$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Town Inn Suites

3 stars
620 Church Street, Toronto, ON M4Y2G2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
68 reviews
Town Inn Suites

Wonderful view of the city, right on Church street and super close to everything fun! Shopping just... See full review

  • Mikaela
  • Jun 30, 2014
clean rooms great location

stayed here for 6 days while waiting for my apartment to be ready for move in. great hotel clean... See full review

  • hil1
  • May 1, 2014
Great location, affordability make for a perfect choice downtown
Find all the comforts of home in Toronto's heart. A great choice for quick trips or extended stays, the Town Inn Suites offers guests comfortable rooms, easy access to some of Toronto's most popular sights and a friendly staff determined to help make the most of your stay. Try an entirely unique dining experience at O.Noir restaurant, where meals are served in complete darkness, or take advantage of discounted tickets to Royal Ontario Museum or the Art Gallery of Ontario. Active guests can work up a sweat in the hotel's on-site tennis court.

Highlights
  • O.Noir restaurant is home to Canada's first-ever in-the-dark dining experience
  • Discounted tickets to the Royal Ontario Museum are offered to all guests
  • On-site tennis court

Rooms

These comfortable suites are decorated in a simple, classic style and offer all the amenities that make travel a pleasure. Enjoy Town Inn Suites' balconies, full kitchens, in-room video games, and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply) in all suites. Get upgraded amenities and up to 900 square feet of living, sleeping, and dining space in the newly remodeled Executive suites.

Features

For the same price of a small room elsewhere, the Town Inn Suites offers guests spacious suites with full kitchens and generous amenities. Unwind in the heated indoor pool or the sauna. Challenge a friend to a tennis match, or get a workout in the on-site fitness center. Looking to try something completely new? Make reservations at O.Noir, and have dinner in compete darkness. Take advantage of discounted tickets to the Royal Ontario Museum or the Art Gallery of Ontario, or hop on the nearby subway to get nearly anywhere in the city quickly and easily.


Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (18.3 mi/29.5 km)
  • Public bus stop (within one block)
  • Subway station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

Attractions
  • Art Gallery of Ontario (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • CN Tower (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • High Park (4.2 mi/6.9 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms available
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Town Inn Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Town Inn Suites Rooms

Standard one bedroom suite
One bedroom suite with a queen bed, separate living room, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony.500 sq ft, max 2 guests.
Standard one bedroom double
One bedroom suite with a queen bed in the bedroom, double bed in the living room, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony. 500 sq ft, max 4 gusts, additional person charge apply for 3rd and 4th guest $15 per person
Superior Suite
Large one bedroom with a king bed, large living room with a dining area for 4, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony. 750 sq ft, max 2 guests.
Deluxe Suite
One bedroom suite with a queen bed, separate living room, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony. Completely renovated open concept suite with granite counter tops in the kitchen and bathroom, Stainless Steel appliances and ensuite laundry. 500 sq ft, max 2 guests.
Two Bedroom Suite
Two bedroom suite with 2 beds per bedroom, large living room with a dining area for 4, full kitchen, bathroom and balcony. 950 sq ft, max 4 guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Toronto Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Yorkville: 0.6 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 0.7 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.8 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.9 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 1.1 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1.2 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 1.3 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 1.4 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 1.5 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Yorkville: 0.6 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 0.7 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.8 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.9 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 1.1 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1.2 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 1.3 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 1.4 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 1.5 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 1.5 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 1.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 1.5 mi
  • Massey Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.7 mi
  • Casa Loma: 1.8 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 1.8 mi
  • CN Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1.9 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 2 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Fort York: 2.3 mi
  • Centre Island: 2.8 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 3.2 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.7 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 3.9 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.3 mi
  • High Park: 4.3 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 6.9 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 8.5 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Town Inn Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 30, 2010

Town inn

Not too clean[*]. Actually quite dirty in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacationiers
Business
tulsa, Ok
Aug 17, 2010

Town Inn Toronto, great location

Great location, rooms have been updated, but still need some finishing touches. Water was not always hot, and some tiles missing in bathroom floor area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

subway, restaurants, shopping, and clubs within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sweklow
Business
Antibes, France
Jul 19, 2010

The Ugly

1. I made the booking as the online room photographs looked very good. Though on holiday, I had to work and needed the internet. Once we checked in, (2) the beds were good, (3) but the whole room smelt of cigarettes. 4. The air conditioning equipment was old and once we learnt how to work it, (5) was very loud, so loud we could not hear each other. 6. The windows were very dirty, and the (7) Internet was not working. At night, I went down to work in the lobby. I requested to change the room but the second room was the same (smelly, no internet, dirty windows), except that the air condition was less noisy.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Royal Ontario Museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2010

Sh*thole

I'll stay in a cardboard box next time, if this is the only place available. This hotel is filthy and decrepit, from the concrete floor on the balcony, that's probably been laid by an electrician, to the rusty guard rail that's showing through where the concrete has fallen off. If you get your room cleaned and bed made, be happy. If you get soap and coffee replaced be joyous. If your lucky enough to get a clean window, be elated. If the desk staff treat you like anything other than an inconvenience to their day, be ecstatic. The underground car park is a must see for twnty a day. Straight out of the twilight zone obstacle course, with props holding the ceiling up everywhere ! twlve for 24 hours internet, that's not very good. This is 2010 in a major City where its free almost everywhere else. I can think of nothing good to say about this sh*thole except the pictures are very well done and look nothing like the reality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good neighbour Tom
Business
Hamilton, ON
May 8, 2010

Great location

Check-in was smooth and friendly, and extending my stay one more day was no problem. The room was very quite large and comfortable, with a separate bedroom and a kitchen. It would be perfect for a longer stay. The decor was drab, mostly gray, so I think it could benefit from some colour. Bed was very comfortable and the general appearance of the entire room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to one of the best shopping areas in Toronto, one block East of Yonge Street and two blocks South of Bloor Street. Lots of restaurants and the Royal Ontario Museum to the West of Yonge Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good neighbour Tom
Business
Hamilton, ON
May 8, 2010

Great location

Check-in was smooth and friendly, and extending my stay one more day was no problem. The room was very quite large and comfortable, with a separate bedroom and a kitchen. It would be perfect for a longer stay. The decor was drab, mostly gray, so I think it could benefit from some colour. Bed was very comfortable and the general appearance of the entire room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to one of the best shopping areas in Toronto, one block East of Yonge Street and two blocks South of Bloor Street. Lots of restaurants and the Royal Ontario Museum to the West of Yonge Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TURKEY
Apr 27, 2010

It is not like the pictures

I was shocked at how different ıt was from the pictures I saw. The rooms were not clean. Not because of the cleanıng staff, but because it's time to change carpets and stuff... Also there was a really creepy guy at the loby at midnight. He was talking about very inappropriate things and cursing next to my family. Some workers were just nodding along instead of showıng him the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Nov 12, 2009

Don't Do It

This hotel is Ghetto, there are so many other hotels in the area, do not choose this one. Had to ask for towels, internet did not work well and cost too much per day. Breakfast was not free and what you paid for was not worth it. Matresses were awful and the tv was a 13"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anya Eden
Business
Arkansas
Oct 19, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel staff was courteous and very helpful. We were surprised by the value and neatness of the rooms for the price paid. We were very close to the University of Toronto, in town for a tour of the campus, and it was a really close place to stay. There was a grocery right across the street and a kitchen in the unit, so cooking for ourselves was an unexpected bonus in savings for our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

When you fly into Toronto, take the express bus from the terminal to the Subway station, then get off at the younge station, the hotel is just a short couple of blocks from the subway. It will save you nearly $100 in cab fares from the airport. We did it at 10pm and there wasn't any problems. That's what all of the local people do. Walking on the street at 10pm was very safe, even with our bags, we didn't feel threatened once ever. Toronto is a very safe city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tamara F
Business
Saint Albans, NY
Oct 14, 2009

alright

Had problems with my reservations for three nights. they wouldnt give me a room until i gave another card besides my discover. Good thing we travelled with his chase. [...] our room had a balcony and kitchen.hotel price wasnt so wonderful. will not be returning seem too much as if i was still in ny not on vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top