$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Ambassador Bridge

3 stars
2330 Huron Church Road, Windsor, ON N9E 3S6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
13 reviews
Calm hotel in sight of Ambassador Bridge

We arrived after a long afternoon of travel. The staff was solicitous, rooms were clean and... See full review

  • Returning from Stratford
  • Jul 17, 2014
Visiting relatives

I chose this hotel because it had great reviews and no negatives, though a bit out of the way of... See full review

  • Milwaukeemike
  • May 12, 2014
This newly renovated hotel is complete with hot tub suites for your enjoyment and relaxation. Our location is ideal no matter where you are heading. We are only minutes great shopping and dining experiences at the Windsor Crossings Outlet Mall. For more excitement, we are only 10 minutes from downtown, where you will find Caesars Windsor along with many other options for night life. If you want to stay close, next door to the hotel is Foolerys Sports Bar and Grill, which offers daily specials and live entertainment on the weekends. Pet accommodation: 20.00 CAD per stay. Pet limit: 1 pet per room. A deposit of 100.00 CAD via cash or credit card is required for all reservations. Photo ID required for all guests. Hotel offers free use of electrical vehicle charger.

Hotel Map

42.2727 -83.0486
Nearby airports
Windsor Arpt., (YQG), 10.00, KM, SE; Detroit-Metro Wayne Co. Arpt, (DTW), 40.00, KM, N;
Area description
City Center, Huron Church

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Ambassador Bridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Ambassador Bridge

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ambassador Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Returning from Stratford
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Jul 17, 2014

Calm hotel in sight of Ambassador Bridge

We arrived after a long afternoon of travel. The staff was solicitous, rooms were clean and spacious, and the hotel was quiet. The restaurant next door was able to provide a nice, reasonably priced salad to go within five minutes, and a terrific Vietnamese restaurant is two minutes away. The included breakfast the next morning was fine. The hotel is at the end of the heading-up-to-the-bridge string of hotels and motels; there are more restaurant and shopping choices closer in -- but by "closer in" I mean a two or three minute drive, so unless you need every option right outside your door, the Comfort Inn & Suites will do quite well, and at a lower price than its competitors. Travelers should be aware that there is no elevator in this two-story property, so non-stair-climbers should reserve a room on the ground floor. The jacuzzi wasn't working when we were there, but the pool was great for both adults and kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mango Pho, a terrific Vietnamese restaurant, is about a mile up the road toward the bridge. Carry-out is available, and was fast and really delicious, even on a Sunday night at nearly 9 p.m. A mile is certainly walkable, but the road isn't very attractive for walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ambassador Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milwaukeemike
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 12, 2014

Visiting relatives

I chose this hotel because it had great reviews and no negatives, though a bit out of the way of where I wanted to be, however, it seemed the better choice due to the reviews of which they lived up to. Staff at the desk was excellent, as well as the cleaning staff, breakfast was plentiful and exceeded my expectations. Pool was very nice. Rooms clean and comfortable. Wifi was a problem, as I could not get my smartphone to hook up to it do to a "poor signal". I will definitely stay there again. Keep up the good work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Windsor bars had an active nightlife of young folks/students, that seemed fun and live music a plus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ambassador Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
s.n.
Business
florida
Mar 6, 2014

Wonderful Staff

Great location, quiet room, nice breakfast, and most importantly, a fantastic staff. They made our trip truly enjoyable and we'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ambassador Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheryl5
Business
Mi
Mar 5, 2014

Good times

I had a good time:) breakfast was good! Staff was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ambassador Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
s.n.
Business
florida
Jan 6, 2014

Good stay!

Made to feel welcome. Nice to have free internet and the ability to print off boarding passes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

pub nearby was handy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ambassador Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carpet Bag
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 14, 2013

convenient and clean

We were combining business with pleasure so we took our children for a mini vacation. The hotel was a great place to relax, very clean, comfortable, and convenienly located. It was an affordable family outing. The pool was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The parks along the river are a beautiful place to walk, meticulously clean and well-lit in the evening. Lots of places for the kids to play.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ambassador Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pavlos
Business
Windsor Ont
Jul 1, 2013

Great Hotel Great Location in Windsor

My Family and I had a wonderful stay. Would highly recommend this hotel. I will stay here on my next visit to Windsor. Just one thing to note this hotel has no elevator so if you have difficult with stairs request a room on the first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ambassador Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lawles
Business
canada
Jun 13, 2013

inn not suites

rooms need refreshing eg painting to lighter colours and newer top beddings cover to enlighten the rooms . the suites are small and with no kitchenette thus ido not believe the charges paid was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

near the border

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ambassador Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heathermcr
Business
Windsor, Ontario
Jan 7, 2013

weekend getaway

This hotel was very conveniently located to us. It was very nicely decorated both in the general areas and the room. The staff was very friendly and informative and our stay was very enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

love the outlet mall shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ambassador Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sikoraj
Business
Detroit mi
Jan 2, 2013

Great stay

The staff was friendly and the room was nice and bed very comfy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top