$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Town Inn Suites

3 stars
View map of 620 Church Street, Toronto, ON M4Y2G2

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
78 reviews
fun in canada

very nice had a nice time room clean nice staff good location See full review

  • JASMINE M.
  • Jan 19, 2015
Town Inn Suites

Wonderful view of the city, right on Church street and super close to everything fun! Shopping just... See full review

  • Mikaela
  • Jun 30, 2014
Find all the comforts of home in Toronto's heart. A great choice for quick trips or extended stays, the Town Inn Suites offers guests comfortable rooms, easy access to some of Toronto's most popular sights and a friendly staff determined to help make the most of your stay. Try an entirely unique dining experience at O.Noir restaurant, where meals are served in complete darkness, or take advantage of discounted tickets to Royal Ontario Museum or the Art Gallery of Ontario. Active guests can work up a sweat in the hotel's on-site tennis court.

Rooms

These comfortable suites are decorated in a simple, classic style and offer all the amenities that make travel a pleasure. Enjoy Town Inn Suites' balconies, full kitchens, in-room video games, and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply) in all suites. Get upgraded amenities and up to 900 square feet of living, sleeping, and dining space in the newly remodeled Executive suites.

Property features

For the same price of a small room elsewhere, the Town Inn Suites offers guests spacious suites with full kitchens and generous amenities. Unwind in the heated indoor pool or the sauna. Challenge a friend to a tennis match, or get a workout in the on-site fitness center. Looking to try something completely new? Make reservations at O.Noir, and have dinner in compete darkness. Take advantage of discounted tickets to the Royal Ontario Museum or the Art Gallery of Ontario, or hop on the nearby subway to get nearly anywhere in the city quickly and easily.


Highlights
  • O.Noir restaurant is home to Canada's first-ever in-the-dark dining experience
  • Discounted tickets to the Royal Ontario Museum are offered to all guests
  • On-site tennis court

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Town Inn Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Town Inn Suites Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite
Two bedroom suite with 2 beds per bedroom, large living room with a dining area for 4, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony. 950 sq ft, max 4 guests.
Standard one bedroom suite
One bedroom suite with a queen bed, separate living room, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony.500 sq ft, max 2 guests.
Standard one bedroom double
One bedroom suite with a queen bed in the bedroom, double bed in the living room, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony. 500 sq ft, max 4 gusts, additional person charge apply for 3rd and 4th guest $15 per person
Superior Suite
Large one bedroom with a king bed, large living room with a dining area for 4, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony. 750 sq ft, max 2 guests.
Deluxe Suite
One bedroom suite with a queen bed, separate living room, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony. Completely renovated open concept suite with granite counter tops in the kitchen and bathroom, Stainless Steel appliances and ensuite laundry. 500 sq ft, max 2 guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Toronto Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Yorkville: 0.6 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 0.7 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.8 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.9 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 1.1 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1.2 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 1.3 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 1.4 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 1.5 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Yorkville: 0.6 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 0.7 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.8 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.9 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 1.1 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1.2 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 1.3 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 1.4 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 1.5 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 1.5 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 1.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 1.5 mi
  • Massey Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.7 mi
  • Maple Leaf Square: 1.7 mi
  • Casa Loma: 1.8 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 1.8 mi
  • CN Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1.9 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 2 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Fort York: 2.3 mi
  • Centre Island: 2.8 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 3.2 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.7 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 3.9 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.3 mi
  • High Park: 4.3 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 6.9 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 8.5 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Town Inn Suites

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 78
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgia
Business
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

Family fun in Canada

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was newly remodeled. The location was convenient. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
deetoo
Business
Detroit
Jun 23, 2013

Cheap doesn't have to be cheezy!

In an otherwise clean city (Toronto) this place was a dump. Upon arrival I discovered that the wifi wasn't free. There was a lounge in the lobby with free wifi, but the air conditioner ran uncontrollably with temperatures plummeting into the 50's. The room was different. There was no carpet. They opted for some sort of linoleum. A junor suite - but only 1 25" tv. There was a "hole" the size of a basketball under the sink in the bathroom, and there were a variety of other "holes" in the ceilings and walls around the unit. There was a nice kitchenette with fridge, microwave and stove. They even had dishes and dishwashing liquid with drying rack. But the stove was filthy/greasy. I'm not coming in here to clean someone else's kitchen. There were dust ball around the base of everything, and I could bear to look any closer at the air vents - yuck. There were grease spots on the windows from someone's greasy head and the balcony hadn't been swept in ages. Okay, 1 star might have been a bit too generous. On a brighter note, we didn't see anything crawling or scampering and there were no signs of bed bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruggles
Business
Ontario
Jun 18, 2012

Great

G Good staff, great rooms. Very Clean Met nice peopleLarge rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Restaurtants

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A&D
Business
New York, NY
May 12, 2011

move

nice and clean room, the furniture was a bit old but ok for the price. Great location. The room was very large, actually it was like a medium size 1 bedroom apt. We didnt; need that much space, but it woudl be great to travel with a group

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a great ethipian restaurant a few blocks away - ask at the reception desk. THey have lunch especials (7-9 dollars). The food is great

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Welly
Business
Ottawa, CA
Oct 19, 2010

the most horrible hotel ever

Even though we had booked a room one month ago, they told us they didn't get the reservation and push us into 1 bed room because the night was fully booked(and one of us had to sleep on an unconfortable sofa bed), turned out that was just their mistake. The stuffs never apologized us. the hotel was old and lots of facilities were broken, you better not to stay at this hotel otherwise it would ruin your trip in Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sweklow
Business
Antibes, France
Jul 19, 2010

The Ugly

1. I made the booking as the online room photographs looked very good. Though on holiday, I had to work and needed the internet. Once we checked in, (2) the beds were good, (3) but the whole room smelt of cigarettes. 4. The air conditioning equipment was old and once we learnt how to work it, (5) was very loud, so loud we could not hear each other. 6. The windows were very dirty, and the (7) Internet was not working. At night, I went down to work in the lobby. I requested to change the room but the second room was the same (smelly, no internet, dirty windows), except that the air condition was less noisy.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Royal Ontario Museum

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TURKEY
Apr 27, 2010

It is not like the pictures

I was shocked at how different ıt was from the pictures I saw. The rooms were not clean. Not because of the cleanıng staff, but because it's time to change carpets and stuff... Also there was a really creepy guy at the loby at midnight. He was talking about very inappropriate things and cursing next to my family. Some workers were just nodding along instead of showıng him the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anya Eden
Business
Arkansas
Oct 19, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel staff was courteous and very helpful. We were surprised by the value and neatness of the rooms for the price paid. We were very close to the University of Toronto, in town for a tour of the campus, and it was a really close place to stay. There was a grocery right across the street and a kitchen in the unit, so cooking for ourselves was an unexpected bonus in savings for our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

When you fly into Toronto, take the express bus from the terminal to the Subway station, then get off at the younge station, the hotel is just a short couple of blocks from the subway. It will save you nearly $100 in cab fares from the airport. We did it at 10pm and there wasn't any problems. That's what all of the local people do. Walking on the street at 10pm was very safe, even with our bags, we didn't feel threatened once ever. Toronto is a very safe city.

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
haggie
Business
rochester ny,
Aug 2, 2009

nice clean hotel

it was nice did not have any problems at all would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alden
Oct 16, 2008

Very Good Location

We were allowed a very early check-in and the staff was very helpful. The suite was good-sized and the view was quite remarkable from our 24th floor room. Although there was some peeling wallpaper and the carpet was stained, overall the room was clean and I thought well worth the price. The hotel is located just south of Bloor Street and was in walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go. Also, there was complimentary coffee, fruit and rolls in the lobby in the a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bloor - Yorkville is just a short distance away, and Yonge Street is just a short walk away, also

Back to menu Return to top