$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 8, 2014

Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road

2 stars
925 Dixon Road, Toronto, ON M9W 1J8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
21 reviews
quiet clean rooms!

Very happy with my stay. I loved the atmosphere and the staff. Will stay again. See full review

  • wldponey68
  • Jan 31, 2014
Great Location for the airport

Easy access for Toronto Airport. Have used it twice to stay and park for travel. Will use it... See full review

  • Sogdoc1
  • Sep 3, 2012
The Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport - Dixon Road is located at the heart of the airport strip. This is the closest Travelodge to Pearson International Airport. The hotel is a true full service facility that mixes comfortable accommodations and friendly service at an excellent price. The Hotel Lobby is newly renovated. It is in close proximity to shopping, International Centre, Congress Centre and Complimentary Shuttle to/from Toronto Pearson International Airport available 24 hours. Our hotel is ideal for the business traveler, with four newly upgraded executive floors, with separate access to the executive lounge, full size work desk, complimentary wireless internet, in-room Refrigerators, and 25 inch color TV. The hotel also features an indoor pool, fitness room. Wireless Internet is available throughout the property. Pets are allowed, charge per stay applies, Parking charges apply. Caseys Restaurant and Lounge offers a lunch, and dinner menu. Furthermore, we feature 7 meeting rooms capable of accommodating groups from 6 to 150 people. Catering for the event can be handled on site to meet any menu items requests. We look forward to having you as our valued guest. Call direct 1-888-483-6887 or for our Central Reservations Line, 1-800-578-7878.

Hotel Map

43.6867 -79.5958
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • High Park: 7 mi
  • Casa Loma: 9.2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 9.4 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 10.1 mi
  • University of Toronto: 10.1 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Fort York: 10.2 mi
  • Yorkville: 10.2 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 10.4 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 10.5 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 10.6 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 10.6 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 10.8 mi
  • High Park: 7 mi
  • Casa Loma: 9.2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 9.4 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 10.1 mi
  • University of Toronto: 10.1 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Fort York: 10.2 mi
  • Yorkville: 10.2 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 10.4 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 10.5 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 10.6 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 10.6 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 10.8 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 10.8 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 10.8 mi
  • Massey Hall: 10.8 mi
  • Centre Island: 10.8 mi
  • CN Tower: 10.9 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 11 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 11 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 11.1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 11.1 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 11.2 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 11.2 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 11.2 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 11.3 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 11.3 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 11.5 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 11.5 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 11.8 mi
  • Distillery District: 12.1 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 12.3 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 13 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 14.5 mi
  • The Beaches: 15 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 18.5 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 22.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
glcn
Business
St John's, NL, Canada
Jan 17, 2012

Over night stay

No hot water in the rooms they put us in. Once we advised them, we were put in new rooms only to find out early the next morning before our flight we still had no hot water for showers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
speedskip
Business
Warrington pa
Mar 19, 2013

room was worn out

Staff was fine lobby was nice but in room the carpets had burn marks all over and hallways need painting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pastis
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Aug 31, 2011

Terrible experience!

Wow. It looked good from the internet and the lobby was fancy, but the rooms were like from the 80's and gross...Staff was so very rude. I was charged $12/day for parking and nickle and dimed the whole time. There is nothing around to speak of, especially with kids and the pool was terrinble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fortinos supermarket. Lovely and saved our trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jay Fischer
Business
Spring Valley NY
Aug 2, 2011

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

Hi everybody and to all this may concernI arrived in the evening on Wedensday the 27th of July with a plan to stay till the 31st, I got a bite from somthing a bed-bug or don't know exectly and the 1st day while meeting with pepole got tamputere with an infection on the right foot as hour by hour it got biger and worser, till i start to call everybody for a flight home, I called air canada, I called United and everybody [...] and after 3 hours of trying i finnely got a fleight back for almost $800.00 and i left the Hotel and they didn't want to give me any credits[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

whole vacation was a nightmare

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Six Foot tall
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 20, 2011

A bed for you head.

Met my needs for this trip. Can use a face lift in the rooms. One of the gym machines need repaire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Resturant was modern and had very good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Six Foot tall
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Self serveing

Met trip requirements for a one night stay. Parking was tuff to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Had trobble finding shopping in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
my love
Business
United States
Feb 4, 2012

mrs shukri

it very nice hotel very quite and clean the only thing is the charge of the parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wall3
Business
Surrey BC
Sep 23, 2012

hidden charges

I did get the room at a discount rate, but was surprised by the $12.50 a day parking fee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Arizona bbq

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arcade sona
Business
toronto
May 27, 2013

convention weekend

My friend and I booked a room for a weekend convention. We booked this hotel because of the close location to the congress centre and its affordable. Overall the hotel was decent with the exception that it did not have a mini fridge even though it was listed in the description of room when I booked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ithaca NY
Jul 25, 2009

Very convenient to airport

Clean rooms, great pool for kids, frequent transport to airport, good restaurant/bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top