$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Travelodge Toronto East

2 stars
20 Milner Business Court, Hwy 401 & Markham Rd, Toronto, ON M1B 3C6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
6 reviews
Great for vacation

we arrived earlier before our check in time they accommodate us on our request to check in... See full review

  • Foster Parents
  • Aug 24, 2011
Good stay overall - we got to relax!

A very nice room. We took full advantage of the indoor pool, went there every day. It was also... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 26, 2010
Travelodge Toronto East offers a Complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast included with your stay. The Travelodge Toronto East is conveniently located off Hwy 401 and Markham Rd, in Scarborough and is the closest hotel to the world famous Toronto Zoo. We offer great accommodation and superb service at an excellent price. Our hotel is ideal for the business and leisure traveler offering well appointed rooms that feature key card access, work desk, in-room coffee, voice mail, irons and ironing boards, in-room movies, 25 inch television, Express check out, free parking and free wireless internet access. The hotel also features an indoor pool and whirlpool. Shoeless Joes Restaurant and Lounge offers excellent casual lunch and dinner menus, plus room service, proving extremely popular with groups coming to the area. We also feature Business Class Rooms and Suites for Long Term Stay with two queen beds and added amenities of a small refrigerator and microwave. Check out our Zoo Package that includes admission to the World Famous Toronto Zoo. Similarly we have the Ontario Science Centre Package that allows admission to the Science Centre. For all available packages call the Hotel directly. We look forward to having you as our guest so you may experience the great value and service provided by the award winning Travelodge Toronto East.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Toronto East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.7893 -79.2353
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Toronto Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 4.6 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 7.2 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 7.2 mi
  • The Beaches: 9 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 9.1 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 9.7 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 11.1 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 11.2 mi
  • Yorkville: 11.4 mi
  • Distillery District: 11.4 mi
  • Casa Loma: 11.5 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 11.5 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 11.6 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 4.6 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 7.2 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 7.2 mi
  • The Beaches: 9 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 9.1 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 9.7 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 11.1 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 11.2 mi
  • Yorkville: 11.4 mi
  • Distillery District: 11.4 mi
  • Casa Loma: 11.5 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 11.5 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 11.6 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 11.7 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 11.7 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 11.8 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 11.8 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 11.8 mi
  • University of Toronto: 11.8 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 11.8 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 11.8 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 12.1 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 12.2 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 12.2 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 12.4 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 12.4 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 12.4 mi
  • Massey Hall: 12.4 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 12.7 mi
  • CN Tower: 12.7 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 12.8 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 13.2 mi
  • Fort York: 13.3 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 13.5 mi
  • Centre Island: 13.7 mi
  • High Park: 14.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Toronto East

Overall score

3 / 5
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Toronto East

Reviewer score

4
Foster Parents
Nebo, NC 28761, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Great for vacation

we arrived earlier before our check in time they accommodate us on our request to check in early. The staff our very very nice and friendly. the lady that clean our hotel room very nice. Cleanliness in that hotel is good. near to where you want to go. they are 2 restaurant in that area where the hotel is situated convenient especially if your hungry parking is good. continental breakfast is very good they have always coffee in the lobby w/c is available all the time my husband and I enjoyed that a lot. there is huge screen TV in the lobby for you to watch news and weather. nice indoor pool and hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown short drive convenient to restaurant and shopping center good value for your money.

Review of Travelodge Toronto East

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
queens ny
Oct 25, 2010

paul

my first time staying here,was pleasant,courtous staff.i told them the lite in bathroom not bright enough ,and remote control now working.these were fixed immediately.needs little more variety for breakfast,need to cater for other people who do not eat pork susages,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Toronto East

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Oct 26, 2010

Good stay overall - we got to relax!

A very nice room. We took full advantage of the indoor pool, went there every day. It was also convenient to have Shoeless Joe's restaurant right in the building for our supper the first night, which included a hotel discount on the supper. The hotel wasn't too far from Downtown Toronto of from the Zoo, it was a perfectly driveable distance. The complimentary breakfast was nice, but we were disappointed once the weekend was over that there were no more waffles. All in all, a pleasant stay. The kids and I really relaxed and has a nice holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a FoodBasics not far from the hotel where we did groceries. They had okay prices and really yummy breads and rolls.

Review of Travelodge Toronto East

Reviewer score

3
Oruvan
Surrey, BC
Jul 1, 2009

Great location

The hotel stay was ok. The key to enter in the room would not work when we were returning to the room. So, we had to go back to the lobby about 3 times during the stay to get it corrected. When we are coming back late with an infant, it is really frustrating to go back and forth to get it fixed as we were already tired. Also, once when they cleaned the room, the coffee and sugar items were not refilled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Toronto East

Reviewer score

2
Marco Paulo
Naples, Florida
Jul 18, 2012

Out of the way.

The Hotel's location was very appropriate for what I needed to do. However, it is 30 t0 40 minutes from both downtown Toronto and the Pearson International Airport. Using the train is not very convenient and relying on taxis is expensive. The room was small and dark. It is what it is. Don't expect more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Toronto East

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Los Angeles,CA
Sep 13, 2009

Do not recommend it at all

I was not satisfied at all...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top