$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 23, 2015 Check-out: Mar 24, 2015

Town Inn Suites

3 stars
View map of 620 Church Street, Toronto, ON M4Y2G2

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
70 reviews
fun in canada

very nice had a nice time room clean nice staff good location See full review

  • JASMINE M.
  • Jan 19, 2015
Town Inn Suites

Wonderful view of the city, right on Church street and super close to everything fun! Shopping just... See full review

  • Mikaela
  • Jun 30, 2014
Great location, affordability make for a perfect choice downtown
Find all the comforts of home in Toronto's heart. A great choice for quick trips or extended stays, the Town Inn Suites offers guests comfortable rooms, easy access to some of Toronto's most popular sights and a friendly staff determined to help make the most of your stay. Try an entirely unique dining experience at O.Noir restaurant, where meals are served in complete darkness, or take advantage of discounted tickets to Royal Ontario Museum or the Art Gallery of Ontario. Active guests can work up a sweat in the hotel's on-site tennis court.

Highlights
  • O.Noir restaurant is home to Canada's first-ever in-the-dark dining experience
  • Discounted tickets to the Royal Ontario Museum are offered to all guests
  • On-site tennis court

Rooms

These comfortable suites are decorated in a simple, classic style and offer all the amenities that make travel a pleasure. Enjoy Town Inn Suites' balconies, full kitchens, in-room video games, and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply) in all suites. Get upgraded amenities and up to 900 square feet of living, sleeping, and dining space in the newly remodeled Executive suites.

Features

For the same price of a small room elsewhere, the Town Inn Suites offers guests spacious suites with full kitchens and generous amenities. Unwind in the heated indoor pool or the sauna. Challenge a friend to a tennis match, or get a workout in the on-site fitness center. Looking to try something completely new? Make reservations at O.Noir, and have dinner in compete darkness. Take advantage of discounted tickets to the Royal Ontario Museum or the Art Gallery of Ontario, or hop on the nearby subway to get nearly anywhere in the city quickly and easily.


Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (18.3 mi/29.5 km)
  • Public bus stop (within one block)
  • Subway station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

Attractions
  • Art Gallery of Ontario (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • CN Tower (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • High Park (4.2 mi/6.9 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms available
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Town Inn Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Town Inn Suites Rooms

Standard one bedroom suite
One bedroom suite with a queen bed, separate living room, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony.500 sq ft, max 2 guests.
Standard one bedroom double
One bedroom suite with a queen bed in the bedroom, double bed in the living room, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony. 500 sq ft, max 4 gusts, additional person charge apply for 3rd and 4th guest $15 per person
Superior Suite
Large one bedroom with a king bed, large living room with a dining area for 4, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony. 750 sq ft, max 2 guests.
Deluxe Suite
One bedroom suite with a queen bed, separate living room, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony. Completely renovated open concept suite with granite counter tops in the kitchen and bathroom, Stainless Steel appliances and ensuite laundry. 500 sq ft, max 2 guests.
Two Bedroom Suite
Two bedroom suite with 2 beds per bedroom, large living room with a dining area for 4, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony. 950 sq ft, max 4 guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Toronto Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Yorkville: 0.6 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 0.7 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.8 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.9 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 1.1 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1.2 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 1.3 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 1.4 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 1.5 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Yorkville: 0.6 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 0.7 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.8 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.9 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 1.1 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1.2 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 1.3 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 1.4 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 1.5 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 1.5 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 1.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 1.5 mi
  • Massey Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.7 mi
  • Maple Leaf Square: 1.7 mi
  • Casa Loma: 1.8 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 1.8 mi
  • CN Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1.9 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 2 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Fort York: 2.3 mi
  • Centre Island: 2.8 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 3.2 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.7 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 3.9 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.3 mi
  • High Park: 4.3 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 6.9 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 8.5 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Town Inn Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
deetoo
Business
Detroit
Jun 23, 2013

Cheap doesn't have to be cheezy!

In an otherwise clean city (Toronto) this place was a dump. Upon arrival I discovered that the wifi wasn't free. There was a lounge in the lobby with free wifi, but the air conditioner ran uncontrollably with temperatures plummeting into the 50's. The room was different. There was no carpet. They opted for some sort of linoleum. A junor suite - but only 1 25" tv. There was a "hole" the size of a basketball under the sink in the bathroom, and there were a variety of other "holes" in the ceilings and walls around the unit. There was a nice kitchenette with fridge, microwave and stove. They even had dishes and dishwashing liquid with drying rack. But the stove was filthy/greasy. I'm not coming in here to clean someone else's kitchen. There were dust ball around the base of everything, and I could bear to look any closer at the air vents - yuck. There were grease spots on the windows from someone's greasy head and the balcony hadn't been swept in ages. Okay, 1 star might have been a bit too generous. On a brighter note, we didn't see anything crawling or scampering and there were no signs of bed bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jerz Guy
Business
New Jersey
Nov 16, 2013

Don't Stay Here!

There's really nothing positive I can say about his hotel. It didn't appear to have been remodeled since the 70s. The floor was faux wood tiles and had paint on them from the last time they painted. I had to run the hot water in the shower for at least 5 minutes to get any warmth and took showers without running any cold water. The bed would roll on the hard floor a bit and the mattress would bow in the middle when lying down. Internet access was list at $12.99 per day and I did get a week rate of $30 but not worth it as the WiFi could barely get data through. Don't stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Welly
Business
Ottawa, CA
Oct 19, 2010

the most horrible hotel ever

Even though we had booked a room one month ago, they told us they didn't get the reservation and push us into 1 bed room because the night was fully booked(and one of us had to sleep on an unconfortable sofa bed), turned out that was just their mistake. The stuffs never apologized us. the hotel was old and lots of facilities were broken, you better not to stay at this hotel otherwise it would ruin your trip in Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Aug 14, 2009

Run away as fast as you can!

This is the only hotel that I've ever actually checked into and then left to stay at another hotel. It was truly awful. The neighborhood leaves much to be desired and actually felt unsafe while walking around. Check in staff was pleasant so we decided to go ahead and go up to our room. The hallways on our floor had very worn carpet and scuffs all over the walls. Once we opened the door to our room, we were met with the most awful smell. The carpets were stained as well as the upholstery on the sofa and chair. Some of the wood trimming on the wall was rotting off and the counters in the kitchen were bowed and dirty. The decor of the room was very 1970s. This is not what I expected of a 3 star Orbitz hotel. We lasted for 45 minutes while we found another hotel to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
biztravelerdave
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 7, 2011

A HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT!

The hotel was horribly maintained. The room was so dirty I slept in my clothes and they made no effort to do anything about it. If I had been able to find another hotel (which I spent several hours doing) I certainly would have. Another person who was checking out at the same time I was had similar issues and the hotel was equally unaccommodating. I would not send anyone that I care about to this hotel. Do not be deceived by the images on their website. I took many photos but can't post them here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Nov 12, 2009

Don't Do It

This hotel is Ghetto, there are so many other hotels in the area, do not choose this one. Had to ask for towels, internet did not work well and cost too much per day. Breakfast was not free and what you paid for was not worth it. Matresses were awful and the tv was a 13"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2010

Sh*thole

I'll stay in a cardboard box next time, if this is the only place available. This hotel is filthy and decrepit, from the concrete floor on the balcony, that's probably been laid by an electrician, to the rusty guard rail that's showing through where the concrete has fallen off. If you get your room cleaned and bed made, be happy. If you get soap and coffee replaced be joyous. If your lucky enough to get a clean window, be elated. If the desk staff treat you like anything other than an inconvenience to their day, be ecstatic. The underground car park is a must see for twnty a day. Straight out of the twilight zone obstacle course, with props holding the ceiling up everywhere ! twlve for 24 hours internet, that's not very good. This is 2010 in a major City where its free almost everywhere else. I can think of nothing good to say about this sh*thole except the pictures are very well done and look nothing like the reality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Jun 19, 2011

Town Inn Suites

The room was filthy. The wait for the elevator ranged from 3 minutes to 10 minutes. The only positive was its location, which was not that great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sweklow
Business
Antibes, France
Jul 19, 2010

The Ugly

1. I made the booking as the online room photographs looked very good. Though on holiday, I had to work and needed the internet. Once we checked in, (2) the beds were good, (3) but the whole room smelt of cigarettes. 4. The air conditioning equipment was old and once we learnt how to work it, (5) was very loud, so loud we could not hear each other. 6. The windows were very dirty, and the (7) Internet was not working. At night, I went down to work in the lobby. I requested to change the room but the second room was the same (smelly, no internet, dirty windows), except that the air condition was less noisy.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Royal Ontario Museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mr me
Business
boston
Aug 3, 2009

you could do better

Ever have the feeling that taking your shoes off in a hotel room could lead to nasty consequences? The rugs in our room were disgusting with both numerous stains and obvious dirt. The chicken bones in the elevator, the cigarette burns in our non-smoking room furniture and the overall condition of the rooms really suggests finding a hotel that cares about appearances. This place is in dire need of a makeover. Don't forget to pack the lysol! I'm not a germ freak but this place was beyond terrible. I do stay in dozens of hotels each year both on business and leisure. The neighborhood was definately not the best and the parking was not free. Luckily, we arrived late at night and left at dawn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top