$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINDSOR (AMBASSADOR BRIDGE)

3 stars
View map of 1855 Huron Church Road, Windsor, ON N9C2L6

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
8 reviews
U of W Graduation

Just returned from a family graduation at the University of Windsor. Stayed at the Holiday Inn... See full review

  • Proud Mother in law
  • Jun 17, 2014
Very comfortable

All good Only one thing - breakfast is not included . See full review

  • mjay kim
  • Jul 2, 2014
No description for the hotel available

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Casino
Children's activities
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Grill 55
Located in the hotel, Grill 55 is a casual fine dining restaurant featuring great steaks, Ontario pork and lamb, fresh seafood, flat breads and delicious pastas. If you desire a more casual setting, then join us in our lounge which boasts local craft beer

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINDSOR (AMBASSADOR BRIDGE)

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINDSOR (AMBASSADOR BRIDGE)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BLKC
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Wonderful service

We had a great experience at this hotel. We were traveling with 2 small children (ages 3 and 21 months) so we inquired about a suite which we were upgraded to at a very low cost. They even let us look at it before we made our decision. The A/C wasn't working at first, but they completely replaced it. They even offer "Kids eat free" coupons for their restaurant, grill 55, which was excellent for dinner and breakfast. The food and service were great! Highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Devonshire Mall is close. Chapters bookstore and Monkey Town are amazing if you have small children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINDSOR (AMBASSADOR BRIDGE)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BLKC
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Wonderful service

We had a great experience at this hotel. We were traveling with 2 small children (ages 3 and 21 months) so we inquired about a suite which we were upgraded to at a very low cost. They even let us look at it before we made our decision. The A/C wasn't working at first, but they completely replaced it. They even offer "Kids eat free" coupons for their restaurant, grill 55, which was excellent for dinner and breakfast. The food and service were great! Highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Devonshire Mall is close. Chapters bookstore and Monkey Town are amazing if you have small children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINDSOR (AMBASSADOR BRIDGE)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 19, 2008

Great Hotel -- but uncomfortable room

The Holiday Inn Select Windsor was a very nice hotel. They made arrangements for our late check-in and early check-out. The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The only complaint was the temperature of the room. It was very cold outside, but we couldn't seem to turn off the heat, which made the room very, very warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino Windsor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINDSOR (AMBASSADOR BRIDGE)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Proud Mother in law
Business
Kingston,on
Jun 17, 2014

U of W Graduation

Just returned from a family graduation at the University of Windsor. Stayed at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites. From the moment you register at the front desk until you check out - the staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. The room was clean and bright and very comfortable. The jacuzzi tub was heavenly. The overall cleanliness of the hotel and the beautiful gardens make this a definite place to stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is conveniently located to shops, restaurants and a Tim's right next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINDSOR (AMBASSADOR BRIDGE)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pdrod
Business
Warner Robins, GA
Aug 1, 2010

Excellent stay

Even though there is renovations going on, the hotel was very clean and quiet. The only noise was a large amount of young people staying there for a baseball tournament. I wasn't as disrupted as my sister was across the hall from me but her room was at the elevator and there was some loud talking in the hall way at a very early hour. The staff was not only courteous but extremely helpful. I have family in the area and on our next visit we will be stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Las Vegas in Canada!! Must go to Caesar's Casino on Riverside Drive. The self-park garage behind the casino was free parking and was easy to get to. There is also a park on the river side that was recommended to us. The area also has many wineries that are very interesting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINDSOR (AMBASSADOR BRIDGE)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lady Lake Fl
Mar 5, 2011

Excellent place to stay

wE WERE JUST IN OVERNIGHT FOR PERSONAL REASONS AND FOUND THE HOTEL THE RIGHT PLACE FOR US TO STAY IN WINDSOR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINDSOR (AMBASSADOR BRIDGE)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lady Lake Fl
Mar 4, 2010

Excellent place to stay

The hotel was first rate and the staff I encountered were friendly and efficient..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino Good place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINDSOR (AMBASSADOR BRIDGE)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjay kim
Business
Leamington,ON
Jul 2, 2014

Very comfortable

All good Only one thing - breakfast is not included .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Windsor casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINDSOR (AMBASSADOR BRIDGE)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loljoeWhiskeyTangoFoxtrot
Business
Chicago
Mar 31, 2014

Ok hotel, but not for the price

The price was much too high for being outside of the city. The sole reason we picked the hotel was because it had a hot tub near the pool, something the other hotels didn't have. However, the hot tub wasn't working, and the price of our room was not adjusted. So we paid ~160 for a room outside of downtown (where we spent most of the evening). Barring that, the hotel was nice. It was pretty much what I expected, but again, pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top