Victoria s Mansion ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$78
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016
3.5 /5
Overall score
85%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Located in the heart of Toronto- in the famous Church Street Village- Victoria*s Mansion Guest House offers a charming alternative to conventional hotel accommodations. Built in the 1880*s- this beautifully renovated Victorian Mansion is nestled on a quiet tree-lined street just steps from the excitement and culture that Toronto has to offer. Within walking distance you will find Yorkville- Toronto*s premier shopping area catering to a variety of interests ranging from antique stores to designer wear to fine restaurants and comedy clubs. Virtually all of Toronto*s major attractions including the CN tower- The Rogers Centre /home of the Blue Jays/- Air Canada Centre /home of the Raptors and Toronto Maple Leafs/- Roy Thomson Hall- the theatre district- the financial district- The Hummingbird Centre for the Performing Arts- Ontario Place- The Royal Ontario Museum- the Metro Convention Centre- Queen*s Park /Ontario*s seat of Government/- Harbourfront- China Town- and The Art Gallery of Ontario are located within a 2.5 mile radius. We are also happy to arrange day trips to such picturesque areas as the Niagra Region- Niagra Falls or Canada*s Wonderland. Whether you are in the city for a conference- a sporting event- the ballet or opera- or simply for a relaxing and enjoyable time- our guest house offer all the comforts of home. Each room is equipped with a private bath- telephone- cable TV- hi-speed internet access- kitchen amenities and air conditioning. Our attentive housekeeping staff ensure your comfort on a daily basis and laundry and parking are also available. Allow us to make your next visit to Toronto carefree- cozy and comfortable in true Victorian style. Check in 1500 check out 1100 - Limited parking available but must be reserved--parking is 10 per day

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.6 / 5
$84
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$84
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$91
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$117
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$98
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$59

Amenities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Female executive rooms
  • 24 hour security

Activities

  • Fitness Center
  • Play ground

Dining

  • Restaurant

Services

  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Security

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Electronic door locks
  • Sprinklers in rooms

Reviews

3.5 /5 Overall score

85% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.5/5
  • Comfort: 3.1/5
  • Location: 4.1/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

Home Away From Home

Would recommend Sat, Mar 14, 2015
I feel like this is my home away from home in Toronto. Very friendly, accommodating, perfect.

| Chicago Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Not as expected

Would not recommend Tue, Mar 10, 2015
The hotel is very small, condense, and without a lot of amenities. The neighborhood is OK. The staff are not 24 hrs - they are only there between 9-5. I was assigned to the basement which is without ventilation. To make it worse, the room is beside the laundry room.... Will never be there again.

| Saint Paul Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Good guesthouse, not really a hotel

Would recommend Tue, Dec 2, 2014
Good experience, a little difficult to find and to find the parking lot. Overall experience was good.

| Mexico City Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

charming and quiet stay, if you don't require a lot of space

Would recommend Mon, Nov 24, 2014
lovely mansion in the gay district of toronto. rooms are small, but clean. in old houses, noise travels easily, so if you're a light sleeper, this could be tough. i was up half the night when a lower level room occupant left a radio on. however, my friend slept soundly. so know yourself. close to transportation lines and neighborhood is safe and surprisingly quiet, given its proximity to active nightlife. my plans changed and i was hoping to get out of a night. a chain probably would have let me out, but this is a small, family owned operation. i understand, i do, but if you need flexibility in your schedule, it might work better to go for a brand. the trade off though of having someplace quiet, without kids running to the pool is nice though. includes a book of deals the owners struck with local establishments. front desk staff friendly in giving directions.

Nightlife hint

FYI, this is in the gay district. if that's a problem for you, this is not the place for you.

| around Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Small but complete amenities and convenient location

Would recommend Tue, Jul 22, 2014
Perfectly located. Small room but has everything you need (fridge, microwave, quite A/C, cable, coffeepot).

Entertainment hint

Yongue Street a couple of blocks. All the bars and restaurants you need.

| Miami Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Terrific Location

Would recommend Sat, Jun 14, 2014
Excellent for travelers who need a place just to sleep, have change of clothes or things like that. Very quiet and well kept.

Shopping hint

Yonge Street is full of everything you're looking for.

| Santiago, Dominican Republic Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Two-star rating is more appropriate

Would recommend Fri, Jun 28, 2013
For a three-star rating, one would expect a much bigger room, with more desk, sitting and storage area, larger bed, etc. This is still a good value for the money, as such three-star would definitely cost more in Toronto.

Money saver

If you're staying in this hotel, but your destination is in downtown, you're dependent on subway. Toronto subway doesn't run until after 9am on Sundays, which I discovered only when I left the hotel. I had to take a cab. You'd expect subway to run early in the morning every day in most cities, but that is not the case in Toronto. This may affect your choice of where to stay.

| Canada Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Clean hotel

Would recommend Sun, Jun 16, 2013
It was a great location and close to everything necessary. The hotel was clean, but the bed was uncomfortable.

| Montreal Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

great place if not staying in room all day

Would recommend Mon, Nov 19, 2012
I found that the room was exactly what I needed for not having to stay in the room all day. It was small and one floor below street level but very comfy when I needed to sleep. It would have been depresive if it had rained and if I needed to stay in for the day. The bathroom shower water did not have a very hard spry of water so no massage. Otherwise I will stay there everytime I need to be in Toronto because location is perfect.

| montreal,quebec Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Simple hotel in an interesting neighbourhood

Would recommend Mon, Jul 30, 2012
Nice, clean and simple hotel, with all the basics. It's located in Toronto Village, which has lots of nice cafes and bars, and is also close to the subway (about 5 minutes walk). The rooms are on the small side, but still big enough. My only complaint is that the stuff could smile a bit more :)

| Lausanne, Switzerland Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Toronto Public Library 0.4 mi
Allan Gardens Conservatory 0.5 mi
Yorkville 0.6 mi
Royal Ontario Museum 0.6 mi
Royal Conservatory of Music 0.7 mi
University of Toronto 0.7 mi
Pantages Theatre 0.8 mi
Mackenzie House 0.8 mi
Eaton Centre 0.9 mi
Bata Shoe Museum 0.9 mi
The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre 1 mi
The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario 1.1 mi
Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts 1.2 mi
National Ballet of Canada 1.3 mi
St Lawrence Market 1.3 mi
Toronto Symphony Orchestra 1.4 mi
Hockey Hall of Fame 1.4 mi
Massey Hall 1.4 mi
Princess of Wales Theatre 1.5 mi
Spandina Historic House 1.5 mi
Distillery District 1.6 mi
Maple Leaf Square 1.6 mi
Air Canada Centre 1.7 mi
CN Tower 1.8 mi
Casa Loma 1.8 mi
Rogers Centre 1.8 mi
Harbourfront Centre 1.9 mi
Toronto Music Garden 2.2 mi
Fort York 2.2 mi
Centre Island 2.7 mi
Toronto Island Park 3.1 mi
Ashbridge's Bay Park 3.7 mi
Ontario Science Centre 4 mi
The Beaches 4.3 mi
High Park 4.3 mi
Edwards Gardens 4.8 mi
Toronto Centre for the Arts 7 mi
Scarborough Bluffs 8.5 mi
Toronto Zoo 14.3 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$78
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016