$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Town Inn Suites

3 stars
View map of 620 Church Street, Toronto, ON M4Y2G2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Town Inn Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Oss
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Oct 5, 2010

Expensive & didn't meet the expectations

They need to be more picky with the cleaning, it smells like humidity, cigarrette, the balcony wasn't clean, and overall was very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City, NY
Oct 4, 2010

Excellent Bargain

Reasonably priced, decent accommodations in a lively part of Toronto - close to the University of Toronto, good restaurants, bars, clubs, shopping. Very friendly place.... no frills, rooms a bit beaten up, but overall, a good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

An excellent authentic Japanese restaurant just a short walk down Church Street.

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacationiers
Business
tulsa, Ok
Aug 17, 2010

Town Inn Toronto, great location

Great location, rooms have been updated, but still need some finishing touches. Water was not always hot, and some tiles missing in bathroom floor area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

subway, restaurants, shopping, and clubs within walking distance

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sweklow
Business
Antibes, France
Jul 19, 2010

The Ugly

1. I made the booking as the online room photographs looked very good. Though on holiday, I had to work and needed the internet. Once we checked in, (2) the beds were good, (3) but the whole room smelt of cigarettes. 4. The air conditioning equipment was old and once we learnt how to work it, (5) was very loud, so loud we could not hear each other. 6. The windows were very dirty, and the (7) Internet was not working. At night, I went down to work in the lobby. I requested to change the room but the second room was the same (smelly, no internet, dirty windows), except that the air condition was less noisy.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Royal Ontario Museum

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2010

Sh*thole

I'll stay in a cardboard box next time, if this is the only place available. This hotel is filthy and decrepit, from the concrete floor on the balcony, that's probably been laid by an electrician, to the rusty guard rail that's showing through where the concrete has fallen off. If you get your room cleaned and bed made, be happy. If you get soap and coffee replaced be joyous. If your lucky enough to get a clean window, be elated. If the desk staff treat you like anything other than an inconvenience to their day, be ecstatic. The underground car park is a must see for twnty a day. Straight out of the twilight zone obstacle course, with props holding the ceiling up everywhere ! twlve for 24 hours internet, that's not very good. This is 2010 in a major City where its free almost everywhere else. I can think of nothing good to say about this sh*thole except the pictures are very well done and look nothing like the reality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TURKEY
Apr 27, 2010

It is not like the pictures

I was shocked at how different ıt was from the pictures I saw. The rooms were not clean. Not because of the cleanıng staff, but because it's time to change carpets and stuff... Also there was a really creepy guy at the loby at midnight. He was talking about very inappropriate things and cursing next to my family. Some workers were just nodding along instead of showıng him the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Nov 12, 2009

Don't Do It

This hotel is Ghetto, there are so many other hotels in the area, do not choose this one. Had to ask for towels, internet did not work well and cost too much per day. Breakfast was not free and what you paid for was not worth it. Matresses were awful and the tv was a 13"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anya Eden
Business
Arkansas
Oct 19, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel staff was courteous and very helpful. We were surprised by the value and neatness of the rooms for the price paid. We were very close to the University of Toronto, in town for a tour of the campus, and it was a really close place to stay. There was a grocery right across the street and a kitchen in the unit, so cooking for ourselves was an unexpected bonus in savings for our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

When you fly into Toronto, take the express bus from the terminal to the Subway station, then get off at the younge station, the hotel is just a short couple of blocks from the subway. It will save you nearly $100 in cab fares from the airport. We did it at 10pm and there wasn't any problems. That's what all of the local people do. Walking on the street at 10pm was very safe, even with our bags, we didn't feel threatened once ever. Toronto is a very safe city.

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Oct 1, 2009

Very Good Deal

Great place to stay if you are not in need of all the typical hotel amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stevox
Business
Tyler, TX
Aug 29, 2009

Sloppy but Relaxing

The location was great for doing public transportation. It was only two blocks from a major subway interchange and was one block from lots of food and a drug store. The carpet and furniture were cheap and very worn. The staff was friendly but would often forget to follow through on small requests. Overall, the place was fine and got the big stuff right. It was the small details that makes this place a little unprofessional and unkempt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top