$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Woodbine Hotel and Suites

3 stars
30 Vice Regent Boulevard, Toronto, ON M9W7A4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
39 reviews
Toronto get away

My stay at the hotel was great. Just make sure you have all your prepaid paperwork so you don't get... See full review

  • Somcfly87
  • Jun 14, 2014
Contracting Administrator

The experience was wonderful. We asked for early check in and received it. We messed around with... See full review

  • Goody two shoes
  • Jun 13, 2013
Welcome to the Woodbine Hotel and Suites in Toronto, Canada not far from many restaurants and business locations and attractions. With comfortable accommadations feature king size beds and suites and double beds, rooms offer many amenities and with excellent services, guarantee a pleasant stay.

Woodbine Hotel and Suites Rooms

1 King Junior Suite
1 king bed junior suite nonsmoking room will hold a maximum of 4 people. This room includes, queen size sofa bed, table with chairs, wireless internet access, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, and private bathroom.
1 King Bed
1 king bed nonsmoking room will hold a maximum of 3 people. This room includes, table with chairs, wireless internet access, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, and private bathroom.
King Bed Jacuzzi Suite
1 king bed jacuzzi Suite nonsmoking room will hold a maximum of 3 people. This room includes, jacuzzi, queen size sofa bed, wireless internet access, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, and private bathroom.
2 Double Bed
2 double beds nonsmoking room will hold a maximum of 5 people. This room includes, table with chairs, wireless internet access, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, and private bathroom.
1 King Bed ADA
This1 king bed handicap accessible nonsmoking room will hold a maximum of 3 people. This room includes table chairs, wireless internet access, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, and private bathroom

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Woodbine Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.7125 -79.5904
Area served
Woodbine Hotel and Suites is located just minutes from Lester.B Pearson Airport.
Nearby airports
Toronto City Centre Airport, (YTZ), 25.00, MI, SW; Lester B. Pearson International, (YYZ), 6.00, MI, NE;
Area description
There are many various activities for children of all ages within a 10 mile radius including Fantasy Fair Woodbine Mall offers a full day for family fun. Just minutes from Woodbine racetrack and casino.

Nearby points of interest

  • High Park: 7.5 mi
  • Casa Loma: 9.2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 9.4 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 9.5 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 10 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 10.2 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Yorkville: 10.3 mi
  • University of Toronto: 10.3 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 10.6 mi
  • Fort York: 10.6 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 10.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 11 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 11.1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 11.1 mi
  • High Park: 7.5 mi
  • Casa Loma: 9.2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 9.4 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 9.5 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 10 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 10.2 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Yorkville: 10.3 mi
  • University of Toronto: 10.3 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 10.6 mi
  • Fort York: 10.6 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 10.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 11 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 11.1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 11.1 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 11.1 mi
  • Massey Hall: 11.2 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 11.2 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 11.2 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 11.3 mi
  • CN Tower: 11.3 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 11.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 11.3 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 11.3 mi
  • Centre Island: 11.4 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 11.6 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 11.6 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 11.6 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 11.6 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 11.7 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 11.7 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 11.8 mi
  • Distillery District: 12.3 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 12.3 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 12.6 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 14.6 mi
  • The Beaches: 15 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 18 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 21.5 mi

Dining

Complimentary Buffett Breakfast
Complimentary Buffett Breakfast is offered daily from 7AM to 10AM. Breakfast features hot and cold items.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler Jun 2013
CA
Jul 9, 2013

It was not what I had in mind for my family trip.

Nice people, remodeled but far from everything (no much restaurants or options close by), and by the pictures, I was expecting a better hotel. It was good due to it was out of all the craziness of Toronto Down Town specially during construction, and it was in my way for my next day trip, but if I go back to Toronto, I may not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gerry1
Business
Erie, PA
Jun 22, 2013

Business in Toronto

I could swear your website said this was in Richmond Hills - it is not. I couldn't believe check in time - THREE PM yet to my knowledge, only about a half dozen rooms or so were occupied. I had biz to do, just wanted to rest around 11 am when I got there but some Indian girl told me that the earliest I could get in my room was check in time. As a result, I had to haul my luggage, computer, etc., around in my car while doing biz until I FINALLY got back to this miserable place at 10:30 PM. I put in a wake up call for 7:30 - they did NOT call. The light over the b/r sink did NOT work and I had to shave in the bedroom by a 20 watt light - the entire place was dim. I would NEVER recommend this dump and the location is lousy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goody two shoes
Moscow, PA
Jun 13, 2013

Contracting Administrator

The experience was wonderful. We asked for early check in and received it. We messed around with the heating controls and they fixed. All around beautiful hotel, lovely breakfast, polite staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cherieann
Business
omemee, ontario
Jun 1, 2013

comfortable stay

Good hotel for the price. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Woodbine casino

Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jafvisitor
albuquerque, nm
May 27, 2013

very pleasant staff

I had a very short stay so made little use of amenities available. Very pleasant breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D.K.JHA
LOS ANGELES
May 11, 2013

3 STAR HOTEL IN 2 STAR PRICE

Very good location, very neat and clean, staff were courteous. Breakfast was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abhay90
Buffalo
Apr 24, 2013

Best stay in woodbine area

Nice look and very clean. Breakfast was good Not expensive at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall is near by

Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fayetta
Calgary Alberta
Apr 22, 2013

No Shuttle!!

I booked this hotel thinking there would be an airport shuttle. There isn't. It costs $20 each way. When I tried to cancel that same evening, they gave me back $20. Such a big disappointment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rojo71
?
Apr 14, 2013

Toronto visit

Nice clean room, nice appearance, comfortable and easy to access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alexcoco
Business
canada
Apr 12, 2013

good value

no swimming pool, no gym, but it a clean hotel room, it is comfortable, very good deal, a little far way from everywhere, you need have a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

to airport

Back to menu Return to top