$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Caesars Windsor

5 stars
View map of 377 Riverside Drive East, Windsor, ON N9A 7H7

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
54 reviews
Beautiful but Costly

I love this hotel and casino but it is so expensive to stay here. Great place for a special event... See full review

  • From Ohio
  • Mar 23, 2015
Gret place to stay

The only problem is the distance to walk from the self-parking to the hotel. Otherwise, everything... See full review

  • mybgsu
  • Jan 20, 2015
Luxury, indulgence and entertainment await at our world-class casino resort. Offering first-class gaming, a four-diamond hotel, an outstanding buffet and one of the largest loyalty programs in the world, Total Rewards. The property boasts 100,000 square feet of gaming space including 90 table games; 2,600 slot machines; a dedicated poker room and a sports wagering system. There is over 100,000 square feet of flexible convention space; a 5,000 seat entertainment centre; 758 luxuriously-appointed rooms contained within 2 four-diamond hotel towers and 8 restaurants and lounges from an award-winning buffet to a world-renowned steakhouse. Caesars Windsor defines modern luxury in the midst of timeless elegance. Step inside to discover the essence of indulgence, comfort and luxury in our masterfully-appointed guestrooms and suites. Pamper yourself in our 10,000-square-foot natural atrium fitness centre (with indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and state-of-the-art fitness equipment), indulge in the culinary delights of Neros Steakhouse and other fabulous hot spots. Be entertained with high-energy entertainment and action-packed gaming. We're proud to bring you the only four-diamond hotel in downtown Windsor. Two hotel towers featuring 758 beautifully-designed guestrooms overlooking the artistically manicured riverfront trails of the Windsor waterfront and Detroit Cosmopolitan skyline, complemented by a 100,000 sq ft state-of-the-art convention centre. Allow us to spoil you with luxurious amenities, including complimentary valet parking, full concierge service and around-the-clock room service. Rooms are equipped with safes, refrigerators, separate shower and baths, 32-inch flat panel televisions and high-speed Internet access. Wheelchair accessible, as well as smoking and non-smoking, guestrooms are available. All ages welcome in our Augustus Tower and convention Complex. Must be 19 years of age or older to enter the Casino and all other outlets. Caesars Windsor charges a daily resort fee of 10USD + tax, per room per night at check-in. This fee includes basic WiFi and access for 2 guests to the fitness center daily.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caesars Windsor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Caesars Windsor Rooms

Forum Tower Deluxe King
Modern elegance and comfort define our Deluxe King Non-Smoking Rooms (Approx. 409 sq. ft.) located in our adult-only Forum Tower. Unwind on a pillow top King bed surrounded by shades of cream, taupe and chocolate. Features incredible cityscape views. The full bath features a separate bathtub and stand-up shower. Large desk and WiFi available for the working executive.
Augustus Tower Deluxe King
Modern elegance and comfort define our Deluxe King Non-Smoking Rooms (Approx. 444 sq. ft.) located in our family-friendly Augustus Tower. Unwind on a pillow top King bed surrounded by shades of cream, taupe and chocolate. Features incredible cityscape views. The full bath features a separate bathtub and stand-up shower. Large desk and WiFi available for the working executive.
Forum Tower Deluxe 2 Bed
Modern elegance and comfort define our Deluxe 2 Bed Non-Smoking Rooms (Approx. 406 sq. ft.) located in our adult-only Forum Tower. Unwind on 2 pillow top beds surrounded by shades of cream, taupe and chocolate. Features incredible cityscape views. The full bath features a separate bathtub and stand-up shower. Large desk and WiFi available for the working executive.
Augustus Tower Deluxe 2 Bed
Modern elegance and comfort define our Deluxe 2 Bed Non-Smoking Rooms (Approx. 442 sq. ft.) located in our family-friendly Augustus Tower. Unwind on a pillow top King bed surrounded by shades of cream, taupe and chocolate. Features incredible cityscapes views. The full bath features a separate bathtub and stand-up shower. Large desk and WiFi available for the working executive.
Forum Tower Luxury 2 Bed
Experience our Luxury 2-Bed Non-Smoking Room (Approx. 450 sq. ft.), in our adult-only Forum Tower, offering contemporary stylish furnishings in shades of coffee and suede and spectacular Detroit Skyline views. Features two comfortable pillow top beds, full bath with separate bathtub and step-in shower. Large desk and WiFi for the working executive.
Forum Tower Luxury King
Experience our Luxury King Non-Smoking Room (Approx. 410 sq. ft.), in our adult-only Forum Tower, offering contemporary stylish furnishings in shades of coffee and suede and spectacular Detroit Skyline views. Features a comfortable King pillow top bed, full bath with separate bathtub and step-in shower. Large desk and WiFi for the working executive.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cosmos
This lively two-level venue measures over 4,000 square feet offering seating for up to 100 guests. Fronted by a cascading water feature, Cosmos Lounge is modern and rich, furnished with comfortable club chairs and bench seating. The full-service bar stretches the length of the lounge with a diverse drink menu including a variety of delectable takes on the trendy Cosmopolitan. Enjoy a variety of exciting entertainment performed live on weekends.
Vu Bar
Hidden behind rippled glass walls, VU carries a cool, casual vibe featuring funky decor in sexy shades of cranberry and purple, modern furnishing and whimsical murals. While listening to great music, customers can order one of 20 signature drinks on VU's exotic cocktail menu. The main element of this bar is revealed in its name - spanning the length of this stylish venue is a wall of floor-to-ceiling windows offering spectacular panoramic views of the Detroit skyline and Windsor riverfront and an outdoor patio.
Artist Cafe
Experience the unique setting of an open-air bistro inspired by the artisan flare of European cities, successfully marrying two worlds - one of slick, contemporary style with touches of world-class tradition. Open 24 hours a day.
Augustus Cafe
Offering a casual dining experience featuring a diverse array of cuisine thats sure to satisfy your every craving, is the Augustus Caf. Located just off the hotel lobby inside the beautiful Augustus Tower, Augustus Caf offers something for every taste including noodle dishes, fresh salads, sandwiches and fresh-from-the-grill meats, poultry and seafood choices.
Market Buffet
With an incredible variety of exceptional cuisine, our acclaimed chefs prepare fresh seafood, grilled beef, BBQ, pasta dishes, desserts and more before your eyes. Whether youre in the mood for pasta or sushi, the Market Buffet will satisfy your cravings. Begin your meal any way you like. Perhaps with a crisp salad from the Fresh Salad Bar, accompanied by freshly baked rolls from the Bread and Soup Company. For your entre, you might choose a fresh-from-the-wok dish at Asian Flair, your own secret recipe from Mongolia Grill, the catch of the day at From The Sea, or go Italian at Little Italy. Savour home-style, made-to-order selections from the most delectable desserts. We are proud to bring you tastes from around the world and present them all in one stunning setting.
Legends Sports Bar
Legends Sports Bar is a sports fan's dream. With a total of 36 LCD screens, a large sports wall display, hundreds of sports channels and comfortable seating, Legends allows you to watch the game in style. While cheering on your team in our theatre-style sports den, you can check out the scores from around the league on our giant Sports Score ticker. It's high definition, all the time. During breaks in the action, be sure to check out our classic sports-bar fare. Food service is offered daily until midnight.
Pronto Cafe
A place to stop for a quick bite located on the second level, serving up pizza, assorted sandwiches, snacks and beverages every day. It's a great place to grab something light and be on your way.
Neros Steakhouse
World-renowned Neros steakhouse is where modern upscale dining meets traditional steakhouse fare. Neros offers over 200 labels of premium wine and champagne from around the globe. A variety of comfortable seating arrangements will accommodate up to 184 offering breathtaking views of the Detroit skyline.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Caesars Windsor

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caesars Windsor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
From Ohio
Business
N/A
Mar 23, 2015

Beautiful but Costly

I love this hotel and casino but it is so expensive to stay here. Great place for a special event like a bachelor party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Windsor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mybgsu
Business
Gibsonburg
Jan 20, 2015

Gret place to stay

The only problem is the distance to walk from the self-parking to the hotel. Otherwise, everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Park in valet parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Windsor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Glandon
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Great experience

One of my most relaxing trips I have ever had! Everything was first class! Will be back soon! John

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Best hotel in Windsor I know ! Nothing compares! I Location Service and very very clean! Thank you! John

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Windsor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason T..
Business
North Attleboro, MA
Sep 16, 2014

Excellent

I can't say enough about the hotel or staff here. The staff were accommodating, and the rooms were fantastic. Located right on the water(Detroit River), and close to Oullette St, you can't go wrong here. The restaurant, Nero, was good, not excellent, but everything else was superb. The rooms are spacious, as are the bathrooms. Everything is so clean. Parking on site with valet. I highly recommend staying here when you are in Windsor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

It's a casino. Nightlife is around the corner. Can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Windsor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul Daniels
Business
Kentucky
Sep 11, 2014

Business trip

Is was very good trip. Staff was very helpful. Good location with may things to do close by. Wonderful view of the city of Detroit at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Windsor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMella
Business
Windsor, Canada
Sep 4, 2014

Windsor

I really enjoyed the staff. The house keeping was very friendly and thorough. The scenery was beautiful. The room had a great view outdoors and was located near the Detroit River. So beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Windsor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lawlipops
Business
Windsor, ON
Mar 9, 2014

Great location and view

Located in the heart of downtown Windsor, Caesar's has a lot to offer. The free parking, on-site casino, good buffet, and location are all wonderful features. As a non-smoker with sensitivities to smoke, I like the fact that the casino is smoke-free. The receptionist at the desk was a bit inappropriate-- I was with a colleague who was making sure the registration went smoothly, and the receptionist asked if he is staying in the room with me. Other than that, I do not have any complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Windsor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strevin
Business
Toronto
Nov 7, 2013

Business

Great room, new , clean, food in the Hotel was poor value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Windsor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
River Rose
Business
St Clair, Michigan
Sep 21, 2013

Great View

very friendly people those Canadians, helpful, but the price was too high, I didn't pay that in London England or New York City even.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the buffet is fabulous, stations of specialized food for every nationality and palate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Windsor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dmyden
Business
London On
Sep 14, 2013

Great location

Great staff & parking is a breeze. Great value & location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top