$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Town Inn Suites

3 stars
620 Church Street, Toronto, ON M4Y2G2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
68 reviews
Town Inn Suites

Wonderful view of the city, right on Church street and super close to everything fun! Shopping just... See full review

  • Mikaela
  • Jun 30, 2014
clean rooms great location

stayed here for 6 days while waiting for my apartment to be ready for move in. great hotel clean... See full review

  • hil1
  • May 1, 2014
Great location, affordability make for a perfect choice downtown
Find all the comforts of home in Toronto's heart. A great choice for quick trips or extended stays, the Town Inn Suites offers guests comfortable rooms, easy access to some of Toronto's most popular sights and a friendly staff determined to help make the most of your stay. Try an entirely unique dining experience at O.Noir restaurant, where meals are served in complete darkness, or take advantage of discounted tickets to Royal Ontario Museum or the Art Gallery of Ontario. Active guests can work up a sweat in the hotel's on-site tennis court.

Highlights
  • O.Noir restaurant is home to Canada's first-ever in-the-dark dining experience
  • Discounted tickets to the Royal Ontario Museum are offered to all guests
  • On-site tennis court

Rooms

These comfortable suites are decorated in a simple, classic style and offer all the amenities that make travel a pleasure. Enjoy Town Inn Suites' balconies, full kitchens, in-room video games, and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply) in all suites. Get upgraded amenities and up to 900 square feet of living, sleeping, and dining space in the newly remodeled Executive suites.

Features

For the same price of a small room elsewhere, the Town Inn Suites offers guests spacious suites with full kitchens and generous amenities. Unwind in the heated indoor pool or the sauna. Challenge a friend to a tennis match, or get a workout in the on-site fitness center. Looking to try something completely new? Make reservations at O.Noir, and have dinner in compete darkness. Take advantage of discounted tickets to the Royal Ontario Museum or the Art Gallery of Ontario, or hop on the nearby subway to get nearly anywhere in the city quickly and easily.


Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (18.3 mi/29.5 km)
  • Public bus stop (within one block)
  • Subway station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

Attractions
  • Art Gallery of Ontario (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • CN Tower (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • High Park (4.2 mi/6.9 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms available
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Town Inn Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Town Inn Suites Rooms

Standard one bedroom suite
One bedroom suite with a queen bed, separate living room, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony.500 sq ft, max 2 guests.
Standard one bedroom double
One bedroom suite with a queen bed in the bedroom, double bed in the living room, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony. 500 sq ft, max 4 gusts, additional person charge apply for 3rd and 4th guest $15 per person
Superior Suite
Large one bedroom with a king bed, large living room with a dining area for 4, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony. 750 sq ft, max 2 guests.
Deluxe Suite
One bedroom suite with a queen bed, separate living room, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony. Completely renovated open concept suite with granite counter tops in the kitchen and bathroom, Stainless Steel appliances and ensuite laundry. 500 sq ft, max 2 guests.
Two Bedroom Suite
Two bedroom suite with 2 beds per bedroom, large living room with a dining area for 4, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony. 950 sq ft, max 4 guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Toronto Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Yorkville: 0.6 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 0.7 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.8 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.9 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 1.1 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1.2 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 1.3 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 1.4 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 1.5 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Yorkville: 0.6 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 0.7 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.8 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.9 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 1.1 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1.2 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 1.3 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 1.4 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 1.5 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 1.5 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 1.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 1.5 mi
  • Massey Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.7 mi
  • Casa Loma: 1.8 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 1.8 mi
  • CN Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1.9 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 2 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Fort York: 2.3 mi
  • Centre Island: 2.8 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 3.2 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.7 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 3.9 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.3 mi
  • High Park: 4.3 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 6.9 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 8.5 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Town Inn Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Oct 1, 2009

Very Good Deal

Great place to stay if you are not in need of all the typical hotel amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stevox
Business
Tyler, TX
Aug 29, 2009

Sloppy but Relaxing

The location was great for doing public transportation. It was only two blocks from a major subway interchange and was one block from lots of food and a drug store. The carpet and furniture were cheap and very worn. The staff was friendly but would often forget to follow through on small requests. Overall, the place was fine and got the big stuff right. It was the small details that makes this place a little unprofessional and unkempt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 26, 2009

Just okay

Not quite the experience I was expecting. The Town Inn Suites has a great location, and they do offer parking ($18 CD/24 hours-which isn't bad for Toronto). The pool was large and clean, though getting to it is a challenge. The staff were overall very polite. I didn't make use of the on-site restaurant. This hotel is in need of a remodel. My room was a queen-bed suite. The room was not dirty, but I doubt anything in it was younger than 25 years. It had a large balcony, but the screen door to it was broken. The windows were extremely filthy--I cleaned them with wet wipes just to see out. The bathroom, bedroom and living room were okay, just everything seemed so old. The kitchen was probably original to when the country was founded. The microwave did not work. I do have two big complaints though. First, the AC was horrible. There was no thermostat in the room. The room was constantly warm. The bedroom was worse as the AC just came through a vent in the wall between the living room and bedroom. Of course it was in the high 80's my whole trip so opening the windows could not help. Second, I didn't travel with a laptop as the hotel stated they had a business center. This turned out to be a PC and printer on a table in the hallway by the vending machines. Also, the hotel charges $5 CD for 10 minutes. I have stayed in a great many hotels and have never paid for the business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants all around within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monmouth, UK
Aug 21, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

My wife & I were in Toronto to meet up with our son, his family & our relatives. We enjoyed the city's attractions & found that Town Inn Suites was perfectly situated to do so. We did not feel that there were any major shortfalls in the facilities offered. We have not stayed in Toronto prior to this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

'Spirits'. Excellent bar with good menu & service. We visitied twice & enjoyed the food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Aug 14, 2009

Run away as fast as you can!

This is the only hotel that I've ever actually checked into and then left to stay at another hotel. It was truly awful. The neighborhood leaves much to be desired and actually felt unsafe while walking around. Check in staff was pleasant so we decided to go ahead and go up to our room. The hallways on our floor had very worn carpet and scuffs all over the walls. Once we opened the door to our room, we were met with the most awful smell. The carpets were stained as well as the upholstery on the sofa and chair. Some of the wood trimming on the wall was rotting off and the counters in the kitchen were bowed and dirty. The decor of the room was very 1970s. This is not what I expected of a 3 star Orbitz hotel. We lasted for 45 minutes while we found another hotel to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MDAF
Business
New York, NY
Aug 12, 2009

Great Deal for the Price

The hotel is great for the price! The building is not very new and the rooms could use a bit of updating, but they are clean and, being suites, are HUGE! It is wonderfully located in an active and popular neighborhood with nearby subway access. We would definitely repeat our stay at Town Inn Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Aug 6, 2009

Town Inn Suites

Excellent location for all the bars and clubs in Toronto. Staff were friendly and really accommodating Suites were large and clean Bed linen was changed as and when required and white fluffy towels available every day. Really great hotel and we will definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

all clubs and bars 5 minutes to walk...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vincensg
Business
Cambridge, MA
Aug 5, 2009

Like Being at Home

I was there for a family reunion & didn't want to stay at the Sutton Place Hotel because of problems with reservations & pricing (false advertising?). Town Suites was not expensive. I felt safe as a single woman because I was in the openly gay district. The suites provide a lot of room. I missed having room service, but loved having a kitchen with all the accoutrements. I didn't want to be disturbed by maid service during my stay and the maids actually adhered to the sign on my door knob! During the weekend evenings, give yourself an extra five minutes to get the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Aug 5, 2009

GREAT for the price and location

Got room for about $95 a night a super deal. My first room was facing church street, too noisy for me. Balconies have no furniture; air condition unit is quite noisy, but do the job well. Kitchen has refrigetor, stove, microwave and toaster and cofeemaker. Very nice size suite. Bed was a little hard but not bad. pillows...not that great. Was super clean and second Room 801 was super QUIET. The pool is good for laps (5 feet max deepth); sauna was very good. However, to get to them you have to go to basement and then down and up sets of stairs and three doors! not too convenient! Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
downtown toronto
Aug 4, 2009

good price

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top