$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Woodbine Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 30 Vice Regent Boulevard, 30 Vice Regent Blvd, Toronto, ON M9W7A4

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
49 reviews
Toronto get away

My stay at the hotel was great. Just make sure you have all your prepaid paperwork so you don't get... See full review

  • Somcfly87
  • Jun 14, 2014
I love this place

Everytime I stay there I love it, it's one of my lovely places to stay in Toronto. Very quiet. See full review

  • Stanislav G.
  • Jun 24, 2015
Welcome to the Woodbine Hotel and Suites in Toronto, Canada not far from many restaurants and business locations and attractions. With comfortable accommadations feature king size beds and suites and double beds, rooms offer many amenities and with excellent services, guarantee a pleasant stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Woodbine Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Woodbine Hotel and Suites Rooms

1 King Junior Suite
1 king bed junior suite nonsmoking room will hold a maximum of 4 people. This room includes, queen size sofa bed, table with chairs, wireless internet access, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, and private bathroom.
1 King Bed
1 king bed nonsmoking room will hold a maximum of 3 people. This room includes, table with chairs, wireless internet access, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, and private bathroom.
King Bed Jacuzzi Suite
1 king bed jacuzzi Suite nonsmoking room will hold a maximum of 3 people. This room includes, jacuzzi, queen size sofa bed, wireless internet access, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, and private bathroom.
2 Double Bed
2 double beds nonsmoking room will hold a maximum of 5 people. This room includes, table with chairs, wireless internet access, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, and private bathroom.
1 King Bed ADA
This1 king bed handicap accessible nonsmoking room will hold a maximum of 3 people. This room includes table chairs, wireless internet access, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, and private bathroom

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • High Park: 7.5 mi
  • Casa Loma: 9.2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 9.4 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 9.5 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 10 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 10.2 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Yorkville: 10.3 mi
  • University of Toronto: 10.3 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 10.6 mi
  • Fort York: 10.6 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 10.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 11 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 11.1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 11.1 mi
  • High Park: 7.5 mi
  • Casa Loma: 9.2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 9.4 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 9.5 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 10 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 10.2 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Yorkville: 10.3 mi
  • University of Toronto: 10.3 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 10.6 mi
  • Fort York: 10.6 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 10.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 11 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 11.1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 11.1 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 11.1 mi
  • Massey Hall: 11.2 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 11.2 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 11.2 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 11.3 mi
  • CN Tower: 11.3 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 11.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 11.3 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 11.3 mi
  • Centre Island: 11.4 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 11.6 mi
  • Maple Leaf Square: 11.6 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 11.6 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 11.6 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 11.7 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 11.7 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 11.8 mi
  • Distillery District: 12.3 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 12.3 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 12.6 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 14.6 mi
  • The Beaches: 15 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 18 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 21.5 mi

Dining

Complimentary Buffett Breakfast
Complimentary Buffett Breakfast is offered daily from 7AM to 10AM. Breakfast features hot and cold items.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
twinkle4
TRINIDAD
Oct 5, 2012

Lovely place

Very good place to stay, really friendly staff, sleep very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stanislav G.
Business
N/A
Jun 24, 2015

I love this place

Everytime I stay there I love it, it's one of my lovely places to stay in Toronto. Very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesser
Business
Windsor
Jun 12, 2015

Decent

Decent price for the location and quality. I stayed back in September 2013. They were doing renovations at the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zak
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Not very considerrate of guests

They had a wedding there which would have been fine except we couldn't sleep because the bass from their music was literally shaking our walls until 1am. We weren't that close to the wedding either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca
Business
Saint Paul
Mar 1, 2015

Great place to stay!

Woodbine hotel met our needs for a comfortable place to stay very well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable, and a great value. The building is beautiful. A restaurant on site and more comfortable places for guests to socialize on site would make it even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey Wayne
Business
Toronto
Nov 16, 2014

Amazing stay

I was really impressed with what this hotel offered...Very comfortable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaytraveler
Business
central new jersey
Nov 15, 2014

excellent value, good safe stay near the airport

i chose this hotel based on the relative closeness to the airport. to save money, i opted out of the airport car rentals, and instead took 2 easy-to-manage public buses ($3 total) to my car rental location on Rexdale. From there, I drove to the hotel. It was a great location, with easy selection of nearby restaurants + supermarkets. The room was tidy, clean, safe, and well-equipped. With a fridge, microwave, closet, bathroom, and TV, it made for an excellent stay. My only two critiques is this: all of the light switches were by the main door of the room. it was a hassle to turn off and walk to bed thereafter. I stayed in room 233. Coming from elevator, there were no direct signs to the room. You have to walk a full way around the 2nd floor, then find the signs there directing you to the 230+ rooms, which are at the far end of the hotel. else, it was a great stay. breakfast was good- hot foods, and sufficient for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tamiza
Business
Vancouver
Oct 13, 2014

Great value accommodations

If the area meets your needs this hotel is a great choice. Great value, comfortable rooms and accommodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dennis R
Business
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Oct 2, 2014

Average stay

The hotel is clean and not noisy, average inexpensive stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MspeedS
Business
Richmond, MN
Aug 27, 2014

One night in Toronto

The hotel is no more than 20 min. from the airport but we waited an hour and a half for the shuttle. According to the driver it was our fault because we were not at the pick-up point. When I called for the shuttle I told them where we were and they never indicated that the shuttle could not pick us up at that location. When booking the room we were told the hotel only had one suite left. Yet, when we arrived (after midnight) there were few cars in the parking lot. Because of a flight cancellation and getting the run-around from the airline we were desperate and that's the only circumstance I can see for staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Woodbine Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JenS73
Business
Rhode Island
Jul 21, 2014

Low cost, last minute motel

Photos on the site do not depict an accurate perception of the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top