$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 7, 2015

Woodbine Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 30 Vice Regent Boulevard, 30 Vice Regent Blvd, Toronto, ON M9W7A4

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
46 reviews
Toronto get away

My stay at the hotel was great. Just make sure you have all your prepaid paperwork so you don't get... See full review

  • Somcfly87
  • Jun 14, 2014
Great place to stay!

Woodbine hotel met our needs for a comfortable place to stay very well. The staff was very friendly... See full review

  • Rebecca
  • Mar 1, 2015
Welcome to the Woodbine Hotel and Suites in Toronto, Canada not far from many restaurants and business locations and attractions. With comfortable accommadations feature king size beds and suites and double beds, rooms offer many amenities and with excellent services, guarantee a pleasant stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Woodbine Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Woodbine Hotel and Suites Rooms

1 King Junior Suite
1 king bed junior suite nonsmoking room will hold a maximum of 4 people. This room includes, queen size sofa bed, table with chairs, wireless internet access, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, and private bathroom.
1 King Bed
1 king bed nonsmoking room will hold a maximum of 3 people. This room includes, table with chairs, wireless internet access, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, and private bathroom.
King Bed Jacuzzi Suite
1 king bed jacuzzi Suite nonsmoking room will hold a maximum of 3 people. This room includes, jacuzzi, queen size sofa bed, wireless internet access, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, and private bathroom.
2 Double Bed
2 double beds nonsmoking room will hold a maximum of 5 people. This room includes, table with chairs, wireless internet access, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, and private bathroom.
1 King Bed ADA
This1 king bed handicap accessible nonsmoking room will hold a maximum of 3 people. This room includes table chairs, wireless internet access, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, and private bathroom

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • High Park: 7.5 mi
  • Casa Loma: 9.2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 9.4 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 9.5 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 10 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 10.2 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Yorkville: 10.3 mi
  • University of Toronto: 10.3 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 10.6 mi
  • Fort York: 10.6 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 10.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 11 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 11.1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 11.1 mi
  • High Park: 7.5 mi
  • Casa Loma: 9.2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 9.4 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 9.5 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 10 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 10.2 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Yorkville: 10.3 mi
  • University of Toronto: 10.3 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 10.6 mi
  • Fort York: 10.6 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 10.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 11 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 11.1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 11.1 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 11.1 mi
  • Massey Hall: 11.2 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 11.2 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 11.2 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 11.3 mi
  • CN Tower: 11.3 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 11.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 11.3 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 11.3 mi
  • Centre Island: 11.4 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 11.6 mi
  • Maple Leaf Square: 11.6 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 11.6 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 11.6 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 11.7 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 11.7 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 11.8 mi
  • Distillery District: 12.3 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 12.3 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 12.6 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 14.6 mi
  • The Beaches: 15 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 18 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 21.5 mi

Dining

Complimentary Buffett Breakfast
Complimentary Buffett Breakfast is offered daily from 7AM to 10AM. Breakfast features hot and cold items.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KeiferD
Business
Detroit, MI
May 2, 2014

Average with a side of small bedding

Overall average, but the bed was NOT king size at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mumsy with the Bumsy
Business
Atlantic Canada
Apr 28, 2014

One Night Stay

Got back to Canada after a week out of the country. No remote for the tv. Just wanted to watch some news and couldn't even turn on the tv without the remote. Asked the guy at the desk for one, was told he would get me one. Didn't happen. Was charged $20 for the shuttle and had to pay another $20+ for a cab to and from the airport. Parking was a nightmare for the pizza guy (missed supper and had to order take-out) had to circle the hotel repeatedly to find a spot where he wouldn't get a ticket. Breakfast was great, but only started at 7am. a lot of people would have to skip to be at the airport on time for their flights. Wouldn't recommend this place for airport travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LH Business
Business
Lexington, KY
Apr 6, 2014

Good

it is convenient to highway 401 and Toronto downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meandfreind
Business
guelph
Mar 30, 2014

very nice and clean great value

every thing was great except the shower was cold .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HomeBizMommy
Business
Bermuda
Dec 18, 2013

First impressions...

Simply put, i was impressed. Why, because the location was good the hot buffet breakfast was excellent and so were the staff. I have already decided to return as a guest for Christmas 2013. So glad I tried out Woodbine Hotel and Suites. First impressions are lasting impressions and this one takes the cake!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

In my case it put me closer to family who reside in the area and, it's not far from the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gacman1111
Business
London, Ontario
Aug 17, 2013

Good hotel for short stays

The hotel was relatively easy to find. Right across from Woodbine Race Track. The room we had faced the main road, however really couldn't hear the morning rush hour traffic. The room had a mild funny smell. Continental breakfast was good. Would stay at this hotel again for a short stay but I would probably not stay more than a day or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Woodbine racetrack and slots

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bibi128
Business
Toronto Canada
Jul 18, 2013

Good

The room was clean and nice - breakfast was nothing you'd wanna have unless yr starving

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler Jun 2013
Business
CA
Jul 9, 2013

It was not what I had in mind for my family trip.

Nice people, remodeled but far from everything (no much restaurants or options close by), and by the pictures, I was expecting a better hotel. It was good due to it was out of all the craziness of Toronto Down Town specially during construction, and it was in my way for my next day trip, but if I go back to Toronto, I may not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gerry1
Business
Erie, PA
Jun 22, 2013

Business in Toronto

I could swear your website said this was in Richmond Hills - it is not. I couldn't believe check in time - THREE PM yet to my knowledge, only about a half dozen rooms or so were occupied. I had biz to do, just wanted to rest around 11 am when I got there but some Indian girl told me that the earliest I could get in my room was check in time. As a result, I had to haul my luggage, computer, etc., around in my car while doing biz until I FINALLY got back to this miserable place at 10:30 PM. I put in a wake up call for 7:30 - they did NOT call. The light over the b/r sink did NOT work and I had to shave in the bedroom by a 20 watt light - the entire place was dim. I would NEVER recommend this dump and the location is lousy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goody two shoes
Business
Moscow, PA
Jun 13, 2013

Contracting Administrator

The experience was wonderful. We asked for early check in and received it. We messed around with the heating controls and they fixed. All around beautiful hotel, lovely breakfast, polite staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top