$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2015 Check-out: Feb 17, 2015

Days Inn - Windsor

2 stars
675 Goyeau Street, Windsor, ON N9A 1H3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
41 reviews
Eminem adventure...

Good location to food and entertainment...good place to stay...clean and convenient See full review

  • Tommy Victory
  • Aug 24, 2014
great stay with friends

Went to windsor for my best friends 19th birthday. Had a great time! See full review

  • bails128
  • Oct 2, 2014
The Days Inn Downtown Windsor - Casino District, by the entrance to the Detroit/Windsor Tunnel is centrally located within walking distance to all shopping, dining, entertainment, commercial/convention areas and steps to the popular Windsor Casino. Whether you are traveling as a group or individual, for leisure or business, our newly refurbished facility offers you the best in comfort at affordable rates. Our 117 room property offers free parking, remote control televisions and a warm smile by everyone that is here to ensure your stay is perfect every time. We feature banquet facilities for groups of 10 to 100 persons. Our easy access to Michigan makes it convenient to also enjoy all the attractions Detroit and Michigan has to offer. A short drive will get you to Joe Louis Arena, Cobo Hall, Greektown, Mexican Village, the Ford Museum, and many more attractions. Take the time to explore Windsor and all it has to offer. Stroll along the magnificent waterfront facing the Detroit skyline and explore the magnificent gardens and parks Windsor is famous for or take an excursion and discover the history of the Africa/American underground railroad and Hiram Walker Distillery. The Days Inn Windsor is ideal for business travelers as we are in the heart of the business and municipal district and within a short distance to the big 3 auto makers, Ford, Chrysler, and General Motors. For our American friends, enjoy great exchange on your dollar and make your stay even more affordable. Duty free shopping is also a block away. We offer a great casino package that makes for an exceptional weekend getaway. Senior rates and seasonal specials. We also offer free shuttle service from the hotel to Casino Windsor.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn - Windsor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn - Windsor

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn - Windsor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bails128
Business
mount pleasant, mi
Oct 2, 2014

great stay with friends

Went to windsor for my best friends 19th birthday. Had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bull n Barrell

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - Windsor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Raf
Business
London, Ontario
Sep 29, 2014

Casino trip

Nothing special but good for the price and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - Windsor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tommy Victory
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 24, 2014

Eminem adventure...

Good location to food and entertainment...good place to stay...clean and convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Good beer and food within a half mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - Windsor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
College penny pincher
Business
Michigan
Jul 12, 2014

Average room, average price

This hotel was nothing special. Room price was cheap as is the hotel experience. Doesn't even look like a hotel from the outside. I guess I cannot not complain too much for the price. Location is good: close to bars and about a 10 minute walk to the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - Windsor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Char on the run
Business
Windsor Ontario
Jun 13, 2014

Good

Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Continental breakfast was good. Room was nice for the price. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - Windsor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue Jays Fam
Business
Wasaga Beach, Ontario
Jun 7, 2014

Second stay did not disappoint

This is the second time I have stayed on a trip to see the Blue Jays play in Detroit. The location was great to get to the ball park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - Windsor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tim tous
Business
Plymouth,mi
May 5, 2014

Close to casino

Hotel sits in a very centralized location,close to downtown,casino,beer store,mcdonalds and grocery store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

South side of hotel is near the fire station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - Windsor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
candiccceeee1
Business
sterling heights, Michigan
Mar 16, 2014

Hotel review

Overall the hotel was good; it was very close to all the places I wanted to go so it worked out perfectly. Walking distance from the club and after we called a cab from the front desk so we could go to the casino. I really have no complaints besides that the room floor had stains and there was a stained spot on the side of one of the beds which made me a little bit on edge. Other than that my stay was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - Windsor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bar Hopping
Business
Michigan
Feb 24, 2014

Bars

Perfect hotel right by the bars in downtown windsor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

5 minute walk from the bars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - Windsor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kelseylovescanada
Business
Windsor, ontario Canada
Dec 30, 2013

This hotel room was digusting

My experience in this hotel was terrible. I stay here almost once a month if not more. When were arrived we were placed in a room with a dead smeared beetle a crossed the ceiling. The toilet did not properly work and the walls of the hotel looked as if they were never washed. The room looked like it wasn't clean. Calling down to the lobby the worker stated your on the floor with the party teenagers what do you expect. Seeing is how I stay here once a month and have never ruined anything in the room, I shouldn't be stereo typed into staying on a floor full of loud drunk people simply because im the same age. Me and my friend don't even drink! Im considering switching to the holiday inn down the street. Overall worst experience I've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restraunts around in downtown Windsor are very inexpensive and the quality of the food and price of the food is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top