$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2015 Check-out: Feb 16, 2015

Town Inn Suites

3 stars
620 Church Street, Toronto, ON M4Y2G2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
70 reviews
fun in canada

very nice had a nice time room clean nice staff good location See full review

  • JASMINE M.
  • Jan 19, 2015
Town Inn Suites

Wonderful view of the city, right on Church street and super close to everything fun! Shopping just... See full review

  • Mikaela
  • Jun 30, 2014
Great location, affordability make for a perfect choice downtown
Find all the comforts of home in Toronto's heart. A great choice for quick trips or extended stays, the Town Inn Suites offers guests comfortable rooms, easy access to some of Toronto's most popular sights and a friendly staff determined to help make the most of your stay. Try an entirely unique dining experience at O.Noir restaurant, where meals are served in complete darkness, or take advantage of discounted tickets to Royal Ontario Museum or the Art Gallery of Ontario. Active guests can work up a sweat in the hotel's on-site tennis court.

Highlights
  • O.Noir restaurant is home to Canada's first-ever in-the-dark dining experience
  • Discounted tickets to the Royal Ontario Museum are offered to all guests
  • On-site tennis court

Rooms

These comfortable suites are decorated in a simple, classic style and offer all the amenities that make travel a pleasure. Enjoy Town Inn Suites' balconies, full kitchens, in-room video games, and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply) in all suites. Get upgraded amenities and up to 900 square feet of living, sleeping, and dining space in the newly remodeled Executive suites.

Features

For the same price of a small room elsewhere, the Town Inn Suites offers guests spacious suites with full kitchens and generous amenities. Unwind in the heated indoor pool or the sauna. Challenge a friend to a tennis match, or get a workout in the on-site fitness center. Looking to try something completely new? Make reservations at O.Noir, and have dinner in compete darkness. Take advantage of discounted tickets to the Royal Ontario Museum or the Art Gallery of Ontario, or hop on the nearby subway to get nearly anywhere in the city quickly and easily.


Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (18.3 mi/29.5 km)
  • Public bus stop (within one block)
  • Subway station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

Attractions
  • Art Gallery of Ontario (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • CN Tower (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • High Park (4.2 mi/6.9 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms available
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Town Inn Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Town Inn Suites Rooms

Standard one bedroom suite
One bedroom suite with a queen bed, separate living room, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony.500 sq ft, max 2 guests.
Standard one bedroom double
One bedroom suite with a queen bed in the bedroom, double bed in the living room, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony. 500 sq ft, max 4 gusts, additional person charge apply for 3rd and 4th guest $15 per person
Superior Suite
Large one bedroom with a king bed, large living room with a dining area for 4, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony. 750 sq ft, max 2 guests.
Deluxe Suite
One bedroom suite with a queen bed, separate living room, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony. Completely renovated open concept suite with granite counter tops in the kitchen and bathroom, Stainless Steel appliances and ensuite laundry. 500 sq ft, max 2 guests.
Two Bedroom Suite
Two bedroom suite with 2 beds per bedroom, large living room with a dining area for 4, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony. 950 sq ft, max 4 guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Toronto Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Yorkville: 0.6 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 0.7 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.8 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.9 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 1.1 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1.2 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 1.3 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 1.4 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 1.5 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Yorkville: 0.6 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 0.7 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.8 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.9 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 1.1 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1.2 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 1.3 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 1.4 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 1.5 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 1.5 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 1.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 1.5 mi
  • Massey Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.7 mi
  • Maple Leaf Square: 1.7 mi
  • Casa Loma: 1.8 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 1.8 mi
  • CN Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1.9 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 2 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Fort York: 2.3 mi
  • Centre Island: 2.8 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 3.2 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.7 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 3.9 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.3 mi
  • High Park: 4.3 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 6.9 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 8.5 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Town Inn Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 70
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
voyageur averti
Business
Windsor Ontario
Oct 7, 2014

Very convenient

Staff was great, just like the location. The taps and wallpaper in the bathroom could use some TLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Looking H n S
Business
Windsor, Ontario
Aug 28, 2014

pushin it

The room was very clean. We enjoyed our short stay. However, I feel wifi parking should be free. Wifi can be regulated for band width to control usage and parking can be made available to non-guests for a modirate price to supplement any lost income.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CSS15
Business
Toronto, CA
Aug 11, 2014

Awesome Experience

Hotel Room was exceptional - Balcony and view was a plus Some lamps/kitchen items were not working Very spacious for two people (Queen Bed Suite) and friends Would book here again for a short stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk south on Church, for a great bars and restaurants that are really live at night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maj the wedding guest
Business
Guelph, ON
Aug 19, 2013

Inexpensive clean place to sleep

We just needed a place to sleep after a wedding and this place was perfect in price and location. We didn't use the kitchen at all. Pros: clean beds, great location, I had called twice about early check in but upon arrival our room was not ready but the staff were great at rearranging things and getting us checked in right away. Cons: slightly run down, mold/mildew on the surrounding tiles in the shower (tub itself was old but clean), TV wasn't clear

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SR New York
Business
New York
Jul 10, 2012

Stay

Similar to other reviews - a little worn but clean enough and serviceable. A great location. Fussy travelers wouldn't like it but we thought it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christopher Pennsylvania
Business
McKean, PA
May 29, 2011

Well, it could have been worse.

The Town Inn Suites is a decent deal at first glance, but once you consider everything it's probably smarter to spend the extra buck for another hotel. I can't say that they did anything wrong, or that it was unbearable. However, the pricetag steadily increases when you're required to pay for parking, internet, local calls, breakfast, and a number of other amenities that are usually included in hotels in the 21st century. While our room was never dirty, it did look very shabby, as if the fixtures would come off with the slightest touch. The redeeming feature for the Town Inn Suites is its location and proximity to downtown. While it isn't a short walk, you can make it throughout most of the greater Toronto area, if you're up for a bit of hike. Moreover, it's relatively close to a subway terminal and within an inexpensive cab ride to most of the interesting points of downtown Toronto. If I booked my vacation again, I would go with the Marriot or something marginally more expensive, because at least you're getting what you pay for. I suppose that's true with the Town Inn Suites. You absolutely get what you pay for (the good and the bad).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bishop and the Belcher is a great restaurant/pub within a block of the Town Inn Suites. Also, be sure to check out The Croissant Tree. It's delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Direshter
Business
winnipeg
May 1, 2011

Very comfy

Very comfortable and affordable seeing it's location. Close to e retrying and has a kitchen it's like a small cute apartment with a living room. The tv is bad cuz there's iomnly payable programs and Internet is expensive 12$ a day. Great view (17th floor)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2010

Sh*thole

I'll stay in a cardboard box next time, if this is the only place available. This hotel is filthy and decrepit, from the concrete floor on the balcony, that's probably been laid by an electrician, to the rusty guard rail that's showing through where the concrete has fallen off. If you get your room cleaned and bed made, be happy. If you get soap and coffee replaced be joyous. If your lucky enough to get a clean window, be elated. If the desk staff treat you like anything other than an inconvenience to their day, be ecstatic. The underground car park is a must see for twnty a day. Straight out of the twilight zone obstacle course, with props holding the ceiling up everywhere ! twlve for 24 hours internet, that's not very good. This is 2010 in a major City where its free almost everywhere else. I can think of nothing good to say about this sh*thole except the pictures are very well done and look nothing like the reality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tamara F
Business
Saint Albans, NY
Oct 14, 2009

alright

Had problems with my reservations for three nights. they wouldnt give me a room until i gave another card besides my discover. Good thing we travelled with his chase. [...] our room had a balcony and kitchen.hotel price wasnt so wonderful. will not be returning seem too much as if i was still in ny not on vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monmouth, UK
Aug 21, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

My wife & I were in Toronto to meet up with our son, his family & our relatives. We enjoyed the city's attractions & found that Town Inn Suites was perfectly situated to do so. We did not feel that there were any major shortfalls in the facilities offered. We have not stayed in Toronto prior to this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

'Spirits'. Excellent bar with good menu & service. We visitied twice & enjoyed the food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top