibrant with arts and entertainment, gaming, nightlife, sport and agri- tourism. Book your next reservation with us and enjoy the newly refreshed Holiday Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINDSOR (AMBASSADOR BRIDGE) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Grill 55
Located in the hotel, Grill 55 is a casual fine dining restaurant featuring great steaks, Ontario pork and lamb, fresh seafood, flat breads and delicious pastas. If you desire a more casual setting, then join us in our lounge which boasts local craft beer

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINDSOR (AMBASSADOR BRIDGE)

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINDSOR (AMBASSADOR BRIDGE)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjay kim
Business
Leamington,ON
Jul 2, 2014

Very comfortable

All good Only one thing - breakfast is not included .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Windsor casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINDSOR (AMBASSADOR BRIDGE)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Proud Mother in law
Business
Kingston,on
Jun 17, 2014

U of W Graduation

Just returned from a family graduation at the University of Windsor. Stayed at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites. From the moment you register at the front desk until you check out - the staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. The room was clean and bright and very comfortable. The jacuzzi tub was heavenly. The overall cleanliness of the hotel and the beautiful gardens make this a definite place to stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is conveniently located to shops, restaurants and a Tim's right next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINDSOR (AMBASSADOR BRIDGE)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loljoeWhiskeyTangoFoxtrot
Business
Chicago
Mar 31, 2014

Ok hotel, but not for the price

The price was much too high for being outside of the city. The sole reason we picked the hotel was because it had a hot tub near the pool, something the other hotels didn't have. However, the hot tub wasn't working, and the price of our room was not adjusted. So we paid ~160 for a room outside of downtown (where we spent most of the evening). Barring that, the hotel was nice. It was pretty much what I expected, but again, pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINDSOR (AMBASSADOR BRIDGE)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BLKC
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Wonderful service

We had a great experience at this hotel. We were traveling with 2 small children (ages 3 and 21 months) so we inquired about a suite which we were upgraded to at a very low cost. They even let us look at it before we made our decision. The A/C wasn't working at first, but they completely replaced it. They even offer "Kids eat free" coupons for their restaurant, grill 55, which was excellent for dinner and breakfast. The food and service were great! Highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Devonshire Mall is close. Chapters bookstore and Monkey Town are amazing if you have small children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINDSOR (AMBASSADOR BRIDGE)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lady Lake Fl
Mar 5, 2011

Excellent place to stay

wE WERE JUST IN OVERNIGHT FOR PERSONAL REASONS AND FOUND THE HOTEL THE RIGHT PLACE FOR US TO STAY IN WINDSOR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINDSOR (AMBASSADOR BRIDGE)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pdrod
Business
Warner Robins, GA
Aug 1, 2010

Excellent stay

Even though there is renovations going on, the hotel was very clean and quiet. The only noise was a large amount of young people staying there for a baseball tournament. I wasn't as disrupted as my sister was across the hall from me but her room was at the elevator and there was some loud talking in the hall way at a very early hour. The staff was not only courteous but extremely helpful. I have family in the area and on our next visit we will be stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Las Vegas in Canada!! Must go to Caesar's Casino on Riverside Drive. The self-park garage behind the casino was free parking and was easy to get to. There is also a park on the river side that was recommended to us. The area also has many wineries that are very interesting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINDSOR (AMBASSADOR BRIDGE)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lady Lake Fl
Mar 4, 2010

Excellent place to stay

The hotel was first rate and the staff I encountered were friendly and efficient..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino Good place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINDSOR (AMBASSADOR BRIDGE)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 19, 2008

Great Hotel -- but uncomfortable room

The Holiday Inn Select Windsor was a very nice hotel. They made arrangements for our late check-in and early check-out. The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The only complaint was the temperature of the room. It was very cold outside, but we couldn't seem to turn off the heat, which made the room very, very warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino Windsor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top